Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Empire Theater

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
2856 reviews
|Performing Arts|Richmond, VA 23220

6 N Laurel St, Richmond, VA 23220

(804) 592-3368

https://www.altriatheater.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
2,856 reviews
51,927
  
4630
  
3173
  
254
  
142
  
30 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Elsie Cleaves Woodward on Facebook

7 years ago

04/28/2014, 07:12 AM
Fantastic performance for Wicked. Theater renovations looking super.
Phyllis Jolicoeur Grady on Facebook

7 years ago

04/28/2014, 04:42 AM
Not impressed . Peeling paint . Duct tape on the carpet . We paid 85.00 to sit in cramped seats and listen to the people behind chomp on popcorn through the entire first half . Why do u allow food in your theater ??? Trash all along the staircase . Will not be back
Respond to negative reviews
Amber D. James on Facebook

7 years ago

04/14/2014, 06:53 AM
I purchased tickets to The Dream Tour as a birthday present to my mother and I tell you I had an awesome time! I didn't expect to be up and grooving but I did! Fantastic show and an beautiful line-up!! We had great seats in the Grand Tier and could see EVERYTHING!! By the way the remodeling is LOVELY!!
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Sheila C Brown on Facebook

7 years ago

04/14/2014, 06:40 AM
Magnificent performance. Wishes the orchestra seats were slightly on an angle for a better view of the performers and stage.
Barbara Dale Doutt on Facebook

8 years ago

02/18/2014, 00:59 AM
The Postponed Gladys Knight was FANTASTIC! I would come back anytime to see her.
Debra Jordan Cole on Facebook

8 years ago

02/17/2014, 00:35 AM
The Gladys Knight show was wonderful !!!!!!
Diane Doucette-Weiser on Facebook

8 years ago

02/03/2014, 00:09 AM
Saw Ron White. He and is opener, Alex Reymundo were GREAT!!! The sound was bad though. I had a hard time hearing them.
Kris Nordlie on Facebook

8 years ago

01/20/2014, 10:37 AM
Won't go back to the Landmark to see anything with music - waited 3 years to see Jersey Boys - paid $73/seat for a horribly cramped seat in the balcony where we could not see but the worst was the acostics and sound - all you could hear were the drums - you couldn't hear the spoken lines - had to guess what was going on and while I loved all the songs - the drums drowned out any words and it was an unpleasant experience - this was a xmas present to 3 people with me and we all felt the same - won't be going back for a musical or any music any time soon
Respond to negative reviews
Sharon Forest on Facebook

8 years ago

01/20/2014, 04:54 AM
We thoroughly enjoyed the show. We thought we had great seats until handicapped people in wheelchairs were put in front of us and we couldn't see. We said nothing, and it was an observant usher who moved us into the center orchestra section. I would go again. Loved it.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.