Logo White
Watch Demo

Farr William MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
41 reviews
|Family Practice|Bakersfield, CA 93312

9880 Brimhall Road, #100, Bakersfield, CA 93312

(661) 587-8990

https://www.farrmedicalgroup.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

100 E North St

(661) 765-1935
5.0
(2) · Family Practice

6001 Truxtun Ave

(661) 322-7766

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(25) · Healthcare

9900 Stockdale Hwy suite 203

(661) 663-0300

2 people are looking at this business

About

Our medical staff believes in treating the whole patient, not just a particular illness. We strive to keep people healthy and encourage healthy behaviors to avoid illness. Our providers work closely with other specialists in and out of town to ensure that each and every patient gets the quality care that they need to maintain their health.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
41 reviews
529
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
110
  
  • 26 Reviews4.2Healthgrades
  • 15 Reviews3.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Janine S. on Healthgrades

2 months ago

07/19/2020, 03:32 AM
Patient for years, but I’m LEAVING!! Dr. & Staff too busy to fill out insurance required form (Med Watch 3500) for a name brand medication when the generic won’t work. For weeks, his inadequate staff passed me through 5 different insufficient, disinterested gorillas (paid professionals) pretending to help. Weeks later I’m told, “It’s too much to fill out theses forms, they have to go back and forth with the insurance and Dr. Farr has told us NOT to.” No ones health care should involve struggling through the jungle with gorillas to option quality health care. BOTTOM LINE they should want this for me!
Respond to negative reviews
Lori Bowman on Healthgrades

10 months ago

11/25/2019, 00:24 AM
I found Dr. Farr to be very thorough, helpful, kind & empathetic. I am very happy to have found him.
Rich N on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/04/2019, 06:28 AM
Best doctor I've ever had. I had to move to Fresno for work and still make the drive to see Dr. Farr.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/28/2019, 11:38 AM
It was evident to me from the moment I arrived that everyone in the office is set on delivery excellent service
Nancy Harper on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/31/2018, 12:16 PM
The morning of New Years Eve we walked in without an appointment, because the thought of going to urgent care made my husband wish he was dead. We were greeted warmly with an eagerness to get us treated. They didn’t rush us through, but just the same, As always, in and out about a half hour.
A Patient on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/26/2018, 01:10 AM
I would definitely NOT recommend this medical office to anyone. I've been to several of the doctors, and while I don't have any extreme complaints about them, I did receive a wrong diagnosis, and I've found that I'm not the only family who had this happen to them here. The office staff is why my rating is one star. They have not "access" to their records for months, and if you call for anything you have to wait on hold for an excess of ten minutes. On the phone they are rude, condescending,
Business Response:

We always encourage patients to discuss their concerns with our office manager. We encourage an open discussion on how we can improve our office. Since this is vague with no name given or no attempt at discussion we hope that this is simply not a patient that was seeking a dangerous therapy and once denied feels that they can get back at us with a bad review. Call us and let's talk about your experiences our office is learning as time goes by.

Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/27/2018, 08:39 AM
Great location, clean office, friendly staff, and excellent doctor.
gamal Francis on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/09/2018, 05:24 AM
I am a new patient ihave been trying to schedule an appointment to visit Dr. Farr, I called his office over than 9 times i get the voice mail even throw the business hours and no one answer, so I called today Monday, I got an swerve and put me on hold 2 times waited 20 minutes on hold till i got frustrated then I hung up, then I called my Insurance company to change the Dr. This is absolutly unacceptable ,
Business Response:

January 1st we switched to a new phone service and a new medical records system. Since you are not our patient and have never been our patient; the only thing I notice is hundreds of patients make appointments everyday with no problem.

Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/27/2017, 08:32 AM
Services are great. Website is useless. Trying to sign up wife for website.....its corrupted. Can't enter info.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.