Logo White
Watch Demo
4.7
717 reviews
|Transportation Services|Chicago, IL 60624

4145 W Kinzie St, Chicago, IL 60624

(773) 638-6683

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Transportation Services in your area

La Grou Motor Service
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

3514 S Kostner Ave

(773) 890-3401
Freight-Base Services Inc
5.0
(1) · Movers

605 Country Club Dr # M

(630) 766-7000

2 people are looking at this business

Miken Cartage
5.0
(7) · Movers

9600 47th St

(708) 387-0070
Skipworth Moving Systems
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

600 Kingsland Dr

(630) 761-0408

2 people are looking at this business

U S Freightways Inc
5.0
(1) · Movers

3951 Rutgers Ln

(847) 239-5820
On Point Installations
5.0
(5) · Transportation Services

226 Telser Rd

(847) 550-4042

3 people are looking at this business

About

Fox Movers Inc. is a Chicago Moving Company that is a locally owned and operated moving business specializing in homes, apartments, offices, condos and retirement homes. Our Chicago Movers have the capacity to coordinate any size move, to any place at any time. A successful move is well planned. From the very first phone call to moving your family into your new home, apartment, or condo, we leave nothing to chance. Our goal is to provide excellent, stress-free service at a rate that you can afford. From the free, no-obligation, in-home estimates, to pad wrapping all of your furniture before it leaves your home, our movers are trained to treat your belongings like their own!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
717 reviews
5619
  
41
  
31
  
21
  
146
  
49 reviews have no rating
  • 493 Reviews4.7Google
  • 48 Reviews5.0Merchant Circle
  • 45 Reviews5.0Dex Knows
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brianna B on BBB

2 months ago

01/08/2020, 09:22 AM
Would do 0 stars if possible. I've used this service twice. The first time went great with no hiccups, quick moving process and excellent staff. The second time was February 27, 2019. During the move my ring was stolen from my bathroom sink. I reached out to the mover first on his cellphone, thinking if we can get this settled between the two of us, I'd have no need to report it to the company or take any further action. That did not happen, so I reached out to Fox. They kept talking about how great the pair of movers were and that they'd never stolen anything before, instead of listening to me and my minute by minute recap I had for them as I had taken off my ring, placed it on my bathroom sink, saw the mover go into the bathroom before he left for the night, and as I went into the bathroom right after, the ring was missing and all of my others were not how I left them. After over a month of phone tag and no one addressing my problem, I was finally told I had to submit a claims form (this was in April of 2019). Okay whatever - claim form was filled out and mailed in that day. As of SEPTEMBER as my calls were continuously dodged, I got off the phone with the claims department to find out that they don't have my claim on file and it "must have gotten lost in the mail." I then electronically submitted my Claims form and as of 1/8/20 they have settled at $.30 and "do not have any other offer to provide for the missing item and dissatisfaction." They have no respect for their customers or the items they are moving. I will never use this company again.
Respond to negative reviews
on BirdEye

5 months ago

10/04/2019, 09:25 AM
TL;DR: 2 hours late. Refused to unload our belongings without cash in hand (refused a credit card). Didn't protect anything. 2 of the 3 men were extremely rude. Dispatcher defended them. One seemed high/drunk and called the only friendly crew member 'retarted' for his limp. Long version: An hour after our 9am move was supposed to begin, I had called dispatch 4 times who could not locate their driver, Alex. Finally Alex Showed up at 11:10am (when my elevator reservation had already ended) and his crew member threatened to stop work when I said I wanted to pay with a credit card, repeating "We don't work for free", worried that I would dispute charges if I was charged a second elevator fee for the late arrival. Alex said dispatch would call me about needing to pay with cash/quick pay and his crew proceed to drag all of our unwrapped/unprotected belongings across the hall and pavement. They didn't even roll up our rug. The office never called me and Alex and crew left the first building without telling us or taking our last few belongings. I then had to call the head dispatcher Danielle who defended them and offered $25 off the $405 move (an insult considering a second elevator fee would cost $225), and made it clear that I would need to pay in cash/quick pay for the move to proceed, again refusing to accept a credit card. We coughed up $380 cash to get this over with. Alex and one of the other two men were extremely rude and unprofessional. One of them seemed high or drunk. Speaking to Alex, he made fun of the third crew member - a friendly Spanish-speaking guy - for being "retarded" (his words, while imitating his limp). The same guy asked for gratuity 3 times while sweating bullets and avoiding eye contact, showing us his scabbed up hand, which adds to our theory that he's a drug addict. I don't know how this place has such good reviews. Wouldn't be surprised if they are fake. If you're reading this, learn from our experience and pick another company.
Respond to negative reviews
Philip M on BBB

5 months ago

10/04/2019, 05:55 AM
TL;DR: 2 hours late. Refused to unload our belongings without cash in hand (refused a credit card). Didn't protect anything. 2 of the 3 men were extremely rude. Dispatcher defended them. One seemed high/drunk and called the only friendly crew member 'retarted' for his limp. Long version: An hour after our 9am move was supposed to begin, I had called dispatch 4 times who could not locate their driver, Alex. Finally Alex Showed up at 11:10am (when my elevator reservation had already ended) and his crew member threatened to stop work when I said I wanted to pay with a credit card, repeating "We don't work for free", worried that I would dispute charges if I was charged a second elevator fee for the late arrival. Alex said dispatch would call me about needing to pay with cash/quick pay and his crew proceed to drag all of our unwrapped/unprotected belongings across the hall and pavement. They didn't even roll up our rug. The office never called me and Alex and crew left the first building without telling us or taking our last few belongings. I then had to call the head dispatcher Danielle who defended them and offered $25 off the $405 move (an insult considering a second elevator fee would cost $225), and made it clear that I would need to pay in cash/quick pay for the move to proceed, again refusing to accept a credit card. We coughed up $380 cash to get this over with. Alex and one of the other two men were extremely rude and unprofessional. One of them seemed high or drunk. Speaking to Alex, he made fun of the third crew member - a friendly Spanish-speaking guy - for being "retarded" (his words, while imitating his limp). The same guy asked for gratuity 3 times while sweating bullets and avoiding eye contact, showing us his scabbed up hand, which adds to our theory that he's a **** *******
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Jack S on BBB

6 months ago

08/21/2019, 03:02 AM
These people were terrible. They started out over 8 hours late. Kept my furniture on the truck over night because storage was then closed. Charged me over $800 to move under 2 miles and did over $1000 worth of damage to my furniture. They wanted to charge extra for blankets (which is standard with most companies) and told us we get what we pay for!!!!!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Sarah Blazek on Facebook

6 months ago

08/16/2019, 18:58 PM
multiple broken items. took weeks, multiple emails and phone calls to get an insurance form. roommate's bed was disassembled and re assembled by them (originally came from warehouse with all parts just before this) and somehow was missing screws and put together half-ass with some corners having 4 and others with 1. luckily our handyman fixed it when we switched rooms that day and had to reassemble her bed. we were originally quoted practically a quarter of the final price.
Chris Thomas on Facebook

6 months ago

08/14/2019, 03:47 AM
My move and movers were amazing. Showed up on time. They were professional, courteous, broke nothing and finished on time. THANKS!!! Definitely would recommend.
Lisa A on BBB

7 months ago

07/26/2019, 16:56 PM
This website will not allow me to list my entire experience because it tells me I am listing "personal information". All I have to say is do not hire this company. The were rude and inefficient. They broke numerous items and lost a very valuable necklace. They destroyed my freshly painted walls in the moving process. My realtor confirms, she has had numerous clients in the last several month report horrible experiences. They are understaffed and did a terrible job. I contacted the owner and he response was shameful. He offered no condolences whatsoever. DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY
Respond to negative reviews
on BirdEye

7 months ago

07/26/2019, 06:38 AM
I have never reviewed a company before, but the experience I had with Fox Movers was by far the worst experience I have ever had and I feel obligated to share. I suspect all of the problems stem from the company being understaffed. Our contract stated we would have 4 movers, but only 3 showed up. The head mover spent hours on the phone during the packing process desperately attempting to find a 4th mover. When I talked to my realtor about my experience with Fox she confirmed several of her clients have recently had similar complaints. She confirmed in recent months all she hears are complaints. One of my best friends also hired Fox to move them a few days after our move. Similar to us, she hired the movers to pack her house, load the truck and transport it to their new home in another state. The truck arrived in their new home town by 7pm. She was told they would unload the entirety of the truck the following morning, but they would set up the beds that night so they had somewhere to sleep. The movers called her at 8pm and said they were "too tired" after eating to unload the beds that night. They were forced to find a hotel room so their 4 month old infant had a place to sleep. The movers finally showed up to her new house at 10:30 the following morning. My experience: -Our move was set up for the incorrect date. The day of the month was correct, but the move was scheduled for July rather than June -The movers took a 2 hour lunch break -By the end of the day the movers were down right rude. They would say a room was “done” but then I went into the room to find there was still stuff everywhere. For instance, they told me the pantry was packed. I went into the pantry to find multiple cases of soda, a case of water, a large tin, a bag of dog food and multiple kitchen appliances. The movers made me drag everything out of the pantry and into the middle of the kitchen before they would bring it to the truck. The things that were left in the rooms were randomly thrown into unlabeled boxes. The movers kept coming inside saying “this is our last run”, but we still had plenty of stuff in the house that was not packed. At this point the truck was not full, but rather they were just tired and ready to be done. I was forced to pack my SUV to the ceiling with things they forgot to pack. -Unfortunately they did such a poor job packing that there were numerous boxes unlabeled therefore the movers did not know where they went. They left at least 60% of the boxes in our kitchen, this was the room closest to the front door - As we started unpacking the extend of the horrible job they did really set in. The boxes literally had things carelessly thrown into them. The boxes were filled with random items from different rooms. There was no organization whatsoever. I found an unlabeled box filled with numerous loose kitchen spices, a coffee maker, pots and pans and a dirty toilet plunger!! This plunger was in no way wrapped, but rather hastily placed in a box with my kitchen items and food. The items that were damaged during our move were a direct result of reckless packaging. The damages are far too many to list, but an example is a glass pitcher that had no packaging around it and it was placed in a box with television equipment. My necklaces were hanging on a free standing jewelry tree in the master closet. When I unpacked the box that contained my jewelry I found the standing jewelry tree sideways in a box with my clothing. Similar to the other items, this was in no way wrapped, and the packers were hoping my clothing would provide enough support. My necklaces were all in a tangled mess and I immediately noticed a diamond necklace necklace was not on the hook. This item was stolen or lost in the move. I did contact the owner, Jeff Burdick. He was extremely unhelpful in his response and did not offer an ounce of coundolescense. All he did was offered excuses (most of which were incorrect), and for the complaints he could not lie about, he
Respond to negative reviews
Wennie Tompkins on Facebook

7 months ago

07/19/2019, 10:36 AM
5 stars. Quote was accurate and reasonable. Movers were fast and experience. I definitely recommend and will use in the future.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.