Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Eastern Dental

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
446 reviews
|Dentists|Hamilton Township, NJ 08619 United States

2103 Whitehorse Mercerville Rd, Hamilton Township, NJ 08619 United States

(609) 807-2063

http://easterndental.com/offices/hamilton-nj

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(1) · Dental

10319 W Markham St #600

(501) 227-6200
5.0
(1) · Dental

1569 Sloat Blvd #332

(415) 664-6622
5.0
(196) · Dental

3416 Holmestown Rd

(843) 650-2000
5.0
(13) · Dental

522a Brandies Cir

(615) 809-2620
5.0
(3) · Dental

5600 Pacific Blvd

(323) 585-2100
5.0
(1) · Dental

250 E 7th St H

(909) 985-6581
About

When you are in need of top Hamilton, NJ Dentists, call Eastern Dental. We provide a variety of services from simple cleaning to more intensive dental work.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
446 reviews
5232
  
454
  
338
  
224
  
194
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Sabrina Mays review for Eastern Dental
Sabrina Mays on Facebook

2 years ago

10/09/2020, 08:28 AM
I started getting a toothache 2 weeks ago on and when I went there this week they said I needed another root canal but because I still owed them $65 from an unrelated extra teeth cleaning that they talked me into getting, they won’t even let me make the appointment for the root canal. I told the receptionist that I would have the money before the appointment but she still wouldn’t allow me to make the appointment saying it’s a rule from corporate. So this dental office puts money over pain. During a pandemic with people struggling to put food on their tables this dental office prefers me come up with money I didn’t have at the moment even though I had given them a payment of $74 that same day. And because appointments are not easy to get at this office, and she told me the next available appointment wouldn’t be until the 31st, I wanted to at book the appointment because I knew I would have the remaining balance by then. But no they wouldn’t allow me to make the appointment and I have been in extreme pain since then. Unfortunately my dental plan doesn’t allow me to see dentists outside of Eastern Dental. I have taken so much pain medicine these last few days and nothing is helping. I asked for the corporate office number which the rep gave me three numbers. I called all three numbers but it keeps going to voicemail. I also left a voicemail message two days ago, but nobody has called me back. How cruel is it to allow a patient to still be in pain and all they care about is getting their money. The only reason I took this plan is because I wasn’t supposed to have any out of pocket expenses. How dare they demand payment over treatment during this pandemic. How dare they make me choose between putting food on my table or being in pain.
Irene Szymelewicz review for Eastern Dental
Irene Szymelewicz on Facebook

3 years ago

08/03/2019, 14:50 PM
I had an appointment in the Hamilton office for a tooth ache on Monday. Ten minute visit in which most of it was X-rays and the dentist asked me which tooth? Well my face is swollen and the entire left side of my face has its own pulse, I don't know which tooth. Did you look at the x-ray. So, I was given prescription for antibiotic and ibuprofen, told to come back next Monday. The ibuprofen didn't work and didn't give me enough to get thru to the next appointment. I called on Friday and asked to get a refill to get thru to the appointment on Monday. I was told someone will call me back and never did. I called again on Saturday, just to be told to take whatever I take for a headache. Are you kidding me, if that worked , I wouldn't need the appointment in the first place. How uncaring ...need to talk to our Insurance department at work and get rid of the unprofessional so called dentist. Why didn't they take care of the issue on the first appointment? They just want to bill the insurance for more appointments? They need to go- they messed up my teeth twenty years ago and they haven't improved any.
Bill Stout review for Eastern Dental
Bill Stout on Facebook

4 years ago

05/30/2019, 07:10 AM
Have emergency appointments for patients in PAIN!
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Jan Marie review for Eastern Dental
Jan Marie on Facebook

4 years ago

05/30/2019, 01:05 AM
They care about their patients. Take there time and I highly recommend this office. Squeezed me in when I had emergency. I don’t like to get personal, but they really care about their patients. I use to hate going to the dentist, but here. I don’t mind going.
Silvia Lascano review for Eastern Dental
Silvia Lascano on Facebook

4 years ago

08/13/2018, 03:45 AM
The worse dental office worse director worse! Waiting time for your appointment is at least 1 hour, waiting by phone to make appointment is at least 30 minutes, waiting time when you call for billing is at least 2 hours, they have new dentist all the time, they made so many mistakes, and their answers are sorry this Dr not working here anymore, the worse place in the world.
Respond to negative reviews
Tommy Pass review for Eastern Dental
Tommy Pass on Facebook

5 years ago

03/15/2018, 01:19 AM
I have been a patient at Eastern Dental of Hamilton for 30 years. The care and service that I received there always met my high expectations. Everything from the professional demeanor of the staff to the ongoing dental care under supervision of Dr. Levine. Never considered going anywhere else for dental care. The best!
Christine Delozier review for Eastern Dental
Christine Delozier on Facebook

5 years ago

12/12/2017, 01:20 AM
Had a small cavity that I got filled last week. Tooth never even gave me the tiniest bit of pain prior to getting it filled. I've been in excruciating pain for the last week since getting it filled. This is the 3rd time this place has ruined my teeth. I'm so done.
Respond to negative reviews
Bridget Sullivan review for Eastern Dental
Bridget Sullivan on Facebook

5 years ago

11/30/2017, 00:50 AM
They are very incompetent. I’ve been calling and leaving messages for the billing department for over three months. Nobody ever calls you back. I have two insurances and my eobs say the claim has been paid. Yet I am getting bills
Schaefer Lisa review for Eastern Dental
Schaefer Lisa on Facebook

5 years ago

10/30/2017, 02:58 AM
every time there is a screw up. they schedule for one thing and when you show up, it's something else. they will take your copay in advance but will not refund it when they decide you cannot have part 2 or 3 of your crown. the equipment is worn down or broken and there records never reflect that something was not done because of equipment failure. they overcharge because an alternative measure is needed. new paperless system is a nightmare. front desk staff are even fed up with it. avoid avoid avoid.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.