Logo White
Watch Demo

Gallery Eclectic Bistro

Own this business?
5.0
17 reviews
|Other|Tampa, FL 33607

2223 N West Shore Blvd Ste B206, Tampa, FL 33607

(813) 353-3838

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

Emw Laser
5.0
(7) · Other

6840 114th Ave

(727) 548-0452

4 people are looking at this business

Superior Aqua Enterprises
5.0
(2) · Other

4556 McAshton St

(941) 923-2221

2 people are looking at this business

Vibology
5.0
(1) · Other

8733 E State Road 70

(941) 727-2484

4 people are looking at this business

Florida Leak Locators
5.0
(7) · Other

8340 Ulmerton Rd #216

(727) 230-1718

1 person is looking at this business

Studio 1 Ballet
5.0
(6) · Other

2056 E Edgewood Dr

(863) 738-1362

1 person is looking at this business

Fastenal
5.0
(9) · Other

2007 Wood Ct #4

(813) 754-3060

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
17 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Janet A. on Citysearch

5 years ago

08/20/2014, 01:54 AM
We really like the food here, and the service was fine on 8/12/14. SInce all of the reviews I'm seeing for GEB are over a year old, thought I would post a more recent view. Several of us who work nearby eat at the Bistro every few months. It's not a weekly stop simply because it's harder to find parking at the mall. But we love coming here - the food is fresh, tasty, and relatively inexpensive for lunch compared to others with a similar quality menu. Four of us ordered different things, and everyone was happy with their items. And as usual, the Bistro chips with gorgonzola and balsamic were excellent. Our server was nice, attentive and there when we needed him to be. We are never disappointed. Please come and help keep this place open - they need the business!
briteblnde on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/12/2011, 10:18 AM
Huge letdown – Stopped in on a beautiful day for our first lunch at Gallery Eclectic. Menu said 2-4-1 drafts and lots of lunch selections!! Seated and waited. waited. Other customers seated around us on patio, ordered and brought drinks-then ordered lunches. Thirsty, finally ordered beer and soda. Waited. Waited. Manager came twice and was attentive..finally recieved drinks. Ordered meal & appetizer. And waited. waited. Beer and soda gone. manager came and brought fresh drinks. Waited and waited. Finally got entrees. No appetizer. This establishment was not busy, as it was after lunch on a Saturday. Food was not great at all, and server FINALLY showed up after the manager had taken care of problem with appetizer and acted like she was doing a huge favor to take it off the bill. I was gracious even when I saw the beer was 2-4-1 at $15 a draft. What a deal. Obviously this place relies on new traffic everyday because I will never go back!! Bad over-priced food and the worst service!! I never complain--until now!!
sara smith on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/17/2011, 06:05 AM
NO SERVICE – I stopped in here to have lunch with a friend before leaving town. We had about an hour and a half. After waiting for about 15-20 mins, one of the bus boys grabbed a server for us. SHe came over and said she was sorry for the wait, didn't know where our server was, and that she would take care of us. She took our order and brought out drinks. We then didnt' see her for another 15 mins or so. She came back and said they were plating our food, and that it would be out in just a minute, too my drink to refill it. after waitning another 20 minutes or so and still no food, and now my drink had been taken and not returned. The service couldn't have been worse, and after just over an hour of sitting there with no food, we got up and left.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
karenA on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/13/2011, 00:07 AM
cockroaches – Well,I was not sure if I should write about our experience at this restaurant because in a way I feel bad for the people that work there,but,if I was to read a review to help me to decide if I should eat there I would appreciate some comments.It was the day after new years,we were about 15 people going to celebrate a b-day party and we had 1 waitress only for all of us so we waited around a lot.He brought a salad and there was a cockroach coming out of the plate,the waitress took it back and brought a replacement and apologized,then brought a spinach deep with another cockroach on the chips and took it back (did not bring a replacement),the cheff came out and apologized saying that the dinner was going to be on the house,of course after that i did not want to eat,the rest of us however did,we were not going to find another restaurant to fit 15 people with such a short notice.Then the waitress said they were going to take 50% off our checks,then the cheff came out again to asked how was everything and apologized again saying he was going to take 40% off our checks.We were all confused and upset,because they end up taking 30% off the checks,charged for the un-replaced spinach deep with the cockroach,overcharge another person for her drink,and brought uncomplete change,ex.rounded 3.75 to 4.00 and kept my .25 cents!not just mine but others in the table who paid with cash.Still upsets me,and that is why I decided to share this horrible experience with you all.I do not recommend this place to anyone,they could have make it better at least.
Vicki N. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

12/07/2009, 08:09 AM
Awesome food...incredible chef! When I lived in Jacksonville, I went to Gallery Bistro as much as possible. Chef Barry is SUCH a blessing. His talents for preparing some of the most ridiculously delicious cuisines pairs well with his integrity and character. When I was in Jacksonville, I was a Navy wife. My (former) husband's fleet was in Afghanistan at Christmastime. I called Chef Barry to see if we could reserve a few tables to do a little Christmas party to try and give the Navy wives a little bit of joy as we were all missing our husbands dearly. Not only did Chef Barry open his heart, but he called me back PERSONALLY and opened up an entire room and prepared some of the most outrageous food I've ever eaten. If you ever have the opportunity to eat at Gallery Bistro....DO IT! You will NOT be disappointed. Chef Barry ROCKS!
Pauloh25 on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/30/2008, 07:50 AM
Great place to go! – I have been to this restaurant several times and the food is always on point. They are never busy so you can always go there on a weekend night and get right in. On occasion we get a bad server but that happens eveywhere. Highly recommend!
swrightE on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/26/2008, 10:33 AM
Great atmosphere and food to match – We were walking to another restaurant in the area when they offered us their homemade chips as we were walking by...We were sold! The menu was quite diverse and the decor of the restaurant was great. The service was ok, not great, not bad. We will be going back again, no doubt. Expect great food, just expect standard service.
jacqueb on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/21/2007, 10:19 AM
Great for Lunch – I have been to the Bistro a couple of times for lunch and I highly recommend it. The food has always been wonderful and the service good for lunch. There is not much more to add. They kept the drinks full and got us out in reasonable time for a working lunch.
foodcrazy300 on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/23/2007, 05:17 AM
dont do it – I dined here Saturday Night looking forward to it because it was one of my favorite places. Was. The Cheese on the Bistro Chips Tasted Stale The Crab Chowder once my delight tasted lack luster. We had to request bread. There was no salt or peper on the table I never notice this but for this meal I needed it!! The waitress never checked on us to see if we were enjoying our food. She asked when i flagged her down if i wanted a to go box for the large amount of left overs and when I told her it just didnt taste right I didnt want to take it home and that i did not enjoy it she said I will let the cook know. The bill was presented for the full amount with no question of how she could make it ok. Never were we asked how we enjoyed the meal. The service and food was lousy. I will never eat here again.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.