Logo White
Watch Demo

Gallery Eclectic Bistro

Own this business?
5.0
17 reviews
|Other|Tampa, FL 33607

2223 N West Shore Blvd Ste B206, Tampa, FL 33607

(813) 353-3838

https://www.buydomains.com/lander/gallerybistro.com?domain=gallerybistro.com&utm_source=gallerybistro.com&utm_medium=click&utm_campaign=TDFS-OO-BDLander_Invisible&traffic_id=TDFS-OO-BDLander_Invisible&traffic_type=tdfs&redirect=ono-redirect

Closed now
Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

Veronica Socas
5.0
(10) · Other

1814 59th St W

(941) 761-1111

1 person is looking at this business

Mobiletec International
5.0
(4) · Other

14502 N Dale Mabry Hwy

(813) 876-8333
Ferrellgas
5.0
(152) · Other

916 49th St E

(941) 722-1669

3 people are looking at this business

B & M Flooring Hardwood
5.0
(19) · Other

3112 Wolfe Rd

(727) 726-8899

1 person is looking at this business

Rojo Architecture
5.0
(6) · Other

5701 E Hillsborough Ave #1130

(813) 630-5508
Glaros, Steven J PA
5.0
(1) · Other

13513 Prestige Pl Ste 101

(813) 854-1234

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
17 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
smpayton on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/28/2007, 12:28 PM
Making the most of a bad situation – Several weeks ago, I was in Tampa with my husband and son. We were hungry and hot, and in need of a late lunch. While strolling through an outdoor shopping area, we were invited by the chef of Gallery Eclectic Bistro to dine in his upscale restaurant. (What lured me in was the Bistro Chips: topped with Gorgonzola and balsamic vinegar. I?ve never experienced their equal). We were seated and began to review the menu. No waiter came by. My two year old began to get antsy. No waiter. I caught the eye of one and asked if he could find our waiter. Still no waiter, although the restaurant was far from busy. My husband and I waited a few more minutes before exiting the restaurant. We told the maitre?d we had been waiting, and we planned to eat elsewhere. The chef came out immediately and began to make apologies. Still miffed, I was ready to go. He continued to apologize, saying there was no excuse for it, and offered to buy our lunch. My irritation began to melt away. We accepted his offer. Service the second time around was prompt. The chef even sent over an order of Bistro Chips (double points for that) and came to chat with us. We appreciated his professionalism and his immediate response to the situation. We got a free lunch for three (alcohol included!) and now I?m sold on the place.
walterwright on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/23/2007, 11:31 AM
This you should know – I am Chef Walter Wright, I am no longer the chef of the Gallery Bistro as of March 2006. I am not sure why my name is still being used.
jayre on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/26/2007, 09:05 AM
Cheap Fish / Rude Manager – I had the same experience with being served the wrong fish. It is most definately a way to save a few cents with every order. I was completely uncomfortable during my meal after hearing a manager rip into one of the waitresses. I felt so bad for her and I could not imagine working for such a guy. I have eatin there once before a few years ago and I think it was much better then.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
ntny1955 on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/24/2007, 04:03 AM
The grouper sandwich was NOT grouper – Last Saturday my lunch companion, a long-time Tampa area fisherman, ordered the grouper sandwich. When the food was served, he stated that having caught plenty of grouper throughout the years he was very familiar with that fish's anatomy and the fish on his sandwich was certainly NOT grouper. He brought this to the attention of the management who tried to blame the "mistake" on the kitchen staff. He said they must have grabbed the wrong fish. As grouper is the ONLY fish on their menu, this lame excuse doesn't sit well. I think they get enough tourists and snow-birds that they have been getting away with substituting a lesser fish for grouper.
boisesinterplanetjanet on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/03/2006, 05:31 AM
Best Sea Bass I've ever had – I stumbled across the Gallery Bistro while on an overnight layover. The menu was intriguing and there was live music, so we wandered in. Our waiter was very professional and knowledgable; he was able to answer our questions about several of the dishes on the menu without hesitation and make recommendations (not to mention he was very friendly and had GREAT smile). I had the Caribbean-Style Sea Bass, which was cooked to perfection and had wonderful flavor. The portion size was perfect, served over a bed of rice with a fruity sauce. The martini menu was extensive! After dinner, our waiter brought over the dessert tray and we saw that the portions of the fantastic-looking desserts for one and two people could have easily fed 4-8; we chose to forego dessert for another martini! The ambiance was great. The live music was a fine addition to a great meal.
aesteele on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/26/2006, 08:06 AM
User review by aesteele – I visited this restaurant three times, and I have yet to be dissatisfied with the quality of the food. The texture, flavor and presentation of the food is genius!! Also, the ambience is relaxing and romantic. This restaurant, especially on the weekend, is definitely "must dine" estabishment. I have recommended this restaurant to all of my friends and strangers!!
cynpickett on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/04/2005, 01:55 AM
We love this restaurant – Every time I eat here, I wonder why I don't come more often. The food is excellent, the menu is creative, the portions are a good size, the atmosphere is really special. Tonight we ate there and they had live music that was great and very relaxing.
tampagirl01 on Citysearch

16 years ago

09/27/2004, 02:43 AM
BEST FOOD! – THE GALLERY ECLECTIC BISTRO IS BY FAR IN MY TOP PLACES I LOVE TO EAT AT. I DIDN'T KNOW HOW GOOD THE FOOD WOULD BE WHEN WALKING INTO THIS PLACE. I'VE NEVER HEARD OF IT BEFORE, AND WASN'T SURE HOW GOOD OF QUALITY IT WOULD BE. I ALMOST DIED AND WENT TO HEAVEN WHEN I TASTED THE CHICKEN SPRING ROLLS AND THE FILET MIGNON TIPS! THE FOOD BASICALLY MELTED IN MY MOUTH. THEIR GRITS ARE ALSO A MUST HAVE-VERY DIFFERENT AND TASTY! ALSO THE WAITRESS AND MANAGER WERE VERY NICE AND MADE SURE WE WERE ENJOYING OUR MEALS! EATING HERE WAS AN ORGASMIC EXPERIENCE, I MUST SAY.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.