Logo White

Eli Thomas Menswear

Own this business?
4.4
12 reviews
|Retail|San Jose, CA 95128

350 S Winchester Blvd #200, Ste 200, San Jose, CA 95128

(408) 247-1024

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

ted baker
4.5
(35) · Retail

80 Grant Ave

(415) 391-1256

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Our commitment to current and high quality fashions has always been the driving force behind the success of our business, like Eli Thomas said, "Take care of the customer and the customer will take care of us!" History Established in 1964. For 50 years, Eli Thomas Menswear has brought the Silicon Valley top quality merchandise from around the world. We stay ahead of the competition by presenting our customers with timeless classic looks.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 40,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.4
12 reviews
59
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
  • 7 Reviews4.4Google
  • 2 Reviews3.5Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/14/2006, 20:11 PM
One of the most popular local places to get the bridegroom or the prom-going teenager that snazzy tuxedo. – In Short
In the last 35 years, the Eli Thomas family has built up a very impressive stock. The store currently carries more than 1,500 suits and sportscoats in a variety of styles from traditional to contemporary. The merchandise includes such designers as St. Croix, Johnston & Murphy, Perry Ellis, Christian Dior, Oscar De La Renta and Bill Blass.
on YellowBot

12 years ago

11/12/2006, 13:11 PM
In ShortIn the last 35 years, the Eli Thomas family has built up a very impressive stock. The store currently carries more than 1,500 suits and sportscoats in a variety of styles from traditional to contemporary. The merchandise includes such designers as St. Croix, Johnston & Murphy, Perry Ellis, Christian Dior, Oscar De La Renta and Bill Blass.
on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/17/2006, 08:07 AM
bought a tux here (rented then bought)
this is the finest tuxedo place i have ever been to including all the times i've gotten tuxedos in high school.
in june i was a groomsman for a relative and i rented a tuxedo from eli menswear. great tuxedo at a very very affordable price.
after returning it we somehow got onto the subject of buying it. i don't think they normally do this, but who knows. Either way, they offered the tuxedo to me at discount price because i had just rented it. needless to say it was very cheap and i think it's just good to have one of these around insteading renting it over and over again.
PROS: price, service
CONS: none
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: 3 sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: 3 sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: 3 sample emails
5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response
on YellowBot

13 years ago

07/15/2006, 08:07 AM
this is the finest tuxedo place i have ever been to including all the times i've gotten tuxedos in high school.
in june i was a groomsman...
on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/14/2005, 09:11 AM
Nice Tuxes But Too Much of a Hassle
Eli Thomas is located in Santana Row in San Jose California. I would suggest parking across the street in the movie theater parking because parking underneath the building is always nonexistent. The staff is nice enough but not very knowledgeable. Before our wedding, my husband worked three weeks with Eli Thomas to get his groomsmen tuxes right. They had two fittings, in which he picked out the style of the tux and the colors of the vests and ties. Two days before the wedding, the all went to pick up their respective tuxes. Eli Thomas managed to get every single one of the tux sizes wrong. Out of 6 guys, only one was the correct fit. There were various pro
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.