Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
349 reviews
|Bars|Key West, FL 33040

320 Grinnell St, Key West, FL 33040

(305) 293-0222

https://www.dropcatch.com/domain/keywestirish.com

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(18) · Gay Bars

900 Simonton St

(305) 294-2655
4.6
(2701) · Bars

601 Whitehead St

(305) 294-6133

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(1018) · Restaurants

3841 N Roosevelt Blvd

(305) 296-8100

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(343) · Restaurants

617 Front St

(305) 295-0207
4.5
(700) · Restaurants

428 Greene St

(305) 294-1838

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(261) · Restaurants

3340 N Roosevelt Blvd

(305) 296-4343

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
349 reviews
5187
  
4107
  
325
  
213
  
114
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
gullcottagetofino review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
gullcottagetofino on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

01/05/2014, 06:39 AM
Should be better! Came across this pub a year ago and was pleasantly surprised - good beer selection, friendly staff and excellent pub grub. Unfortunately a year later something has changed. The beer and staff are still good, but the food is mediocre at best. Have been two times on this trip so it was not just a one off. The chicken tikka masala was awful compared to a year earlier. The taste of canned tomatoes readily apparent and a lack of spice. The fish n chips was lame, limp fries and soggy batter. Either a change of cook or ownership has led to the pubs demise. Find a cook who can cook the menu or change the menu to what the cook can cook. Still a decent pub for KW, I will just hesitate about eating there again.
Pubpeeps review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
Pubpeeps on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

01/03/2014, 12:33 PM
Love this Irish Pub Hard to find at first, but now we can't get enough. Great beer selection and you can order a flight for sampling. Bartenders are friendly and make you feel welcome. Appetizers are good, especially the Irish nachos...Watched some football and had a great time here as always.
italywithamare review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
italywithamare on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

12/30/2013, 05:31 AM
Traditional Irish Fare The shepherds pie was good but needed a little more salt for flavor and cheese is extra...!? They did have bangers and mash, and black and white. Fun. One of several Irish Pubs in Key West
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
mrsklassy87 review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
mrsklassy87 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

12/16/2013, 01:57 AM
Undercooked food My husband and I ate here a few weeks ago before a Navy function we were supposed to appear at. The service was mediocre at best. We ordered and appetizer and drinks, no problem. Cheesy bacon fries were fattening and delicious. When my salad was put in front of me, it had a large piece of black wire in it that I did not notice right away. When our entrees arrived(calzone for me and shepherd's pie for him), i got a few bites in before noticing that my dinner was not cooked through. At first I thought it was the melted cheese that was creating the "strings," but quickly realized that it was the undercooked pizza dough "crust." I brought this to the attention of the server, and her attitude was so nonchalant. No apology, nothing. She took the calzone and the salad off the bill, and that was it. I began to feel nauseated thinking about the raw food i had just eaten, and my husband and I were forced to miss the Navy function we were supposed to attend. I never got actually "sick," but felt nauseous for a few days. Needless to say we will not be eating here ever again, and will tell our friends to do the same.
Respond to negative reviews
Rich C review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
Rich C on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

12/15/2013, 05:30 AM
Great Pub Off The Beaten Path I visit Finnegan's at least once a week for lunch. The service is great and the food is outstanding. Try the mussels soup in a bread bowl!
jabobfl review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
jabobfl on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

11/25/2013, 12:50 PM
Cozy pub with great food! If we lived in Key West, this would be our regular place! The craft beer selection is excellent, and the food is too. It's a varied and eclectic menu, including a sushi-quality tuna wrap along with traditional Irish dishes like Shepherd's Pie. Service was very friendly and welcoming. We went twice and we'll be back!
harleechik70 review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
harleechik70 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

11/24/2013, 09:18 AM
Great workarounds for vegetarian/vegan customers Met friends here for lunch and was pleasantly surprised that they could do a reuben as a vegan offering--YUM! Sweet potato fries are delicious as well. Outdoor seating was a plus in the beautiful rear courtyard.
be4mm review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
be4mm on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

11/21/2013, 09:37 AM
Yummy Irish grub This place was located between our hotel and parking garage; looked like a good place to eat and we weren't disappointed. Great shepherd's pie and corned beef & cabbage, washed down with a glass of Harp.
Julie W review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
Julie W on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

11/21/2013, 01:10 AM
Great food and service We had one of the best appetizers we have ever had - soft pretzel bites and tortilla strips with warm cheese dipping sauce! Absolutely delicious! Then pizza, thin crust and very tasty. Service was very good too
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.