Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

El Matador Bar & Grill

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
1251 reviews
|Mexican|Houston, TX 77077

12797 Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77077

(281) 759-9100

http://www.elmatadorbargrill.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

23227 Snook Ln

(281) 205-7355
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

7067 Hwy 6 N

(713) 777-7474
5.0
(69) · Restaurants

909 Franklin St

(832) 735-8226
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

8204 Airline Dr

(713) 902-1890
4.9
(315) · Restaurants

11606 S Wilcrest Dr

(281) 495-2436
4.9
(9) · Fast Food

501 W Main St

(281) 422-8690
About

Full-service Restaurants

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
1,251 reviews
5640
  
4242
  
3130
  
250
  
1147
  
42 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Mireya La Chola Fernandez review for El Matador Bar & Grill
Mireya La Chola Fernandez on Facebook

11 years ago

11/11/2011, 05:35 AM
me encanta ir al matados para ver al DJ Neo es el mejor dj de todo houston me encanta como te pone a bailar toda la noche
danitelo review for El Matador Bar & Grill
danitelo on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/22/2010, 06:52 AM
Great Enchiladas, Great Customer Service – Great customer service and Friendly Staff "El Matador Bar and Grill is my favorite place to have any type of Mexican food...El matador is great, weather to have drinks, or eat those awesome enchiladas at the bar. Don't forget the Chile con Queso, my wife and I love the Enchiladas. If you’re going to have dinner - the Spinach and Chicken enchiladas wow! You will love the everlasting taste. Great customer service and Friendly Staff makes you want to go back for at least once every two weeks
danielsaenz review for El Matador Bar & Grill
danielsaenz on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/22/2010, 01:04 AM
Houston Best Mexican Tex Mex Restaurant – Great Food, Incredible Atmosphere, Tantalizing Fajitas they melt in your mouth, specially at the coupon price of 13.99 for Two can't beat it . My girlfriend loved the quesadillas and sopa de seafood, any way i feel bad for the person that wrote the last review if she has a problem going out to have a good time, dont be a penny pinche you can't go anywhere without spending $10.00 for a margarita or a chelita so on bz night anywhere that is bz you might get a cold quesadilla i would say to her comeback have a margarita they are awesome. I say this to you because i have been a customer of el matador from 6 years and it might not be perfect but it is a good place to enjoy with your friends and relatives.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
anamtz review for El Matador Bar & Grill
anamtz on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/15/2010, 02:52 AM
Not at all "authentic" Mexican food – The food here is not good at all. The quesadillas were cold which meant the cheese wasn't melted. I think our first waitress completely overcharged us because my boyfriend had a beer and I had a water which came out to $7. For a restaurant to charge $7 for a beer is pretty ridiculous, and its even more ridiculous of she charged for my water. We went on a Saturday so they have karaoke and "live" music. Its really a DJ and a guy playing the drums along with the music. The guy can't even keep up with the beat of the music. He was totally off the whole time. It didn't help that the speaker blew out during the middle of a song while people were dancing. Probably the only good thing about this place is the type of music they played. They played a variety type of music like salsa, merengue, cumbias, and bachata just name a few. The dance floor was small, but I'm not going to judge them on that because this is a restaurant and not a nightclub.
julieboyd review for El Matador Bar & Grill
julieboyd on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/11/2009, 04:56 AM
Good Food @ Great Prices – 12oz margaritas for $2.50 every day until 7pm. Food is really good and portions are huge. Fajitas are good, as are their burritos, tamales, etc...
meregranter review for El Matador Bar & Grill
meregranter on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/31/2009, 08:23 AM
Far from a stand-out. – Stale chips. Very runny frozen margarita. Canned vegetables in rice. Not a single soda refill. Waitress (neither friendly nor unfriendly) kept glancing at TV while taking our order and delivering food. Flour (instead of corn) tortillas in enchiladas (!!?!!). Cubed (instead of shredded) chicken in "Spinach Chicken Enchiladas"; however, did use fresh spinach. Barely satisfactory refried beans
Contributor review for El Matador Bar & Grill
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/27/2006, 01:37 AM
Editorial Review – West Houston's home for authentic Mexican cuisine, live entertainment and karaoke.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.