Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
349 reviews
|Bars|Key West, FL 33040

320 Grinnell St, Key West, FL 33040

(305) 293-0222

https://www.dropcatch.com/domain/keywestirish.com

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(18) · Gay Bars

900 Simonton St

(305) 294-2655
4.6
(2701) · Bars

601 Whitehead St

(305) 294-6133

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(1018) · Restaurants

3841 N Roosevelt Blvd

(305) 296-8100

5 people are looking at this business

4.6
(343) · Restaurants

617 Front St

(305) 295-0207
4.5
(700) · Restaurants

428 Greene St

(305) 294-1838

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(261) · Restaurants

3340 N Roosevelt Blvd

(305) 296-4343

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
349 reviews
5187
  
4107
  
325
  
213
  
114
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jennifer M review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
Jennifer M on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

02/26/2014, 03:35 AM
Best food in Key West By far this is my favorite place to eat in Key West. I have been vacationing in Key West with my husband since 2002, and a local told us about Finnegan's and we have been loyal devotees ever since. Most if not all of our meals are eaten there when we are in town. That is how much I love that place. The staff is friendly, they have given us the local discount over the years, they even remember our names when they haven't seen us in several months. Not to mention the food. The food is simply the best. We have tried almost everything on the menu and it is to die for. The potato leek soup is the best I have ever eaten. The best cure for a hangover. And in that town trust me, it's needed. The location is perfectly situated off the beaten path from all the crowds and noise. It is just a perfect Irish pub with an awesome staff, delicious food, and I can't wait until my next trip to Key West!
kristen t review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
kristen t on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

02/23/2014, 11:31 AM
Great food, even better dessert! Finnegan's is a weekly staple for us. Eat in at the bar where the awesome bartenders play all kinds of different music, play your own on the jukebox, or come during a live music set from local musicians. Or get takeaway or delivery. The monthly specials are always delicious as well as the regular menu featuring vegetarian items. The cheese sauce on the Philly Cheese Steak is amazing, especially on the pretzel bun. Finally, do not go to Finnegan's and miss the chocolate enchiladas. Deep fried moist chocolate cake wrapped in flour tortillas with homemade whipped cream. The only bad thing I can say is once you have it, you're going to want it all the time!
gillesph review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
gillesph on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

02/19/2014, 03:37 AM
Fabulous food, great atmosphere Having driven and walked Duvall st., we found it crowded and over rated. Searched for an Irish pub away from the crowds. Finnigan's Wake was just what we were looking for. No looking for a parking spot, it's next to a parkade with reasonable prices. Fabulous food, we had the pot roast and chicken pot pie, and they were great. For an appetizer we tried the colcannon balls, they alone are enough to get me to go back. Atmosphere was wonderful.
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Cindy O review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
Cindy O on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

02/13/2014, 08:44 AM
Finnegan's Unfortunately we did not find this place until we were ready to leave. But really liked it. Close to Ferry, and some of the best potato skins i have ever had !
Joeno123 review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
Joeno123 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

02/12/2014, 09:08 AM
Cool Irish Pub Very authentic Irish Pub. Excellent beer and drink selection. Décor gives this restaurant/bar a great feel. We had apps and they were very good as well. We tried a number of different draft beers and all were excellent!
wvsam review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
wvsam on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

02/09/2014, 10:14 AM
Great Food! Food was so good! You won't leave there hungry. They offer a large selection of beers. Locals like to eat there, I would to if I lived there.
Al M review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
Al M on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

01/30/2014, 13:00 PM
Do you beleive they have a wonderful burger Happy hours are not talked about much but Finnegan's has a wonderful one. 4-7 with $6 1/2lb burgers on a pretzel bun. It was great. Beers $3 and we are not talking Miller Lite here. All good pints. If you want more, you can get a side for another $3 and I bet you cannot eat it all. Atmosphere is great, staff is good, what's not to like. For music, read other reviews and depending on the night you will have different groups
danap621 review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
danap621 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

01/30/2014, 11:42 AM
It's ALL good While most restaurants are known for a specific great meal, there is nothing at Finnegan's Wake that is not crazy delicious. Mic's Mac & Cheese is uh-mazing and I loved Mommy's Edamame salad. I'm not a burger person, but husband's hamburger looked pretty amazing. You really can't go wrong at this restaurant!
Jules751280 review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
Jules751280 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

01/23/2014, 12:37 PM
Hidden gem off the beaten path! Went for a late lunch at the recommendation of one of the bartenders from another bar. Great Irish Pub. Food was delicious and reasonably priced, waitress was friendly and very attentive. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a good place to grab a bite and a drink away from the hustle and bustle of Duval Street.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.