Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

El Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
259 reviews
|Hair Salons|Denver, CO 80209

777 E Virginia Ave, Denver, CO 80209

(303) 399-7175

https://www.elsalondenver.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(7) · Hair Salons

7110 W 44th Ave

(303) 423-2727
5.0
(22) · Hair Salons

4975 W 80th Ave B

(303) 412-0314
5.0
(1) · Beauty

144 Willow Pl S

(720) 635-2315

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

12191 W 64th Ave #101

(303) 424-6958
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

2165 S Chambers Rd

(720) 389-5575
5.0
(34) · Hair Salons
About

all hair services coloring cutting

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
259 reviews
5213
  
48
  
35
  
21
  
16
  
26 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
vlm9 review for El Salon
vlm9 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/02/2009, 11:04 AM
Big City Style -- No attitude – First note that the salon has moved to Wash Park. Parking is a lot better than in Cherry Creek! Ron Lopez has been cutting my hair for about 8 years now. He does an amazing job. He listens to what I want and combines that with his incredible knowledge about hair. I always look fantastic when I leave. I refuse to put my hair in anyone else's hands. He is the only person I trust, and frankly, the only person who has ever been able to cut my straight hair well. For the most part, this place is cool, but not pretentious. Fun and funny hipsters who don't take themselves too seriously. I highly recommend El Salon, and especially Ron!
casey80209 review for El Salon
casey80209 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/19/2008, 21:48 PM
what a pleasant surprise! – so i live in wash park. i walk my dog around the 'hood every night. when el salon moved into the space formerly occupied by my least favorite salon in town, i was excited! not only did they bring in a more youthful feel, but they made it look BEAUtiful. the landscaping outside is seriously fantastic. anyway, i needed a haircut and couldn't get in with my regular stylist, so i took a chance. i knew none of the stylist's at el salon, so i just took the first opening they had. when i got there, the receptionist was super friendly. when i met my new fave stylilst, jamie, i immediately felt i was in the right place. she looked like how i wanted to look: young and hip. she took the time to listen to what i had to say, gave some suggestions and we were on our way. jamie displayed extreme attention to detail and really made sure i knew what she was doing the whole time. when it was time to style, she gave me tips and made sure i was comfortable with my new, fantastic 'do. i would recommend the salon anyday (even to my worst enemy!). thanks el salon! see you for my next cut.
Michelle0 review for El Salon
Michelle0 on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/22/2008, 17:40 PM
Awesome Hairstyling – El Salon comes highly recommended by me to all my friends. This salon is unique and full of character. They know how to do hair! Not just what you recommend but this team is highly qualified and trained for all hair types. They know your hair better then you do. They are experts in color, waves, and hair styling. The friendly atmosphere and great job they do on your hair will keep you coming back.... even if you have to drive a long way to get there.
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
pslacey review for El Salon
pslacey on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/03/2008, 04:14 AM
I have been going to El Salon for Thermal Straightening for about 4 years. They are fast and efficient and the process lasts more than 6 months. They also keep up on their training. Kevin and Lance do the thermals for me. Nice guys.
pcp review for El Salon
pcp on Dex Knows

14 years ago

10/25/2007, 18:46 PM
Cut and color I have been getting my hair cut and colored here for about 15 years. Steveis a master with cuts and Lance does great color.Steve also cuts my 7 year old daughter's hair. He does a great job on kids as well.
elisile review for El Salon
elisile on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/21/2007, 21:16 PM
GREAT HAIR BAD EXPERIENCE – WHEN I CALLED TO MAKE THE APPOINTMENT THE RECEPTIONIST WASN'T VERY WELCOMING, HE SOUNDED LIKE HE JUST DIDN'T WANT TO BOTHER WITH TALKING TO ME. I GOT A GREAT COLOR AND CUT BUT HAD TO WAIT LONG PAST MY SCHEDULED APPOINTMENT. ITS NOT A RELAXING ENVIRONMENT BECAUSE THE STYLISTS ARE VERY LOUD. THEY DO HAVE GREAT PRODUCTS THAT THE STYLISTS ARE VERY KNOWLEDGABLE WITH. THE SALON IS REALLY DIRTY, I WOULD BE CONCERNED ABOUT SANITATION.
sofie13 review for El Salon
sofie13 on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/22/2007, 16:36 PM
Average results but not worth the hassle – I've been to this salon on and off for years, but lately it seems they've gone downhill. I was always grossed out by the fact there was a dirty little dog running around, who is the owners of all things. Definitely seems like that would be against health code laws. The salon has a high stylist turnover, which I took as a sign of unhappy employees or mis-management. If I find someone I love, they never seem to stay long. Years ago this was THE place to be, but they've fizzled out. The space looks weathered (ie. dirty) and in need of a remodel. They still have some very strong stylists, but unfortunately their talent is overshadowed by the atmosphere...loud and chaotic. Not the relaxing environment I seek out.
stefbender1 review for El Salon
stefbender1 on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/29/2007, 07:48 AM
Loyal Patron – I have been going to El Salon for a few years now and love it! My stylist is not only great, he gets continued training and stays current with styles and techniques. He also helps me figure out what will work with my hair and his cuts last for months and months. Not a week goes by it seems that someone does not assk where I get my hair done and sometimes I literally roll out of bed without even brushing it..a sure sign of a great cut! The only reason I don't list his name is for fear he will no longer have a vailability. I have never felt pressured to buy one single product. My sister in law from Wisconsin got her haircut here while in town and they now ship her products to her..great service!
Contributor review for El Salon
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/27/2006, 02:55 AM
Editorial Review by Citysearch Editors – Salon and gallery provides services including Japanese thermal straightening, nailcare, waxing and facials.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.