Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Esquire Tavern

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
519 reviews
|Bars|San Antonio, TX 78205 United States

155 E Commerce St, San Antonio, TX 78205 United States

(210) 222-2521

https://www.esquiretavern-sa.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Bars

283 W San Antonio St

(830) 626-9463
4.8
(490) · Bars

219 E Houston St

(210) 472-2202
4.7
(7) · Restaurants

10726 Perrin Beitel Rd

(210) 651-1800
4.6
(1554) · Restaurants

7307 S New Braunsfels

(210) 333-5455
4.6
(15) · Bars

605 San Pedro Ave

(210) 387-8203
4.6
(2444) · Bars

1303 South IH 35

(512) 396-5400
About

For some fun, food, and a relaxed time, Esquire Tavern has got you covered. The ambiance is cool and casual - great for hanging out with friends and loved ones. Some of the items on the menu include the shrimp sandwich, hanger steak salad, bacon cheeseburger, and fried apple pie. Uniquely mixed cocktails, such as the Warpaint andLord Loves a Working Man are sure to impress even the pickiest of cocktail aficionados.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
519 reviews
5306
  
453
  
322
  
214
  
118
  
106 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Mark Banning review for Esquire Tavern
Mark Banning on Facebook

6 years ago

06/15/2016, 08:17 AM
Irene Mitchell review for Esquire Tavern
Irene Mitchell on Facebook

6 years ago

06/07/2016, 13:05 PM
Mia Rohen review for Esquire Tavern
Mia Rohen on Facebook

6 years ago

05/30/2016, 14:57 PM
Overall it was amazing as always! Friendly staff, great drinks, and location is always the best!
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Kari Dubach review for Esquire Tavern
Kari Dubach on Facebook

6 years ago

05/29/2016, 07:23 AM
Barry Minsky review for Esquire Tavern
Barry Minsky on Facebook

6 years ago

05/23/2016, 07:33 AM
Alan J Jacobs review for Esquire Tavern
Alan J Jacobs on Facebook

6 years ago

05/22/2016, 01:36 AM
Best food and drink on the inner River Walk. Their bison burger was one of the best burgers I've ever had, and the fries were delicious. Drinks are varied, and strong. Friendly crowd on a Friday night.
Jason Cockburn review for Esquire Tavern
Jason Cockburn on Facebook

6 years ago

04/15/2016, 15:01 PM
This place is a Foodies paradise! Beer selection is great too! HITACHINO! Chulco (no clue if I am spelling that right) and Hilary took GREAT care of me at the bar. I'm live in Dallas but this is my new go to place whenever I am in San Antone. Thank you for doing it right!
Business Response:

Hillary is a gem! We're so lucky to have her on staff... Thanks for stopping in!

Dakus Geeslin review for Esquire Tavern
Dakus Geeslin on Facebook

6 years ago

04/12/2016, 08:38 AM
Shhh, don't tell anyone, but this is the best dining on the River Walk and possibly in all of San Antonio. Extraordinary craft apps, entrees, and cocktails in a classic bar room setting. I hope it doesn't become Austinized!
Business Response:

No need to work about our San Anto roots, Dakus! We hope you stop in again soon!

Joe Dreher review for Esquire Tavern
Joe Dreher on Facebook

7 years ago

04/11/2015, 01:22 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.