Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

English Stone LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
17 reviews
|Landscaping|Shakopee, MN 55379

135 Sommerville St S, Ste 211, Shakopee, MN 55379

(612) 281-0072

http://englishstonellc.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Tree Services

1101 Vera St N

(763) 422-0363

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Home Services

19960 Chippendale Ave W

(651) 775-0210

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

2730 Nevada Ave N

(763) 561-5600

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

3507 W 50th St

(612) 927-0222

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Handyman

19848 Highview Ave

(952) 314-3937

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

8308 Pillsbury Ave S

(952) 746-5356
About

We are a family of stone masons that worked in Massachusetts and Connecticut form 1985-1997. We moved to Minnesota in 1997 and have brought new styles and stone looks to the Twin Cities area. With English Stone LLC you have two generations of stone mason perfection at your service.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
17 reviews
516
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kristin B. review for English Stone LLC
Kristin B. on Home Advisor

2 years ago

11/04/2019, 07:38 AM
Joel is a true professional and will work with you from start to finish on your project! His team was great as well. Absolutely love the finished product!
Jessemy Neiger review for English Stone LLC
Jessemy Neiger on Facebook

5 years ago

04/07/2017, 06:13 AM
Joel and his team took less than a week on our front stoop from first conversation to completion. The masons on the team were approachable and friendly. They cleaned up their work every night. They were great with the children running around the yard, answering questions. I will use them again!
Nate F. review for English Stone LLC
Nate F. on Home Advisor

5 years ago

10/25/2016, 18:23 PM
They got it done faster than their own deadline, which is rare.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Carli P. review for English Stone LLC
Carli P. on Home Advisor

5 years ago

10/25/2016, 08:47 AM
Joel and his team were amazing! We couldn't be more thrilled with our new patio. We would highly recommend English Stone to anyone!
Pam A. review for English Stone LLC
Pam A. on Home Advisor

6 years ago

03/31/2016, 02:09 AM
It was a pleasure to work with Joel and his crew. We had a fairly complicated project and they were willing to come back and help us even when the issues weren't truly their responsibility. We have very high expectations as customers and could not have been happier with English Stone and the patio they created for us.
Patty T. review for English Stone LLC
Patty T. on Home Advisor

6 years ago

01/19/2016, 19:16 PM
Awesome work from start to finish. Joel listened to what we thought we wanted and promptly told us how it could cause problems with the area around the project site. He selected the perfect color of stone work to compliment the exterior of our home. I smile everyday when I come home. He knows what he is doing which gave us peace of mind and a beautiful finished product that we can enjoy for years to come.
Larry C. review for English Stone LLC
Larry C. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

01/19/2016, 12:22 PM
We gave Joe the task of tying in a new stone wall to one 30 years old and odd; the results are great. His crew was courteous and fast, the job started and finished as promised. We will be using them again next summer.
Wendy A. review for English Stone LLC
Wendy A. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

10/12/2015, 22:44 PM
I have only good things to say about English Stone as a company, as people and about the quality of their work. From the very start, Joel was very professional, knowledgeable and great to work with. He came out the beginning of April of the year we wanted our patio installed to discuss my design ideas for our patio and give us a quote. I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted, but Joel’s knowledge of design and masonry helped to tweak the design for function and beauty. We scheduled to have them to come out in mid-July of that summer. (They are an in-demand company, so if you want them to come out earlier in the summer, start thinking about your project in January and book early!) That spring was a particularly rainy spring and early summer, so as the summer progressed, I thought there was no way they would start my project on the Monday morning we had scheduled back in April. But to my amazement, they were at my house on the exact day they were scheduled to come (I don’t know how they pulled that off!) They estimated our project would take 2-3 days. By the end of 2 days, they were finished. They two main men who worked on our project were very skilled and worked HARD! My husband and I were so pleased with how everything turned out and English Stone is one of the best companies we have ever hired to do work for our house. I recommend them whenever I hear of family or friends needing stone work done. It’s been a little over 3 years since English Stone laid our patio and it has held up great. This spring a small corner crack appeared in one of the stones of our patio landing (not really a huge deal, but it was the first stone you saw as you stepped out on the patio landing, so it bothered me). I emailed Joel to either buy another stone to use as a replacement or hire them to come out and fix it. Within a week someone came and replaced the stone . . . no charge. Again, so impressed. English Stone has our highest recommendation. –Wendy A.
Chris Walker review for English Stone LLC
Chris Walker on Facebook

8 years ago

04/08/2014, 08:14 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.