Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fritz David P MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
11 reviews
|Surgeons|Lawrence, KS 66044

West 4th Street, Lawrence Spine Care, W 4th St Suite 3204, Lawrence, KS 66044

(785) 505-5815

https://www.lmh.org/providers/profile/david-fritz/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3265
5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Nephrologists

6400 Prospect Ave # 480

(816) 276-1700
5.0
(11) · Cardiologists

4330 Wornall Rd Ste 2000

(816) 931-1883
5.0
(57) · Healthcare

9401 N Oak Trafficway

(816) 478-1230
5.0
(8) · Cardiologists

4330 Wornall Rd Ste 2000

(816) 931-1883
About

Dr. David Fritz, MD is a neurosurgery specialist in Lawrence, KS. He specializes in neurosurgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
11 reviews
57
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jim review for Fritz David P MD
Jim on Healthgrades

6 months ago

05/26/2021, 13:08 PM
I have had two surgery's by Dr. Fritz. A lower back fusion and carpal tunnel surgery. Both were great. He actually listened to my concerns and gave me all the information I needed to make a decision.
Taylor Nelson review for Fritz David P MD
Taylor Nelson on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/17/2020, 01:07 AM
I recently had an operation with Dr. Fritz and his team. I found the whole team at Lawrence Spine Center to be very skilled, professional, and caring. My overall experience was great.
Gina Anthony review for Fritz David P MD
Gina Anthony on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/08/2020, 03:25 AM
Location: pre-surgical room St Francis Hospital, Topeka. Date: 08/04/2020. Doctor stopped in my presurgical, inquiring, "Do you have any questions?" My reply, "I would like to ask if it's possible to leave me a script for post-surgery pain." This man's behavior/demeanor switched instantly as he shouted "I'm expected to do everything just because I'm a doctor!" He reached into a pocket, retrieved a phone, "So you want a script?! See this phone? This is a brand new phone! And you want a script! No one even does written scripts! (note: I'd not requested written) I don't even know if the app is going to work on this phone! You probably won't even get your script! He literally waved his phone at myself and my family member during this confrontation. It was then he simply turned away using these words, "Okay you want to delay, we'll delay." After staff seeking my explanation, surgery did take place with no apology to me or my family member from this man. 100% unprofessional.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Prefer not to review for Fritz David P MD
Prefer not to on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/24/2019, 01:28 AM
Dr. Fritz Has done two procedures for me. The first was very minor and I met him once, the rest of my dealers were with his PA Anna who was very personable And seemed competent. The second time in six months later I need a fusion and he was very thorough when we met in person, went over the entire process, and I was pleased with the surgery. By then his PA had changed to Melissa, who is very friendly. The only reason I don’t give him five stars is that his office staff. Phone calls don’t get responded to, Inquiries are brushed off, and it appears to be one of the old-style doctor’s offices where the goal of the staff is to keep the patient’s interactions with the doctor to a minimum. Scheduling an appointment can be excruciatingly in the future. I realize that he and Dr. Rendell are the only back surgeons in Lawrence, but sometimes the patient seems to get lost in the shuffle.
Anonymous review for Fritz David P MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/19/2018, 04:30 AM
The provider was very unprofessional. He failed to answer questions, continually "dancing around" the information. The provider stated, "I can make you believe anything I want," when being asked if surgery was necessary. Before the patient agreed to the procedure, the provider stood up and started to leave while stating, "If nothing else, you can feel better knowing you are paying for my kids to go to college." For a young adult who was battling limited quality of life, this was extremely cruel.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Fritz David P MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/28/2017, 12:34 PM
We had recently moved to Lawrence and my husband had a freak accident needing fusion of two of his vertebrae. We knew nothing about this Dr and I had lots of questions about the procedure he recommended. He sat down answered all my questions without being defensive making sure we felt comfortable with every step. This Dr is great and we would never go any where else.
Anonymous review for Fritz David P MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/11/2016, 10:49 AM
Dr. os okay, but inpatient nursing staff very slow to recognize an internal bleed and had to be opened up again, after terrible suffering. Then he move practice to Lawrence and so classed me as a 'new patient' and wanted me to wait 5 months for an appointment when having back pain 12 months after spinal fusion. Very unethical in my opinion and certainly poor customer service . Cannot recommend.
Respond to negative reviews
Sarah S review for Fritz David P MD
Sarah S on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/23/2016, 11:53 AM
My first experience was when I suddenly needed to have my neck fused. My second experience was a year later when he and Dr. Ebeling had to fuse my lower spine. I would and have recommended them to anyone who needed those types of surgeries. I was very happy with all of their staff.
Frankie Broxterman review for Fritz David P MD
Frankie Broxterman on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/17/2016, 15:29 PM
Awesome Dr!!!! Wouldn't recommend or go back to anyone else but him!!! Staff is WONDERFUL, from receptionist, LPN's, PA, ARNP TO DR Fritz!!! I cannot say enough about how good my experience with this office!!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.