Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Francisco Cardona, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
43 reviews
|Cardiologists|Kenneth City, FL 33709 United States

6006 49th Street North, Ste 200, Kenneth City, FL 33709 United States

(727) 490-2100

https://theheartinst.com/physicians/profile/francisco-cardona-md-facc-fhrs

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

4513 N Armenia Ave

(813) 879-2277
5.0
(3) · Doctors

37914 Daughtery Rd

(813) 780-9900
5.0
(3) · Doctors

635 Eichenfeld Dr

(813) 684-6000
5.0
(2) · Doctors

2225 59th St W D

(941) 761-8955
5.0
(2) · Cardiologists

5650 Gulf of Mexico Dr

(941) 383-7300
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

13701 Bruce B Downs Blvd # 101

(813) 971-2600
About

We have forged in new frontiers of cardiovascular care and treatment through advances in nuclear medicine, cutting edge technology and research, and the development of preventive and educational services. Coupled with highly trained physicians and medical staff, The Heart & Vascular Institute has established itself as a "Center of Excellence" in the care and treatment of cardiovascular disease.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
43 reviews
542
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Francisco Cardona, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/16/2021, 01:52 AM
He and I did not interact with each other well. I found his attitude to be poor, and his ability to listen compromised. I have no idea if his recommended course of action was appropriate as I refused to follow his recommendations
Donald R Davis 56, St Petersburg review for Francisco Cardona, MD
Donald R Davis 56, St Petersburg on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/13/2020, 07:44 AM
I have SVTs and Bradycardia. I was with Bay Area heart center for 1 1/2 years and they never had my tests approved by my insurance company, yet my condition was worsening during this time. I found and researched Dr Cardona and the Heart Institute and found they took my insurance. I have been a patient of Dr Cardona's for just over a month and we already have done 5 tests (all approved by the same insurance company that Bay Area couldnt get approved). DR Cardona allows me to ask as many questions as I want and recently, I had even more questions and his assistant Josip Katinic ARNP-C, spent 30 minutes with me face to face by computer to answer questions and concerns about my condition. He also told me to come down after our meeting to the office without an appointment so he could listen to my heart and lungs on a busy Friday and then spent another 40 minutes answering questions from their office scheduling more tests and they didnt charge me! That to me is service and shows me they real
JOHN HAAG review for Francisco Cardona, MD
JOHN HAAG on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/09/2020, 03:27 AM
Dr cordona is wonderful, highly recommended, he explained everything in detail and answered all of your questions. Thank you
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words, John!

Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Anonymous review for Francisco Cardona, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/25/2020, 10:47 AM
I have been seeing Dr. Cardona for a few years now. He is a wonderful doctor. Wouldn’t change him for the world.
Joann review for Francisco Cardona, MD
Joann on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/03/2020, 03:31 AM
Dr cardona and staff are wonderful
Patricia OCONNOR review for Francisco Cardona, MD
Patricia OCONNOR on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/24/2020, 03:33 AM
I have had a pacemaker for over 30 years and have seen many cardiologists over the years. Dr Cardona and his staff are first rate in their profession. They are extremely efficient. Highly recommend his practice.
Merrill S. Burchard review for Francisco Cardona, MD
Merrill S. Burchard on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/18/2020, 01:20 AM
I arrived on time and was helped immediately by the desk lady who took my co-payand I was seated. Within minutes I was called in and a terrific young lady did all the prep work and within ten minutes Dr. Cardona came in, reviewed the exams and discussed the results with me. It was a positive visit because of the way I was received and the professionalism of the employees as well as Dr. Cardona. I will heartily recommend Dr. Cardona.
Business Response:

Thank you for your review, Merrill. We value our outstanding Physicians and team members at The Heart Institute and will pass along the compliment to the team members and Dr.!

Ann T review for Francisco Cardona, MD
Ann T on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/17/2020, 06:31 AM
Dr Cardona is such a wonderful Dr. He explains everything and answers any questions that you may have. His staff is also great. So friendly.
Business Response:

Thank you for your review, Ann. We value our outstanding Physicians and team members at The Heart Institute and will pass along the compliment to the team members and Dr.!

Ken Otto review for Francisco Cardona, MD
Ken Otto on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/15/2020, 18:13 PM
My very first visit to Dr Cardona was pleasant from the moment I signed in. Dr Cardona was through and informative during his exam. I left with a much better understanding of the procedure I had done.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.