GEM Management LLC's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

GEM Management LLC

1.8

About this business

Location details

2021 Cross Beam Dr, Charlotte, NC, 28217, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
1.8179 reviews
Select a rating
Kaylee B's profile image
Kaylee B 
2 years ago

When they rebuild the apartments I currently live in they didnt wrap the vents or insulate windows causing mold during hot months. Their only solution to tenants is to turn the heat up cant even get your own apartment at 70 degrees without mold growing from the vents and windows. You cant get a hold of management or maintenance during an emergency nor can you get a hold of their bosses to leave complaints. Weve been without working ac for months at a time as well due to them constantly firing managers/managers quitting and n... read more

Luci W's profile image
Luci W 
2 years ago

Im currently living in an apartment with no air and a newborn, no site manger and no maintenance man. This is really ridiculous! I havent even been there a month and its the worst! 

Allen B's profile image
Allen B 
2 years ago

I want to ******************************** To visit a friend And I get threaten By another tenant She threatened to shoot me with a 9 mm becuz I'm From the North Also try to talk to the manager about the situation as she did nothing 

Business response:

This incident was reported recently to GEM management to our senior property manager. The incident sited above was reported 04/2022 that inititally occurred 08/2021. We understand that this guest has a conflict with one of the property's current tenants. Our team member did advise complaintant to report any threatening incidents to police rather they are past or current issues. Our management team did advise this complaintant they would address accused tenant to try to get resolution. 

Jacqueline P's profile image
Jacqueline P 
2 years ago

This is one of the worst companies I have ever dealt with in my life! No one does their job appropriately! Their office manager was lazy and never did what she was supposed to do. She refused to write an incident report when a fire extinguisher fell off the wall and hit me in my head giving me a concussion. The maintenance man that came and repaired it stated it wasnt hung properly. However they tried to place the blame on me. She never gave me a proper walk through before we moved in. When I let her know all the things that... read more

Business response:

We have searched our data base and could not locate the name on compliant. In addition, we have 250+ properties and do not know what property this is regarding and are able to assist without further information. 

Alexis M's profile image
Alexis M 
3 years ago

They do not keep up with their apartments. They are unreachable. They know that the maintenance man flirts and sexually assaults every female resident he can. There is lead in the water. The property manager threatens eviction. They are very rude. They excuse the behaviors of these works regardless. They will cuss at you if you ever get in contact with them. 

Business response:

According to the data base this resident moved out in 07/2021. We do not see a complaint filed regarding any time of sexual harrassment or unprofessionalism. All letters sent have our coroprate office number published should a resident wish to contact us regarding an issue on any of our properties. The City of ****** did have a lead issue and in addition the property had filters installed upon notification of lead in water in order to assure the safty of our residents. Letters were sent notifying residents of this matter and... read more

mary b's profile image
mary b 
3 years ago

my daughter ************************************* lived in hopewell in ****** **. she lived there for 4 years. she moved out left a forwarding address. department of social services pays her bills: rent power water an phone. an gem management put on her credit report she owes *****. she never got an invoice or what its even for. she paid a deposit it should have covered it an she should get the rest of her deposit back. is this how gem management handles people with emotional problems? an on disability. my daughter wants to ... read more

Lizzy M's profile image
Lizzy M 
3 years ago

I contacted Gem Management, *********** ** location, about a current tenant who has married and moved in a registered *** offender.He is also currently on probation for assault. I know other tenants on the property and they haven't been made aware. I don't think Gem Management was even aware he has been living there for awhile. The manager is never available 

Business response:

GEM Management has over 257 property locations, the above information is not sufficient for us to be able to verify such an occurence. The corporate office does not have a record of receiving a complaint in order to investigate this claim. Please contact ********** and we can connect you with our corporate team member in order to investigate this claim. 

Frequently asked questions about GEM Management LLC

How is GEM Management LLC rated?

GEM Management LLC has a 1.8 star rating with 179 reviews. 

When is GEM Management LLC open?

GEM Management LLC is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com