Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Empire Theater

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
2856 reviews
|Performing Arts|Richmond, VA 23220

6 N Laurel St, Richmond, VA 23220

(804) 592-3368

https://www.altriatheater.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
2,856 reviews
51,927
  
4630
  
3173
  
254
  
142
  
30 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bernadette Satterwhite Patrick on Facebook

2 years ago

08/22/2019, 02:18 AM
Best place ever ... so much history in that building for sure ❤️
Joy Langford Kline on Facebook

2 years ago

08/09/2019, 04:40 AM
Mosque, Landmark or Altria-I love the venue. Not too big in size, but provides a wonderful environment for a show. My daughter’s high school graduation was held there several years ago!
Victoria Kesling Councill on Facebook

2 years ago

08/05/2019, 03:24 AM
The place to see Broadway in RVA!
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Russell Pitts on Facebook

2 years ago

08/03/2019, 06:23 AM
Friendly staff, nice seats, awesome building.
Monica Owen on Facebook

2 years ago

08/02/2019, 07:26 AM
Absolutely beautiful theater And loved the seating. The only compliant that I have is to update the ticket system to be more phone friendly. Tonight my husband was rudely told that our tickets were “fake” but after calling the Gametime ticket customer service we had scannable tickets and was able to enjoy the Jim Gaffigan show.
Katie Hickman on Facebook

2 years ago

07/20/2019, 06:38 AM
I do recommend the theater and the staff itself. But for the love of god, pay the extra money to no sit in the balcony seating. If you are over a certain age and have mobility issues absolutely do not sit in the balconies. I saw poor people fighting to go up a single step, bracing on the strangers for help. And if you liked being packed like a sardine then these are the seats for you! And good luck if you have to go to the bathroom. Unless you sit on the aisle seat you’d have to ask your whole row in certain areas to get up. Again the staff is super nice and the theater is beautiful. But definitely I can not stress enough do not sit in the balcony. I’m so glad I paid over $100 for a seat for my mom and I just be cramped up and uncomfortable for the entire show.
Tracy Manyara on Facebook

2 years ago

06/08/2019, 04:45 AM
Easy parking. Orchestra seats with the extra money for tall or larger people. Good views from everywhere.
Debbie Chapman Meadows on Facebook

2 years ago

04/02/2019, 07:56 AM
Love this theater. Lots of available parking too. Be forewarned: the seats in the balcony are VERY close together. My knees were touching the seat in front of me and I was sitting as upright as possible! Next time, I’ll only buy tix that are down on the main floor.
Betty Stacy Dale Davis on Facebook

3 years ago

02/22/2019, 09:24 AM
Excellent venue! I recommend
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.