Logo White
Watch Demo

Foulkes Vision

Own this business?
3.9
90 reviews
|Healthcare|Lombard, IL 60148

477 East Butterfield Rd Suite 101, Ste 101, Lombard, IL 60148

(630) 724-1400

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

About

Foulkes Vision is committed to providing the latest state of the art technology for our vision correction patients seeking lasik laser vision correction, cataract surgery, and other eye care treatments. Our ophthalmologists and eye doctors also offer comprehensive eye care for patients in Chicago, Lombard, and surrounding areas in Illinois.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
90 reviews
562
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
125
  
  • 29 Reviews2.8Vitals
  • 24 Reviews4.3Google
  • 21 Reviews5.0Doctorbase
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a month ago

08/17/2019, 13:06 PM
This doc is a horrible doctor. He did my intacs surgery charged me 24k but I did not see any improvement what so ever. I went through such a painful experience. His staff is not that great either. Horrible customer service as well. All he cares about is money and whenever you ask him questions he starts talking about random doctor's conferences he has been to.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Vitals

4 months ago

05/29/2019, 12:12 PM
EXPENSIVE $$$$$
He was expensive and recommended the highest priced eye implant. The poor results of the surgery were not worth the price this Doctor charged. I paid a lot of money to get eyesight that was worse after the surgery he did. To make things even worse, this surgeon did not even seem to care about the bad results of his surgery. I should have known things would turn out badly when the surgeon pushed me to have the surgery without explaining potential complications and potential negative consequences. Any time a surgeon doesn't explain the upside and downside potential of surgery you should be wary.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Vitals

4 months ago

05/20/2019, 09:02 AM
wish I didn't let him do surgery on me
wow I had so many complications after he did surgery on me, and eye surgery isn't always simple like some say , its your eyes so get recomendations from doctors u trustbefore you get a surgeon don't just pick any surgeon but do your homework . any surgery can have problems like mine did
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

05/11/2019, 01:53 AM
Unfortunately very bad surgery results. I was not happy with how eyes had many, many problems after surgery. Very disappointed.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Vitals

5 months ago

04/25/2019, 03:10 AM
Anonymous on Vitals

6 months ago

04/02/2019, 12:41 PM
Bad surgery results, very bad
There were MANY problems after the surgery. I wish I never had the surgery he recommended. Please, all readers, be very thorough when choosing a surgeon. Please, you owe it to your eyes, which are very delicate. Having this person do my surgery is one of the greatest regrets of my life.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

03/01/2019, 10:04 AM
worst doctor. I have Keratoconus and he did my intacs surgery which was not successful. I paid alot of money and no results.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Vitals

7 months ago

02/28/2019, 07:50 AM
Success
I had Lasik sugery in 2017 at Foulkes and it was the one of the best decisions that I've made. Dr Foulkes is very knowledgeable and really cares about his patients. My eyes are great now and I don't miss glasses or contacts.
I noticed what I consider to be fake reviews here and felt the need to publish my experience. Just do your research online and you'll find many positive reviews. Good luck!
Anonymous on Vitals

8 months ago

01/31/2019, 08:20 AM
Not happy with Dr. Results
Poor results, poor experience and VERY EXPENSIVE. Search for other Drs and get recommendations for a surgeon from an M.D. you trust. Look for anyone else to do surgery. This guy is not someone I was happy with.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.