Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Flamingo Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
118 reviews
|Restaurants|Saint Paul, MN 55104

490 Syndicate St N, Saint Paul, MN 55104

(651) 917-9332

https://www.grubhub.com/restaurant/flamingo-restaurant-490-n-syndicate-st-saint-paul/322580

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

315 Lake St E

(952) 473-6330
5.0
(21) · Restaurants

1318 Sibley Memorial Hwy

(651) 686-4840
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

37 W 1st St

(952) 442-3949
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

526 Selby Ave

(651) 340-4617
5.0
(3) · Coffee & Tea

7015 Amundson Ave

(952) 217-4591
5.0
(46) · Restaurants

10401 93rd Ave N

(763) 465-3674
About

Specialties Eritrean, Ethiopian, and Somalian cuisine! History Established in 2010. It was always Flamingo, but after January of 2010 it went under new management. Meet the Business Owner Shegitu K. Business Owner Caring and loving nature!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
118 reviews
582
  
422
  
35
  
23
  
15
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Leon Rodrigues review for Flamingo Restaurant
Leon Rodrigues on Facebook

4 years ago

08/18/2018, 06:00 AM
This restaurant is no longer called Flamingo. It is now called Bole and the new owners have a very new menu. The restaurant decor has also been beautifully upgraded.
Kayla Kong review for Flamingo Restaurant
Kayla Kong on Facebook

5 years ago

08/11/2017, 09:56 AM
Matthew Stoneking-Ovitt review for Flamingo Restaurant
Matthew Stoneking-Ovitt on Facebook

5 years ago

06/14/2017, 07:39 AM
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Jane Delage review for Flamingo Restaurant
Jane Delage on Facebook

5 years ago

04/27/2017, 11:53 AM
Lovely people, fun food. A nice change from the ordinary.
Raj Singh review for Flamingo Restaurant
Raj Singh on Facebook

5 years ago

04/08/2017, 10:35 AM
Amazing place. Family friendly place with such an amazing food. I'd recommend to everyone to try at least once. This has become one of my favorite to eat at. Thank you Flamingo for an amazing food and outstanding customer service! ***** Five star from me
Jeanette E review for Flamingo Restaurant
Jeanette E on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

02/13/2017, 16:01 PM
nice Sunday lunch with a big group A group of us from church gathered here to celebrate a couple birthdays on Sunday afternoon. We put tables together and sat 18 of us easily. They do not have loud music so we could hear each other well. It was a good time. Some of us had Ethiopian food and others had other options. Everyone was happy except those wanting hot/spicy. The flavors are very good, just not hot. I suggest trying the veggie sampler and the meat sampler for 3-6 people for a nice variety. If you just get one thing, do the shiro (roasted chickpea flour made into a spiced sauce - this is a very common, basic food-- yummy AND healthy). We were allowed to have split bills which was nice and we had some people straggling in at various times but they were really accommodating (but we had to remember what we'd ordered - it was not written down).
Yoni Debesai review for Flamingo Restaurant
Yoni Debesai on Facebook

5 years ago

02/03/2017, 00:10 AM
As an East African, I have not experienced such authenticity and quality service as I have with Flamingo. I suggest anyone with a pulse to share my joy of their quality!
Alexandra Betzler review for Flamingo Restaurant
Alexandra Betzler on Facebook

5 years ago

01/30/2017, 14:22 PM
The beef sambusas were phenomenal! Will definitely be back for more!
Noah Kurth review for Flamingo Restaurant
Noah Kurth on Facebook

5 years ago

12/05/2016, 04:26 AM
Warning the meat combo platter is both HUGE and DELICIOUS! Definitely going back.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.