Logo White
Watch Demo

Flatout Motorworx

Own this business?
4.8
40 reviews
|Automotive|Tempe, AZ 85282

841 W Fairmont Dr #8, # 8, Tempe, AZ 85282

(602) 352-8688

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Flatout Motorworx is the premier BMW and Corvette speed shop in the valley. Although we specialize in high performance vehicles, we are always happy to serve the everyday driver with outstanding service that's done correctly the first time and highly competitive rates on our work. Our offerings for all makes and models include: - Maintenance - Repairs - Modifications - Performance mods - Fabrication - OEM and Aftermarket parts - Accessories - Window services - Safety clothing and gear - Rollcages - Flash Tuning

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
40 reviews
538
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
  • 24 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 16 Reviews4.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Robert Aznfiftyfive on Facebook

2 years ago

11/02/2017, 03:08 AM
Leroy is the man. Went there to get corner balanced and alignment (on my trackday E90). They take the time to do it right and Leroy's knowledge of everything racecar and racetrack setup/prep is amazing! (And he has the trophy case to back it up!) I will take my car there for anything related to performance and race setup!
Thank you Leroy (and staff)!
Ace Bailey on Facebook

2 years ago

10/29/2017, 01:51 AM
Rarely do you find a hands on owner so invested in his business and trade. Here’s a guy who doesn’t drink doesn’t smoke or do drugs. All Leroy does is treat everything he touches like it’s his own. I know for fact he puts his honesty and integrity above making money. A warrior for Jesus in a fallen world. That’s just him personally. Professionally he is one of the best. I’ve been dealing with him for over 25 years and yes he is strong willed. I attribute this to learning from mistakes or things that don’t work. He is always willing to share information and knowledge and even parts or equipment with competitors. Hands down Leroy could earn a good living as a Mechanic, Welder, Fabricator, Mach...  more>>
Linda Moore Atwood on Facebook

2 years ago

10/29/2017, 01:41 AM
Flatout Motorworx has been maintaining my BMW for quite a few years. They are trustworthy, honest and very knowledgeable. I know they will do what needs to be done and the price is reasonable. They go out of their way to make the customer happy. Excellent work! I highly recommend this shop. Easy 5 stars.
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Alex Perry on Facebook

2 years ago

10/27/2017, 03:39 AM
The Go to shop in Phoenix!!! If you want it done right and get the best quality in return, everybody knows you take it to Flatout Motorworx. Even if Leroy has never seen it, he’ll take the time to research it and fix it!!! There is nothing Leroy and his team can’t do!!!
Paul Yaw on Facebook

2 years ago

10/27/2017, 03:34 AM
I took my car to Flatout or a simple anti roll bar upgrade, and Leroy kidnapped my family, killed my dog, and set my house on fire. The car handles great.
Alex Rhino on Facebook

2 years ago

10/27/2017, 03:09 AM
Working with Leroy is crazy at times. I've never felt so motivated to work until I started working at Flatout. Track cars are a whole different game and Leroy has shown me that there's way more to driving than I ever knew existed. I often find myself in his office at the white board being schooled on some aspect of racing.
Dave Montgomery on Facebook

2 years ago

10/27/2017, 02:43 AM
Charlie Whitney on Facebook

2 years ago

10/27/2017, 02:42 AM
It's been about 6 years since I first visited Flatout, and met Leroy and the guys. Since then, Leroy has gone out of his way countless times to help me or give me advice. I've seen nothing but honesty and quality work come out of that shop. You'd be hard pressed to find a better group of people to help you with your track car.
Rick Schultz on Facebook

2 years ago

10/27/2017, 02:31 AM
This shop is a step above the rest! Leroy and his crew alway work until the job is done ( and done right )! He has the best roll cage builder in the state and offers not only the best track side service available but the most concise driver instruction available. I have been to other race shops and I actually had a K&N Series NASCAR stolen from me by another shop. Leroy is the ONLY person I trust with my cars! This guy puts his customers before anything else! He is always stepping up to take care of people and is an incredible guy. I can tell you once you deal with Leroy you won't ever go anywhere else!!!
Thanks for all you've done for me Leroy. I appreciate you always taking my phone calls
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.