Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
349 reviews
|Bars|Key West, FL 33040

320 Grinnell St, Key West, FL 33040

(305) 293-0222

https://www.dropcatch.com/domain/keywestirish.com

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(18) · Gay Bars

900 Simonton St

(305) 294-2655

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(2701) · Bars

601 Whitehead St

(305) 294-6133

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(1018) · Restaurants

3841 N Roosevelt Blvd

(305) 296-8100

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(343) · Restaurants

617 Front St

(305) 295-0207

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(700) · Restaurants

428 Greene St

(305) 294-1838

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(261) · Restaurants

3340 N Roosevelt Blvd

(305) 296-4343

4 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
349 reviews
5187
  
4107
  
325
  
213
  
114
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
brake4bears review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
brake4bears on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

11/12/2013, 09:03 AM
If greasy food and poor service are your thing.... Party of 4, went about 7 on a Monday evening, place was pretty empty. Ordered drinks, one of the many beers on the menu they were out of. Server was friendly, kitchen was extremely slow. About halfway through our meal, the server set up a screen right next to our table...one so they could show Monday Night Football and "to keep people from sitting back here". Food ordered was a side of onion rings to share, fish & chips, 2 orders of eggplant and wings. As we were with friends who had been there on several occasions, the first thing noted was that the eggplant was "different" this time deep fried and breaded, and to be frank, tasteless and "out of a can" The fish seemed old and the malt vinegar was watered down, fries were cold and soggy. This after waiting what seemed like an eternity from the greasy onion rings fried in old or stale oil and getting the entrees. No complaints about the wings. By the time we left, the place had filled up, I can only imagine how long it would take for food for the large party of about 20! Have lived in Key West for 12 yrs, first and unfortunately, probably last visit here.
PK49 review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
PK49 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

10/31/2013, 15:17 PM
Nice neighborhood pub Found this on a bike ride around Key West. Nice neighborhood pub. Seemed like it would be a locals place more than tourists. Bartender was very friendly and engaged with all the patrons. We ordered beers as bike riding is thirsty business. Added fries to the order as they are made from scratch. Was a peaceful hour after the hubbub of Duval all week.
globalreach review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
globalreach on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

10/28/2013, 07:10 AM
WOW! Spectacular meal; found by accident We actually walked all the way down to another restaurant that happened to be closed when we got there so we saw the lights from Finnegan's a block away and decided to give it a try. My wife even said "we always seem to find the best places by accident" and this was no exception. Service was great and extremely friendly. The food was huge portions and out of this world good. I had the meatloaf which had to be close to a pound of meet wrapped in bacon; fresh beans and mashed potatoes made it a comfort meal from heaven. My wife had the BLT which featured a ton of Canadian fat-free bacon and fresh vegetables. All in all, excellent! Atmosphere was great with a two piece band called Swampcandy. I liked them so much I bought all their CD's. Great beer selection as well! Do NOT MISS THIS PLACE! It was our favorite meal in the nine days we were here.
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
AllanChirk review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
AllanChirk on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

10/27/2013, 06:54 AM
Great bar meal and atmosphere Been here a few times and prefer the bar meals to the restaurant meals but all were good. Good selection of beers and a good atmosphere
MikeV328 review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
MikeV328 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

10/25/2013, 06:40 AM
Wonderful Surprise! Looking for Paseo, found it closed on Tuesdays, so walked up the street to Finnegan's - what a lucky break. Enjoyed Irish draft beer at $3 a pint and a wonderful spicy turkey sandwich off the daily specials. Not touristy - most of the patrons were locals - and they knew what they were doing. Next trip will return..
Goonybird5 review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
Goonybird5 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

10/23/2013, 12:40 PM
Ok but not worth the price We hoped it would be good quality Irish food but everything was very bland and not cooked well. And not served hot. My potato leak soup was cool. Server not flexible with requests. Prices high for what we got
Ellen Head Lingerfelt review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
Ellen Head Lingerfelt on Facebook

8 years ago

10/15/2013, 02:54 AM
Marcela M review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
Marcela M on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

10/08/2013, 13:07 PM
bom pub perto do Albury Court Como a Duval St. fica a alguns quarteirões, o Finnegans é uma boa opção de pub com sanduíches, petiscos e bebidas perto do Albury Court. Para quem se hospeda nessa pousada, é uma boa pedida de final de noite, na volta da Duval St!
Nancy A review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
Nancy A on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

10/08/2013, 09:56 AM
Makes you feel like you are in Ireland Fun place for Happy Hour - good chicken wings for the wing lovers out there. The jerk recipe has changed the last couple of years -- more mustard but still good -- not as good as they use to be -- so we like to get the jerk and the hottest ones and then put the jerk into the hot sauce takes some of that mustard taste away and is very good. They have EXCELLENT vegetarian and vegan choices. Good Draft beer selection. Nice staff. Really like Ann Marie! A real pub atmosphere.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.