Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Garneski Air Conditioning & Heating Co

Claimed
4.8
448 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Sterling, VA 20166

45915 Maries Rd Suite 184, Sterling, VA 20166

(703) 880-2770

https://www.garneski.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Youtube

Bbb

Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(4) · Plumbing

148 Chestnutwood Way

(304) 725-6760

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

6686 James Monroe Hwy

(540) 547-2021
5.0
(5) · Contractors

4233 Howard Ave

(301) 564-1000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

2010 Burfoot St

(703) 734-0566

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(24) · Contractors

10412 Main St

(703) 380-3738

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Contractors

9207 Enterprise Ct

(571) 379-4750
About

Garneski Air Conditioning & Heating Co With more than 31 years in the heating and cooling repair, maintenance, sales and installation business in the Northern Virginia area, Garneski Air Conditioning and Heating is dedicated to providing the best possible heater repair, sales, service and installation or air conditioning repair, sales service and installation for you and your family. You can count on us to provide you with an HVAC system and solution that fits your unique needs. Since we've installed, repaired serviced and maintained many systems in the Northern Virginia area, we've earned the reputation for doing the job right the first time.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
448 reviews
5394
  
412
  
35
  
24
  
115
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 389 Reviews4.8Google
  • 45 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 8 Reviews4.8Superpages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brian P on BBB

4 months ago

02/06/2021, 02:21 AM
I have used this company previously for a few basic maintenance jobs without problem and actually bought the annual service agreement. However, I recently used them when our heat pump fan wasn't working during cold weather. The tech diagnosed it as a condenser fan motor and said it was a special order part. He told us it was a $1400 special order. It was cold, so we agreed and they came about a week later to replace it. I just followed up with the owner because it seemed like a lot for the part and the 1.5 hrs of work. I asked for a breakdown of costs because the invoice didn't have any detail. After multiple requests, he finally told me - turns out the part was about $400 and they charged $1300 for 1.5 hrs of labor (note: got 20% off with agreement). He continued to explain to me how much it costs to pay health insurance, maintain vehicles, drive out to get the part, etc. If they had told us initally that labor was $726 an hour and that it wasn't the cost of the part, I would have definitely called someone else. I will definitely not use them again.
Respond to negative reviews
Carol R. on BBB

6 months ago

12/10/2020, 10:43 AM
We have a Carrier Infinity System with 2 zones. The heat pumps are 2 years old. The furnace is 9 years old. After Garneski moved the air handler to insulate the attic space, the technician failed to reconnect the condensate piping to the reservoir of the condensate pump. Water accumulated and overflowed in the pan and attic space. It was not discovered until water leaked through the ceiling and canister lighting, down the wall onto the wood floor and furniture below. The company filed an insurance claim to repair the damage. Due to depreciation, we paid $6000 out of pocket. This summer, the air conditioner had a connectivity fault. Garneski sent a technician. After 15 minutes, he concluded that it was an inverter malfunction, based on other reported Carrier inverter failures. The technician returned a few days later and replaced the inverter which did not solve the fault. He immediately said it was a compressor failure and although the part was under warranty and the owners' Service Agreement, labor would cost $2000. We obtained a second opinion that identified a disconnected wire to the a/c unit. The wire was reattached and the a/c has remained operational. After a follow-up discussion with Mr. Garneski, he did not charge us for the inverter labor. During a routine inspection this year, the technician identified a corroded burner unit. The technician had previously found this furnace in "pristine condition". The technician said he removed the burner and would order a new one. After 10 days with no contact, we received an invoice. We then called Garneski Co office, they said the burner was not ordered yet. Mr. Garneski said he would order the burner. He called us back and said he could not locate a burner due to a nationwide shortage. He wanted to return to reinspect the furnace and suggested that additional work may be required, despite his technician's inspection and conclusion. The furnace is supplied by propane. The technician limited the heating to electric supplied heat pumps only. There was no alternate remedy offered by Mr. Garneski. Based on follow-on conversations, we found Carrier burner units through a certified vendor and believed that Mr. Garneski's intent was to perform additional work without a clear plan or estimate.
Respond to negative reviews
Sandy Spakoski on Facebook

8 months ago

10/15/2020, 06:35 AM
I had an issue with the mini-split unit and the Garneski team was able to come out the same day and trouble shoot and resolve the issue! Jimmy was amazing to work with and I look forward to having them be my regular HVAC company!
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Robert Jackson on Facebook

10 months ago

08/27/2020, 10:38 AM
great service, I've had them for years🔥
Judy Prien on Facebook

a year ago

06/17/2020, 09:56 AM
Oscar Diaz was the technician that performed the inspection on my AC and heating unit. He was very pleasant and professional.
Maria Cristina Reyes on Facebook

a year ago

03/23/2020, 12:15 PM
Oscar Diaz was the technician assigned to change our water heater. He was knowledgeable, polite, courteous. He ensured that the job was completed in its entirely and make sure that I understood the new perks of the water heater. I would recommend him 100%
Karen L on BBB

a year ago

01/29/2020, 03:45 AM
Jimmy, our technician, was great. He went above and beyond to answer all our questions. Highly recommend Garneski.
Mike Keating on Facebook

a year ago

01/28/2020, 01:33 AM
did not complete a preventive maintenance when they were supposed too!! They did a evaluation instead and tried to sell me something they said would take 15 minutes to install for $1000.00 !!
Sandy L on BBB

a year ago

12/18/2019, 07:26 AM
Garneski employees are a rare mix of professional knowledge AND great customer service. We could use more service companies with same attributes.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.