Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

El Rancho Mexican Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
458 reviews
|Mexican|Houston, TX 77094

17754 Katy Fwy, Ste b, Houston, TX 77094

(281) 492-9677

http://www1.elranchohouston.com/?tm=1&subid4=1593225567.0018474447

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

23227 Snook Ln

(281) 205-7355

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Restaurants

7067 Hwy 6 N

(713) 777-7474
5.0
(68) · Restaurants

909 Franklin St

(832) 735-8226

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(9) · Fast Food

501 W Main St

(281) 422-8690
4.9
(315) · Restaurants

11606 S Wilcrest Dr

(281) 495-2436

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(421) · Restaurants

5010 West Main Sreet

(281) 332-5159

10 people are looking at this business

About

Another hard day? Looking for a place to unwind? El Rancho Mexican Restaurant is your home away from home. Friendly atmosphere, superb food, and a staff who cares. And, best of all it is a perfect place to relax with friends, family, co-workers and colleagues, or just you after that long day. El Rancho Mexican Restaurant menu offers a wide variety of dishes, all prepared with the care and attention that has made El Rancho Mexican Restaurant the place to go for casual dining. So come in, relax, and leave the cooking to us.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
458 reviews
5225
  
4119
  
341
  
227
  
135
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Hds H. review for El Rancho Mexican Restaurant
Hds H. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

11/06/2019, 04:01 AM
The Greatest Mexican Style Cousin Food, so tasty, fresh and the right amount. The services that best. I do recommend El Rancho Bar & Grill Restaurant to all my friends & families
dowork281 review for El Rancho Mexican Restaurant
dowork281 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

10/04/2012, 03:37 AM
My wife and I eat at this particular restraunt often. It is always tasty, great service, strong drinks, and a nice atmosphere.
Jordan P. review for El Rancho Mexican Restaurant
Jordan P. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/18/2012, 05:35 AM
EL RANCHO IS THE GREATEST – After reading all of the bad reviews, I started to wonder if we all dined at the same place! And then I got to thinking, people who take the time to go online and write reviews these days are unfortunately mostly the unhappy customers. So I figure I would put my review out there...this restaurant is just wonderful!! I have been a loyal customer for the 10 years they have been around. They have 2 other locations in Katy as well. It says a lot about how reputable the restaurant is if they already have 3 locations in the same town! I LOVE the food, I LOVE the margaritas, I LOVE LOVE the service. Everything is just fabulous!!! Don't waste your time worrying about going to a chain restaurant. Just because they have the decor and they ambiance, doesn't mean they are better. You HAVE to try El Rancho out!!
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Dee E. review for El Rancho Mexican Restaurant
Dee E. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/11/2012, 03:20 AM
El Rancho,17754 Katy Freeway 77084- Great enchilada sauces – I have eaten lunch and dinner at this family owned Mexican Grille and Bar. This family owned restaurant is not a chain. Its' name is similar to others in town but this is their only location (17754 Katy Freeway, Houston,77084). I love the ambiance of the restaurant. It has a quiet and peaceful atmosphere. You can have a conversation without loud music etc. Its a good restaurant for a date, good lighting and beautiful decor. This is where I go when I need to have a meeting with a friend or business associate as it is quiet.The waiters are very experienced. They give proper service. I am very selective about my enchilada sauces (gravy). I make them myself from scratch. I appreciate well prepared food of any cuisine. When I go out I usually try to order something that would takes a great deal of time to prepare.They take great care and pride in the preparation of their sauces (gravy). I appreciate this. Their sauces are unique and interesting. They do have a lovely patio and a private party room. This is one of the better Mexican restaurants when it comes to properly prepared food in a quiet, relaxed environment. Their prices are fair. They have a well stocked bar with a good selection of top shelf liquor, beer and wine. They have unique desserts. This is NOT the same restaurant the others are reviewing. I can tell by the description but the names are almost identical which is confusing. I hope the owner figures out how to help patrons find his restaurant as there are 3 of the same name within the Katy area. They are not associatedto each other. This one is at Barker Cypress Exit on the I-10 feeder road in front of Bally's health club. I hope it does well as it lovely and delicious.
jordteic review for El Rancho Mexican Restaurant
jordteic on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/23/2010, 05:13 AM
You get what you pay for X 2 – Unfortunately, we didn't try the margaritas, so I can't deny those claims, but the food was definitely NOT overpriced, as some other reviews say. The fajitas for 2 were plenty of food for 3, and I eat more than my fair share. The complementary salsa and green sauce had the most flavor of any salsa or green sauce I've ever tried. I never have left a review for a restaurant before, but after eating here, I couldn't not leave a review. Delicious.
CSMobileUser review for El Rancho Mexican Restaurant
CSMobileUser on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/14/2010, 05:35 AM
Don't Bother. Margaritas aren't tasty. – We went to sample El Rancho on Fry Road last night for an appetizer, before inviting friends over the next night. The decor is nice, but with full windows to the parking lot, the atmosphere is that of a diner. The house margarita is void of all color, lime taste, or hint of tequela. Worst in Katy, TX. The Queso Flameado appetizer charges extra $1 for every ingredient. Served in a nice size bowl, but with only 3 tortillas. Ask for more tortillas, and there is another $1.50 charge. La Finca, El Jarrito, Los Cucos, La Vida Loca, & Victors all offer better Margaritas and Queso Flameado.
cincodeb review for El Rancho Mexican Restaurant
cincodeb on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/02/2010, 01:18 AM
Disappointing – My family and I decided to try your new location on New Year's Eve, big mistake. We were seated immediately, which was surprising to me, the place was packed. We ordered margaritas and nachos. The margaritas were a big disappointment. They tasted like the ones you can buy at Sam's, the bucket ones. They were horrible. We were going to let that slide and just order tea and dinner. After looking over the menu and seeing the overpriced food, we decided to leave. They will need to do something to eliminate the noise level too. It was extremely loud and with the high ceilings and loud kids screaming, it was terrible. Also, we were seated in the middle next to a corner and the whole time there was a waiter standing over my daughter's shoulder. Very uncomfortable and annoying. We will not be going back and will continue to do our business at Ruthies, which was closed that night and that is why we tried El Rancho in the first place!
FoodieFinderPro review for El Rancho Mexican Restaurant
FoodieFinderPro on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/19/2009, 05:45 AM
Great Beef Fajitas – The food and the service at this little hole in the wall is exceptional. I was introduced to the restaurant a couple of months ago by a friend that lives in Katy. I was not expecting the high quality food or the prompt and attentive service. It's not the best atmosphere but what it lacks in decor it makes up for with food and service. The margaritas are too good.....
TomandChristy review for El Rancho Mexican Restaurant
TomandChristy on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/26/2008, 06:29 AM
Best Mexican Restaurant in the World – My entire family and I absolutely love this restaurant! It is a wonderful place for large group parties,, we have done that many times! The service is second to none, the entire staff including the owner know all the patrons by name, and are so attentive. Our favorite staff member, Morris, always knows exactly what we want...and will even make excellent suggestions ..., based on what we like...and we end up creating entirely new dishes! The food is out of this world...and we even travel to New York with gallons of their salsa..in fact our friends there won't even let us get off the plane - unless we bring it--LOL. If you have never been to El Rancho- you are missing out on the best Mexican Restaurant in the World!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.