Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gail Verna Plauka

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
20 reviews
|Dentists|Chesapeake, VA 23322

350 Johnstown Rd # C, Ste C, Chesapeake, VA 23322

(757) 482-4777

http://tidalsmiles.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(3) · Dental

707 Todds Ln

(757) 827-8317

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Dental Hygienists

1533 Volvo Pkwy

(757) 410-9960

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Dental

534 Wythe Creek Road

(757) 868-9334
5.0
(3) · Dental

5000 New Point Rd

(757) 778-8819

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Dentists

2865 Lynnhaven Dr

(757) 481-3000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Dental

152 Chesterfield Rd

(757) 245-5822

1 person is looking at this business

About

At the dental office of Dr. Gail Plauka, our entire team is dedicated to providing your children with personalized and gentle care designed specifically for children. We want your children's dental experiences to be positive, right from the start - that's why we emphasize teaching your children preventive care at home and familiarizing them with the dentist's office from an early age. To schedule an appointment with Dr. Gail Plauka, call (757) 482-4777 today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
20 reviews
516
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nancy Fairchild review for Gail Verna Plauka
Nancy Fairchild on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/14/2019, 20:17 PM
Having worked for Dr. Plauka, I can say that she is compassionate and cares about her patients’ well being. It was a pleasure working working for her and I was sorry to have to leave because our family was moving to Richmond, VA.
Victoria D. review for Gail Verna Plauka
Victoria D. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

04/04/2017, 11:10 AM
Dr. Plauka and her staff are simply amazing with children. Not only is the office very child friendly from the colorful painted walls, and child sized furniture to the boat that is located in the reception area it is also clean and the equipment is up to date. The staff is wonderful with being able to put my child at ease. We had a wonderful experience and can't wait for our next visit!!
Sam K. review for Gail Verna Plauka
Sam K. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

04/04/2017, 01:06 AM
Another great experience! Our son had a wonderful visit with Dr. Winter today and all three children enjoy attending their dentist appointments with Dr. Plauka and team. The entire staff is amazing, caring, and courteous. Dr. Winter gave great information on many questions I had and gave extra time making sure our child was comfortable and had an excellent experience! Thank you!
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Anonymous review for Gail Verna Plauka
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/30/2016, 07:05 AM
Dr. Plauka and her staff were wonderful with my 3 and 4-year old. They were positive and excited and made their first dental experience fun. My 4-year old was afraid up until we walked in and she saw the giant ship in the waiting room. The dental hygienists were friendly and engaging. My kids thought the teeth cleaning and x-ray processes were fun and they couldn't wait to use their new toothbrushes and dental floss. When we left my kids asked repeatedly when we could go back. Great experience!
Maria M review for Gail Verna Plauka
Maria M on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/21/2016, 09:58 AM
She's amazing at what she does. Has a great and warming personality. Would recommend to everyone!
Ben G. review for Gail Verna Plauka
Ben G. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

04/29/2015, 07:30 AM
I have been to several dental offices in the portsmout and Chesapeake area, and I wish I had known about dr.plauka sooner. Literally the only office that was able to see me within the time I wanted to be seen. I as well as my daughter had a wonderful experience. The staff were all friendly as well as informative and very thoughtful in every aspect of our visit. The pricing is also the best I have seen in comparison to the places I have been. My daughter age 2 literally bragged about going to the ferry dentist ( boat in waiting room for kids to play / watch tv) she also can not wait to go back! I've already scheduled my son to go there now as well due to the overall great experience They have provided me with.
Samuel H. review for Gail Verna Plauka
Samuel H. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

01/08/2015, 10:13 AM
Terrible experience with this company. My 16 year old went there for his normal check up appt and they would not see him with out an adult. They never attempted to contact me instead would not see him nor would they write him a letter excusing him from missing school. Communication of the staff is terrible when it come to interaction with the parents. I have six kids and I find it a little amazing my 16 can go to an ortho appt with out parent but normal check up with dentist he can not, nor did they ever explain that a parent need be present when appt was made.
Respond to negative reviews
Billie review for Gail Verna Plauka
Billie on DR.Oogle

10 years ago

03/28/2012, 16:01 PM
My daughter (now 18) has been a patient at this practice since the age of 3. She has been twice a year every year for cleanings, had only one small cavity requiring treatment, received preventive treatments including sealants and we have never had a complaint. The staff is caring, kind and friendly, Dr. Plauka has always been extremely conscientious and her ability to make all treatments as stress free as possible for my daughter and myself. I could not have chosen a better pediatric dentist for my child and would recommend this practice to anyone who is interested in excellent care, and a clean, child friendly environment.
busy__mom review for Gail Verna Plauka
busy__mom on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

01/13/2012, 07:42 AM
Although the office staff is super nice, and the quality seemed good, her insurance practices, or lack thereof, are ridiculous. I have 2 - yes 2 - full coverage dental insurance. All routine cleanings are covered 100%. BUT - you have to pay the full cost up front and WAIT for the insurance to send a check to the office, and then WAIT AND WAIT for the office to issue you a refund check. Went on Nov 7, today is Jan 13 and I'm still waiting!!!!!!!!!!! Had to fork over $150 out of pocket when I have 2 full coverage insurance. Totally ridiculous! I will NOT be going back there again.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.