Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Farrow Road Dental Group Pa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
7 reviews
|Cosmetic Dentists|Columbia, SC 29203 United States
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(2) · General Dentistry

25 Ward Rd

(803) 438-1845
5.0
(10) · General Dentistry

3261 Harrison Rd

(803) 738-1114
5.0
(30) · General Dentistry

852 W. Liberty Street

(803) 773-3328
5.0
(16) · Dental

1307 Hunt St

(803) 276-8087
5.0
(681) · Dental Hygienists

1313 State St

(803) 796-1734
5.0
(3) · Dental

145 Pelham Dr

(803) 661-8412
About

Message from Farrow Road Dental Group, P.A.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
7 reviews
54
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
susienecker review for Farrow Road Dental Group Pa
susienecker on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

04/14/2013, 02:15 AM
I loved Dr. Lockwood. Dr. Gambrell is very different and is all business. If you are looking for a dentist who is personable and friendly, look elsewhere. If you are not concerned about his "I am here to look at your teeth and don't care about you as a person", then Dr. Gambrell is a good choice.
amanda.g.hunnicutt review for Farrow Road Dental Group Pa
amanda.g.hunnicutt on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

03/22/2013, 02:08 AM
Dr.Gambrell is amazing. It is 9pm at night and I just left his office. I've been having some pain in one tooth and it was enough for me to call his cellphone after hours to see what my options were. I just figured he'd call me in a script of pain meds until Monday morning since his office is closed all weekend. To my surprise he told me to come on in. Since I'm a military spouse and my husband is currently in another state and I am in a city away from my family I didn't have a sitter for my two boys. I let him know this, and he tells me not to worry about it and to bring them in with me. Well, when I get to his office his wife and two children were there. He'd brought his kids to help occupy my boys and had his wife help assist him while he did some work on my tooth. I've never had someone go out of their way for me like that, I cannot tell you how grateful I am! Not only is he friendly and hospitable, but I've never had a more thorough, and precise dentist. When he does cosmetic work, he really takes his time and makes sure it looks nice. My husband and I have orders to move to NC in the next month, although we will be two hours away I will make that drive to continue having my dental done with Dr.Gambrell! Thanks for everything Dr.!
Anonymous review for Farrow Road Dental Group Pa
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

12/14/2011, 03:12 AM
Did this provider listen to your input and concerns? Absolutely! This provider always listens carefully to what I have to say! Did you experience any unnecessary pain while your teeth were cleaned? No Did you experience unnecessary pain during your visit? No Did you feel safe in this provider's care? Yes
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Anonymous review for Farrow Road Dental Group Pa
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

12/14/2011, 00:14 AM
Did this provider listen to your input and concerns? Absolutely! This provider always listens carefully to what I have to say! Did you experience any unnecessary pain while your teeth were cleaned? No Did you experience unnecessary pain during your visit? No Did you feel safe in this provider's care? Yes
biblestudy review for Farrow Road Dental Group Pa
biblestudy on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

09/20/2011, 05:44 AM
My family and I have been patients of Dr. Gambrell since 2003. We are pleased with the treatment we have experienced from him and his staff. Dr. Gambrell is an outstanding dentist, I recommend him to all my family and friends.
gda-765 review for Farrow Road Dental Group Pa
gda-765 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

10/10/2010, 10:04 AM
Dr. Gambrell has been my dentist for several years. I have never had to do anything other than cleanings and exams. Recently I had a molar tooth break over a weekend and was in a fix. Dr. Gambrell was able to get my tooth out of pain till Monday. This was followed by a root canal and crown which I was dreading to have done. I had never had either one done before. Dr. Gambrell was great. No pain, and no problems with the root canal and crown. He and his staff are very professional. I'm glad my family has found a dentist we can trust.
sb-119 review for Farrow Road Dental Group Pa
sb-119 on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

07/30/2009, 09:19 AM
I was a patient at this practice for almost 3 years. The building and staff are very nice. I saw both dentists at the practice. However, after seeing the younger one once- I requested not to see him again. He was extremely rude and unprofessional. The older dentist is extremely pleasant, and I was very happy with him. He placed a crown and large filling in my back molars a little over a year ago. But, the $1500 worth of work was not good. The crown is the wrong color and not at all the correct size or shape. I went back several times for them to correct it, but it never was right. I even had some pain and sensitivity that I reported, and nothing was done.I am now in another city and my current dentist just informed me that both teeth are in horrible shape and that the previous dentist didn't take out all of the decay. So, I now have decay underneath the previous work and it all needs to be removed and replaced, and maybe a root canal. If you need anything more than a cleaning, I would keep looking for another practice.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.