Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
349 reviews
|Bars|Key West, FL 33040

320 Grinnell St, Key West, FL 33040

(305) 293-0222

https://www.dropcatch.com/domain/keywestirish.com

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(18) · Gay Bars

900 Simonton St

(305) 294-2655
4.6
(2701) · Bars

601 Whitehead St

(305) 294-6133

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(1018) · Restaurants

3841 N Roosevelt Blvd

(305) 296-8100

5 people are looking at this business

4.6
(343) · Restaurants

617 Front St

(305) 295-0207
4.5
(700) · Restaurants

428 Greene St

(305) 294-1838

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(261) · Restaurants

3340 N Roosevelt Blvd

(305) 296-4343

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
349 reviews
5187
  
4107
  
325
  
213
  
114
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Scrapsofoz review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
Scrapsofoz on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

03/18/2014, 15:32 PM
Great Restaurant This was a fun and reasonably priced Irish Pub. I became slightly addicted to the "Big Banger Theory" sandwich which was on special for March 2014. The "Speckled Hen Ale" was also a winner. Great place!
CEMott3rd review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
CEMott3rd on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

03/17/2014, 08:36 AM
Don't they know who I am?! Crowded, stuffy, smelled of stout, the menu had little more than corned beef and cabbage on it, drinks in plastic cups, freakin plastic cutlery, special odors upset them, the band wouldn't play Lady Gaga for me and No locals discount! They weren't even impressed by my presents....
LindaW2545 review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
LindaW2545 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

03/13/2014, 03:48 AM
Wake Up to Finnegans We have been by this restaurant many times but never went in. Our mistake. Authentic Irish Pub with food that is delicious and an extrensive beer list. The only negatives were the cold and indifferent waitress and perhaps not enough cabbage on the Big Bill Kellys reuben.Seems to be a local hangout. Great happy hour specials as well. The decor is amazingly true Irish Pub.
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
gayd733 review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
gayd733 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

03/10/2014, 07:18 AM
Not so hot pastrami Had lunch yesterday----OMG! worst pastrami sandwich EVER! Dry, old, cold, slab of awful!!! I've had the pastrami last year, the year before…etc. It use to be warm, red, juicy, lots of thin slices. NOT anymore---Never again! Husband had very good burger--big, juicy cooked perfect. They took away the English Fuller IPA beer too. Not happy about that one! After all these years, not looking forward to another meal there.
Business Response:

I am sorry you did not like your sandwich. We would have gladly replaced it with something else. Our pastrami is sliced every day. We used to use National Deli. We switched brands to Metro Deli which is smoked (which gives a different color) & has no added nitrates. I apologize that you did not like the switch. As far as Fullers goes, we still carry Fullers London Porter. We took off the IPA because the inventory from our beer distributor does not keep much in inventory and it would be frequently out of stock. Sincerely, Wayne Keller G.M.

Respond to negative reviews
ThorkilJensen review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
ThorkilJensen on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

03/10/2014, 02:27 AM
Irsk i Key West Lidt væk fra byens turistområder finder man denne irske pub,som serverer solide irske retter i kontrast til amerikansk fast food og selvfølgelig ledsaget af en af de utallige ølmærker, der findes her selvfølgelig inkl. den ærkeirsku Guiness.
Angel H review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
Angel H on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

03/09/2014, 00:12 AM
Loved it Great beer! Great food! A great place that suits the needs of everyone who visits and us locals alike.
Kjm7 review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
Kjm7 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

03/07/2014, 12:19 PM
Mostly locals, very good Saw a review that said potato soup wasn't good.. I think it's amazing and I eat it all the time. I go to trivia on Tuesday's, they take it seriously but it's lots of fun and full of locals. Go for happy hour for good deals on food (6$ burger).
MegInMpls review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
MegInMpls on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

03/07/2014, 10:07 AM
Horrible Service, Mediocre Food I'm surprised to see the five star reviews of this restaurant. I hate to give negative reviews, but this place was our worst dining experience in Key West. The service was truly some of the poorest I have ever experienced. We sat at a table that was covered in a lot of crumbs. Our waitress wasn't going to wipe it down so my husband had to ask if she would. It seemed like our waitress went out of her way to ignore us when we tried to get her attention. We were given silverware rolled in napkins, which only contained a knife. It was a pain in the butt to get our waitress's attention to get a fork so I could eat my salad. Then she only brought one. My husband had to get up and find a fork for himself. He asked for mustard, which she never brought. The service was so bad we actually had to laugh at the ridiculousness of it. My husband ordered fish and chips, but they were out of chips/fries so he got some kind of potatoes. His meal was just okay. I ordered a calzone, which came with a Caesar salad. The salad was okay, as was the calzone. The marinara sauce on the side was cold.
939heatherj review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
939heatherj on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

03/01/2014, 14:58 PM
A little piece of home I'm from Buffalo, NY and anyone from here knows we have a large Irish population so we have many Irish pubs and do up St Patty's right. This place felt like coming home. The warm wood tones and green accents were different from a lot of the "tropical style " restaurants we'd been to frequently that week. We found this place because we came to dinner with a local friend. He brought us in the back door because it was trivia night in the bar area and very busy. Everyone looked like they were having a great time in the bar with the trivia fun. We ate in the back area where it was very quiet and conducive to chatting with a long lost friend. We'd had our seafood fill so my husband got a steak, my friend a breakfast sandwich (yes...available for dinner) and I got a mushroom and swiss burger. The food really hit the spot and was very reasonably priced. Of course if you want Irish food there is plenty to choose from. Definitely a great place we'll frequent upon our return to Key West.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.