Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Flamingo Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
118 reviews
|Restaurants|Saint Paul, MN 55104 United States

490 Syndicate St N, Saint Paul, MN 55104 United States

(651) 917-9332

https://www.grubhub.com/restaurant/flamingo-restaurant-490-n-syndicate-st-saint-paul/322580

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

37 W 1st St

(952) 442-3949
5.0
(21) · Restaurants

1318 Sibley Memorial Hwy

(651) 686-4840
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

526 Selby Ave

(651) 340-4617
5.0
(3) · Coffee & Tea

7015 Amundson Ave

(952) 217-4591
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

315 Lake St E

(952) 473-6330
5.0
(26) · Restaurants

2309 Snelling Ave

(612) 729-9310
About

Specialties Eritrean, Ethiopian, and Somalian cuisine! History Established in 2010. It was always Flamingo, but after January of 2010 it went under new management. Meet the Business Owner Shegitu K. Business Owner Caring and loving nature!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
118 reviews
582
  
422
  
35
  
23
  
15
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Alexandra Van Guilder review for Flamingo Restaurant
Alexandra Van Guilder on Facebook

6 years ago

04/10/2016, 12:26 PM
Jeanette E review for Flamingo Restaurant
Jeanette E on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

12/20/2015, 12:21 PM
very good We had a really nice time here with friends. We lived in Ethiopia 3.5 years so we know the food well. This place has good, not-especially-spicy Ethiopian food. The Injera was the best -- fresh-- which matters a lot. They do an excellent job with their lentils. We had lentil samosa and 2 wots of lentils. The doro wot portion was a little small and the sauce was not spicy really at all (this is not typical). The tibs are a bit differently done than in Ethiopia but were good. For an American restaurant of Ethiopian food, this place does fine. The atmosphere is nice. If you want that hot berbere spice, we did not find it today. My mother-in-law accompanied us and she knows she does not like Ethiopian food. She ordered the beef with vegetables rice dish and said it was excellent. We all enjoyed the ginger-lemonade with strawberry. Our service was not fast, but not terribly slow either. We had 9 people in our group and the bill with tip was $140, and we left with two containers of extras -- so it felt a little pricey to me.
Levell Larry review for Flamingo Restaurant
Levell Larry on Facebook

7 years ago

11/10/2015, 00:29 AM
Very good food and service like going to a family members house. I highly recommend this place
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
unfilteredexpl review for Flamingo Restaurant
unfilteredexpl on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

10/15/2015, 13:01 PM
Great East African Cuisine This hidden gem is cute and simple - the crown jewel is the food. The menu is not huge, but has something for everyone. I have eaten there several times with friends and family, and all dishes are delicious. The Shiro is exceptional, and their Vegetarian Combo which is a great sampler can feed up to three people! Prices are reasonable, and the only draw-back is that they close relatively early (Tue - Sat at 9pm, Sun at 8pm, Mon closed). So go for lunch or get there early enough for dinner.
Cathy Stepan Khedhiri review for Flamingo Restaurant
Cathy Stepan Khedhiri on Facebook

7 years ago

10/07/2015, 08:39 AM
Delicious food and EXCELLENT service! Will definitely be going back.
Tim Hammes review for Flamingo Restaurant
Tim Hammes on Facebook

7 years ago

09/13/2015, 08:38 AM
Great atmosphere and prices. Service was very good but the best part was the food. Fresh and very delicious.
Mario Fuentes Roque review for Flamingo Restaurant
Mario Fuentes Roque on Facebook

7 years ago

09/12/2015, 15:17 PM
The food was perfect, service very good,coming back for sure
Respond to negative reviews
Kawusu Darboe review for Flamingo Restaurant
Kawusu Darboe on Facebook

7 years ago

09/06/2015, 09:48 AM
Evelyn Rendon review for Flamingo Restaurant
Evelyn Rendon on Facebook

7 years ago

08/22/2015, 13:04 PM
Great food and service it's awesome :) definitely will be back
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.