Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
349 reviews
|Bars|Key West, FL 33040

320 Grinnell St, Key West, FL 33040

(305) 293-0222

https://www.dropcatch.com/domain/keywestirish.com

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(18) · Gay Bars

900 Simonton St

(305) 294-2655

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(2701) · Bars

601 Whitehead St

(305) 294-6133
4.6
(1018) · Restaurants

3841 N Roosevelt Blvd

(305) 296-8100

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(338) · Restaurants

617 Front St

(305) 295-0207

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(700) · Restaurants

428 Greene St

(305) 294-1838

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(261) · Restaurants

3340 N Roosevelt Blvd

(305) 296-4343

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
349 reviews
5187
  
4107
  
325
  
213
  
114
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bobby Burke on Facebook

6 years ago

03/03/2016, 01:46 AM
RIP FINN WISH YOU WERE HERE MISS AS OF 2 10 SORRY
Respond to negative reviews
HappyCamper409 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

07/09/2014, 06:49 AM
Pub SOLD? Hope they bring back Irish Larry of The Def Leprechaun Band Pub SOLD? Hope they remember what the old music acts have brought to the pub and bring back Irish Larry of The Def Leprechaun Band from Nashville, TN. This place is a classic and Irish Larry of The Def Leprechaun Band MAKES THIS PLACE SING!
Audrey Grohol on Facebook

7 years ago

06/18/2014, 15:27 PM
Best Mac & cheese ever and potato leek soup in bread bowl. Hope the new owners continue those!
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Nautigypsy on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

06/18/2014, 02:36 AM
Great food, beer, and staff!! I've bee frequenting this place for years now... The staff is made of faces you come back to see time and time again, local or tourist. The food is great home style Irish drinking food! The mini Reuben is to die for, the Mac n cheese is the best I've ever had, the wings and pizza are awesome... The traditional fare (corned beef and cabbage, bangers and mash, potato leek in a bread bowl... The mussels...) is wonderful. Beer selection is always great. Knowing this spot isn't going to be around is heart breaking on many levels. Many years of priceless memories here. Looking forward to POSITIVE changes with the new owner. This place has lots of potential to keep what it is and make it better!
Jibba19 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

06/17/2014, 09:34 AM
A+ incredible! a must go and ask for a room temperature pint of guinness... ill be back and you'll be my first stop in i promise!
Alannkeywest on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

06/15/2014, 13:15 PM
Love this place I hope this place never changes! Great variety of beers ! Great service ! Love this staff new owner should hire these guys back if he's smart .
E_Albertstein on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

06/13/2014, 16:18 PM
Great Irish food We wished that we had went to this place earlier in our trip because the food here was so good and the Irish atmosphere was so enjoyable. Great place to have a beer too.
guavagirlKW on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

06/13/2014, 01:28 AM
closed Finnegan's Wake is officially closed. The business has been sold and there has been no mention of what will replace them. I am sure there will be an announcement in the paper soon. Sad, but perhaps the next place will be just as fun.
TomT257 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

06/12/2014, 01:56 AM
Sad but True A group (7) of us went into Finnegan's at about 9PM this last Monday. The waitress took our drink orders and came back to get food orders. There were two people at bar and maybe four others at a table or two, besides us. After ten minutes the waitress passed by and I got her attention, asked where are the beers? She said they were coming right up. I had noticed the bartender was involved in a lively discussion with an obvious buddy behind the bar, and not doing anything else. Ten more minutes go by and I motioned the waitress over and told her to cancel my drink order and food order. Shocked, she asked why? I told her that I was done waiting- 20 minutes and not the first beer served to any of us. We had just left a meeting and were looking forward to a cold one and snacks. Total apathy on part of staff- maybe it was time for them to close.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.