Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Garden City Pancake House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.7
37 reviews
|Restaurants|Garden City, SC 29576

2908 US-17 BUS, Garden City, SC 29576

(843) 651-2200

https://goldeneggonline.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

4012 Postal Way

(843) 236-7675
4.9
(7) · Indian

1711 N Kings Hwy

(843) 444-0325

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(45) · Restaurants

4705 N Kings Highway

(843) 497-6665

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(7) · Restaurants

3797 Highway 17 Business

(843) 651-7222

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(157) · Restaurants

815 Main St

(843) 712-2307

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(123) · Restaurants

332 Main St

(843) 248-3321

2 people are looking at this business

About

We are a family owned and operated restaurant and have been at the beach for over 28 years! We serve breakfast all day but also offer a great lunch menu as well. We are working on creating some unique specials so please come in and check us out!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.7
37 reviews
59
  
44
  
30
  
24
  
113
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
William Andrews review for Garden City Pancake House
William Andrews on Facebook

3 years ago

05/14/2018, 01:18 AM
I should have known something was up when this place didn't have a line to get in like all the others I passed on the way to it. The waitress had trouble writing down the order. It was like she was in too much of a hurry to take the time to get it right. My wife didn't get her eggs, my friend didn't get his rye toast. At the end my friend went and paid the bill and it was almost $70. When my wife and his wife went back in to dispute the bill, the waitress became rude. The owner came out and got pissed off with them for questioning the bill. They had to give us $20 back and offered no apology. We visit Myrtle Beach all year long but never again will we visit Garden City Pancake House. Y'all need to pass this one up.
Respond to negative reviews
Kayla Williamson review for Garden City Pancake House
Kayla Williamson on Facebook

3 years ago

05/07/2018, 01:18 AM
Steven Balaz review for Garden City Pancake House
Steven Balaz on Facebook

3 years ago

05/06/2018, 01:41 AM
Was unable to be seated for 45 minutes due to mismanagement. 2/3 of the tables were open and no one seemed to be in charge. Heard conflicting explanations from the owner when he finally came out. The food there is average at best on a good day. Last visit ever.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Valeri Balaz review for Garden City Pancake House
Valeri Balaz on Facebook

3 years ago

05/06/2018, 01:21 AM
We have gone before but today was the last time! Half the tables were empty and people waiting to be sat. Told us the wait was 15 minutes. after 35 minutes we were irritated. Ask why they were not seating anyone. I heard we were down 2 waitresses and they had 35 person group. few minutes later we heard from owner who said he was down 2 waitresses and 35 group.Then he walked to the next group and said we are down 3 waitresses and have a group of 45. BE HONEST!!! Them the owner said we ate doing our best and if you don't want to wait come back tomorrow!!! WE WILL NEVER BE BACK!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Kevin Waldron review for Garden City Pancake House
Kevin Waldron on Facebook

4 years ago

08/09/2017, 01:50 AM
Lenore Murray review for Garden City Pancake House
Lenore Murray on Facebook

4 years ago

07/06/2017, 01:45 AM
Service was nice. Ordered omelet, sausage, toast and grits. Omlet ok. Sausage pressed meat and not cooked- had to ask for it. Toast soggy. Grits were runny from a single package. Other order - two eggs over easy, biscuit, crispy bacon and fresh fruit. Result on this order- eggs still raw areas, bacon almost burnt- so was crispy!? Biscuit cold- had to ask for it. Fruit was rotten. Our water was good. Coffee was fine. On paying I told manager the fruit was rotten. He admitted he knew that and probably shouldn't have served it. Geese!
Respond to negative reviews
Kristen Steely review for Garden City Pancake House
Kristen Steely on Facebook

5 years ago

02/11/2017, 00:19 AM
Needs to be refurbished. Old carpet smelled musty in the whole place, made you lose your appetite. Food was so so. Will need to spend some cash to get this place competitive, too many other good breakfast options in town!
Sharon Holpp Estep review for Garden City Pancake House
Sharon Holpp Estep on Facebook

5 years ago

09/16/2016, 01:31 AM
Just left there. Service was HORRIBLE!!!! Food was ok. Waitress sat and read a newspaper prior to waiting on us. Then, after we finally got our food she proceeded to pull up a chair at another table to chat. That's where she still was when we left. Will NOT return and will NOT recommend to anyone!!!
Nikki Ivey review for Garden City Pancake House
Nikki Ivey on Facebook

5 years ago

08/27/2016, 01:22 AM
The food was horrible tasting. The pancakes tasted like cornbread and the vegetables in the omelet were from a can. The potatoes were not cooked all the way. The service was also horrible. Our waitress came to the table twice, once for our drinks and once to take our food order. She never replied with a "you're welcome" when I thanked her. We finished with what we were able to eat of our food and waited 20 minutes until she returned to ask if we were ready for our checks. Find an iHop.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.