Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Finders Keepers Body Piercing

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
763 reviews
|Body Shops|Norfolk, VA 23502

5802 E Virginia Beach Blvd suite 134, Ste 134, Norfolk, VA 23502

(757) 461-6662

https://finderskeepersbodypiercing.business.site/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(7) · Automotive

111 Griggs St

(252) 331-2221

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(68) · Body Shops

13269 Warwick Blvd # E

(757) 877-2225

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(363) · Body Shops

928 Ventures Way

(757) 548-9872

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(39) · Automotive

928 Ventures Way

(757) 548-9872

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(32) · Body Shops

1704 Southern Blvd

(757) 422-8370

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(234) · Automotive

3440 Chandler Creek Rd #102

(757) 301-8490

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
763 reviews
5550
  
433
  
313
  
212
  
144
  
111 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
CHR1SSYbab3 review for Finders Keepers Body Piercing
CHR1SSYbab3 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/24/2010, 10:42 AM
Are you serious? – Me & my girlfriend went in to get our lips done one evening. Obviously, we've never had this done before. We did look up information/etc on it to be a little informed. As soon as we got there, the 2 ladies who were working looked at us with the ugliest looks I have ever seen! I almost walked right out. The girl BARELY told us anything before we got it done, just let us pick out the piercing. Then sat us down, and pierced us! Sold us some cleaning products(one of them was hand lotion, should I even ask?) and that was it. We tried asking questions, but she hardly answered us. I felt as though she was pushing us out the door. Her and her coworker were just talking to each other the whole time about going shopping and what not. Yeah, it was nice to get it done and over with, but I had no answers as to what to expect/clean/anything! Luckily I found another piercing studio who gave me a lot of insight, and a better cleaning product that wasn't a hand cleanser. I wouldn't recommend this place if you like feeling secure and your questions answered. Oh, and feeling like they don't really want you there at and & want to just talk about shopping.
Magickman review for Finders Keepers Body Piercing
Magickman on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/10/2009, 01:23 AM
Very comfortable – Went in to get my tongue piereced. The place was clean and the girl behind the counter was friendly and helpful. All the tools, needles, and studs were right out of the original medical packaging. I started to get woozy right afterward and they made sure to site me down and get my feet again before letting me leave. Only drawback would be that she didn't premark the spot and let me decide if I wanted it moved at all. Make sure to ask for that.
GeminiMishy review for Finders Keepers Body Piercing
GeminiMishy on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/17/2008, 08:38 AM
Great place to get pierced in Norfolk! – Fantastic, and can calm down a freaked out newbie very well. I went with my friend and we pierced our noses together. Just watching them do one person, sanitize everything, and take really good care of her before even moving on to me made me feel good about what was about to happen. And it looks great. Prices are reasonable as well. The staff is extremely knowledgeable about what they are doing, help you with picking out jewelry, have a ton of colors to chose from, and give you detailed explanations of your after care. BTW, if you buy jewelry for them, they install it for free. I like that! All in all, great service. Thanx guys!
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
antennaMAE review for Finders Keepers Body Piercing
antennaMAE on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/28/2008, 02:49 AM
Okay if you want a great piercing job avoid getting it done by jordan...he doesnt take a socond look – i got my toungue done and it is crooked...but yeah please dont just deal with who is there...u will regret jordan....
kiramanira review for Finders Keepers Body Piercing
kiramanira on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/26/2008, 02:15 AM
3 days after my 18th birthday, i drove straight to finders keepers after class. i walked in without a clue as to what i was getting myself into. i told them what i wanted, and after the ID check, and all they put me in the chair. the girl that did my piercing was very nice, and did a great job with placement and everything. they hardly hurt at all! i walked out of a little while later with a bottle of satin and a bag of sea salt, and not a clue. today, 10 months later, i got them taken out. they rejected. i've had problems with them ever since i got them done, and really wish someone would've told me. they didn't really stress to me how difficult of a piercing it is to have. they didn't warn me about the scarring (which i did sort of have an idea of, but not to this severity.) i know they really want the money, but i just wished they would've stressed to me more the consequences, rather than just letting a just-18 eager girl hop in the chair and get poked away at. also, i don't feel like they take the body to heart sometimes. i've been working on my gauges for a while. i bought an extra set of plugs when i got them stretched last time because there was a sale. i came back 2 months later to get them tapered only to find out that what were marked as 0s were actually bigger. instead of switching them out for a different size, or telling me about the mis-mark, the guy just shoved the bigger needle through my ear--they tore a little. just be careful. make sure you know how your body takes scarring, and think about it before you get it. in terms of finders keepers, i think they're okay for a basic piercing place (nose studs, septum, belly button), but for the more extreme things that are really visible (surface piercings, etc.) i would personally look for another place. and i don't really recommend jordan (the guy that did my gauges). just a thought. hope i can help you out
navyhtswife review for Finders Keepers Body Piercing
navyhtswife on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/05/2007, 04:05 AM
Great Service – I recently moved to Norfolk with my husband. I went to finders keepers with one of my friends and I got my nipples pierced. The piercer was awesome it was quick and relatively painless. She was full of information about it. I also bought nipple rings there. I havent had any problems with my piercings. My friend who took me got her tongue,nose and a surface piercing there. Finders keepers is awesome and everyone is so friendly
janet3204 review for Finders Keepers Body Piercing
janet3204 on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/29/2006, 04:27 AM
Great Piercing with the best customer service anywhere – A friend of mine recommended Finder's Keepers to me when I wanted to get my belly button pierced. I was not sure what to expect when going to a piercing shop-since most shops seem hardcore. Finder's Keepers was a very comfortable atmosphere that was anything but hardcore. The shop was very clean and the girls working were friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgable about piercings and how to care for new piercings. The piercer was very experinced and professional. She made me very comfortable and at ease throughout the entire piercing. She took the time to explain everything I asked and volunteered information that I didn't think to ask. I would recommend Finder's Keepers as the best experience and best customer service I have ever received and worth every dime spent! I have never seen such a large selection of body jewelry anywhere either.
rockidiot review for Finders Keepers Body Piercing
rockidiot on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/30/2005, 07:48 AM
Great Piercing Shop – I went there to get my nose done. The piercer was quick, sanitary, and informative on the aftercare for the piercing. I also asked her about jewelry and other piercing topics and she was full of information.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.