Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Flamingo Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
118 reviews
|Restaurants|Saint Paul, MN 55104 United States

490 Syndicate St N, Saint Paul, MN 55104 United States

(651) 917-9332

https://www.grubhub.com/restaurant/flamingo-restaurant-490-n-syndicate-st-saint-paul/322580

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Coffee & Tea

7015 Amundson Ave

(952) 217-4591
5.0
(21) · Restaurants

1318 Sibley Memorial Hwy

(651) 686-4840
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

37 W 1st St

(952) 442-3949
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

526 Selby Ave

(651) 340-4617
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

315 Lake St E

(952) 473-6330
5.0
(26) · Restaurants

2309 Snelling Ave

(612) 729-9310
About

Specialties Eritrean, Ethiopian, and Somalian cuisine! History Established in 2010. It was always Flamingo, but after January of 2010 it went under new management. Meet the Business Owner Shegitu K. Business Owner Caring and loving nature!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
118 reviews
582
  
422
  
35
  
23
  
15
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Beverly Diane Brewer Spence review for Flamingo Restaurant
Beverly Diane Brewer Spence on Facebook

6 years ago

10/13/2016, 01:35 AM
My experience was excellent. Best Sambusa I've had. They were hot and fresh. Food cooked to order, came out hot and fresh again. Service was wonderful. Support Flamingo!
Iz Ward review for Flamingo Restaurant
Iz Ward on Facebook

6 years ago

09/30/2016, 03:15 AM
505Jen review for Flamingo Restaurant
505Jen on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

06/27/2016, 09:04 AM
Excellent Ethiopian food in a quiet atmosphere This is my go-to Ethiopian restaurant. It's always good - treat yourself to a special drink, too! There has always been a table open for me and it's not a loud place to eat. Enjoy!
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
garypaddles review for Flamingo Restaurant
garypaddles on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

06/08/2016, 09:12 AM
Eritrean Delights We had a pre-wedding Groom's dinner party for about twenty people at Flamingo. The food was varied and really tasty with a range of heat for different palates. Carnivores and vegetarians were catered for with equal consideration. The staff were very friendly, capable and supportive, even sorting out digital projection for us! I have had Ethiopian food in New York before and was happy, but Flamingo takes it up several notches. Flamingo's food is not just for the adventurous. It is now on my "regular go to" list for my visits to the Twin Cities.
Robert William review for Flamingo Restaurant
Robert William on Facebook

6 years ago

05/28/2016, 09:10 AM
This is a wonderful restaurant! The food and service is great! Would recommend this restaurant to anyone!
Alice Gray Marks review for Flamingo Restaurant
Alice Gray Marks on Facebook

6 years ago

05/14/2016, 07:32 AM
Charming and delicious! Very welcoming. We will be back.
Joel Hansen review for Flamingo Restaurant
Joel Hansen on Facebook

6 years ago

04/19/2016, 02:36 AM
This is my kind of place. If you are into different fun and tastie food give this place a try. I had a lamb dish that I still daydream about and then my mouth starts to water. It's a small hidden restaurant off of university.
Terri Churchill review for Flamingo Restaurant
Terri Churchill on Facebook

6 years ago

04/18/2016, 08:05 AM
Authentic Ethiopian food and genuinely good people. I'm a vegetarian and I had lots of choices. Thanks Fre!
Karla Banda review for Flamingo Restaurant
Karla Banda on Facebook

6 years ago

04/16/2016, 03:05 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.