Logo White
Watch Demo

East-west Integrative Medicine

Own this business?
5.0
181 reviews
|Wellness|San Francisco, CA 94131

605 Chenery St, Ste B, San Francisco, CA 94131

(415) 585-1990

https://eastwestsf.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(3) · Acupuncture

1640 Tiburon Blvd

(415) 435-7420
5.0
(2) · Acupuncture

1520 The Alameda #130

(408) 287-1390

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Nutritionists

4986 Cherry Ave

(408) 978-6712

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Wellness

1100 Laurel St

(650) 598-5414

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Massage Therapy

870 Market St # 883

(415) 362-6274

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Massage

5351 Neroly Rd B

(925) 978-2225

4 people are looking at this business

About

We provide a full complement of Traditional Chinese Medicine and healing services, including massage and specialized bodywork. We empower you to reach your highest level of physical, mental and spiritual well-being. We take a holistic approach to treating body, mind, and spirit. The roots of Traditional Chinese Medicine are found in ancient Taoist philosophy. Taoism views the individual as an energy system in which body and mind influence and balance one another to maintain good health. We believe that acupuncture, herbal medicine, massage, nutrition and exercise are essential elements for maximizing health and preventing illness in a stressful world. Specialized Bodywork techniques offered

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
181 reviews
5150
  
44
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
26 reviews have no rating
  • 154 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0Merchant Circle
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Vizion Entertainment on Merchant Circle

12 years ago

03/31/2008, 06:47 AM
East West has a great business concept that benefits everyone who seeks their services. Vizion entertainment www.vizionevents.com
jansarie on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/28/2007, 19:08 PM
Perfect acupuncturist for your first time. Professional, gentle and informed – Marnie McCurdy has employed me for nearly 4 years. Over time I have seen many happy patients treated successfully by her. Because of my severe fear of needles I was too scared to ever seek treatment from her for past aches and pains. That is until I developed horrible nerve pain in my feet. My medical doctor didn?t have any answers other than Rx's that may or may not help, and had terrible side affects. I was desperate for relief: I started my treatment with Marnie several weeks ago and it has been amazing. She made me feel so comfortable I didn?t even realize when the first needle was inserted. I had to laugh out loud at my self for being so frightened. There was no pain at all. With other needles I could feel them but it was just kind of weird sensations. I felt some immediate relief after the first treatment. As time went on I had more and more relief from the pain and the relief lasted longer and longer after the treatments. Marnie also took into account my lifestyle, eating habits and even my emotional well-being. We?re working on nutrition at this point. Next time I have any new aches and pains I?m calling Marnie before my M.D.
3embers on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/15/2007, 15:20 PM
A healing experience that will grant you suppleness once again! – I am so excited to have found East-West Int. Medicine! Many of my healing needs have been fulfilled here. My weekly appointments have been more than beneficial. As an athlete working with past injuries, it has been vital for me to receive these treatments. I see Marnie for acupuncture on a regular basis. Her care combined with my own system for relieving adhesions has substantially decreased overactivity in chronic "problem" areas. I couldn't have gotten here alone. As soon as I started receiving regular acupuncture I noticed my problematic areas didn't seem to be much of a problem anymore. In fact, as long as I stay consistent with acupuncture, massage, and mindful exercise and stretching, I am generally clear of the old obstacles that rear their ugly heads and put a damper upon my athletic progression. I definitely noticed that staying consistent with regular acupuncture and massage was a key component! I highly recommend Susan for massage. Her deep knowledge of the body combined with her intuitive sense in the moment makes for a deliciously relaxing and healing massage experience. Susan transfers her extensive experience as a yoga teacher in highly effective ways during the massage. Her observations and insights have helped me integrate a deeper understanding and awareness of my body. What else can I say, Marnie and Susan are great!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
faeriecritter on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/23/2007, 02:11 AM
Wonderful, Amazing, Healing, Yummy Massages by Tod – I have been receiving massages from Tod for over a year now. He is a wonderful person, amazing masseuse with beautiful energy. He has a great ability to ground energy and create a feeling of bliss and peace while also working out knots and tension. I always leave his massages feeling physical and emotional release. I would, honestly, see him several times a week if I could afford it! I was resistant to getting massaes when I bean seeing him, but he I felt so at ease on his table and the benefits of his massages quickly dissipated any discomfort or resistance I had. I highly recommend seeing Tod for massages!
laurelthayer on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/08/2007, 16:26 PM
Truly Integrative Medicine – i've been going to east west for the last few years. marnie's style is professional, yet warm and gentle. i was new to acupuncture and a little nervous my first few times and she was very sensitive and informative. i go primarily for chronic back pain but when new health issues come up for me such as headaches, colds, stress, stomach and digestive issues, she's investigated several causes with me and then tailored her treatments to accommodate the problems. she helped me solve a variety of health problems and i really don't know what i'd do without her. she also offers dependable referrals when it looks like you could use treatment outside her expertise. i also really like the massage therapists in the office. they are both excellent and have different styles. one has a thai massage feel with stretching and deep tissue work and the other is a full body soothing experience. both leave you feeling relaxed and happy. I'd recommend east west to anyone.
hbelden on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/28/2007, 13:57 PM
good for first-timers – I had never gotten acupuncture before I went to Marnie. (I have a fear of needles.) But when a friend assured me that Marnie could help with my problem, I bit the bullet and went in. Marnie was very respectful of my fears and created a calm, relaxing atmosphere. She used small needles. I hadn't wanted to look like a hedgehog, so she only used about five or six in specific points, and found alternatives for my ears since I was most afraid of needles there. As long as I kept my eyes closed, it was fine - I never felt the needles going in. After a couple of sessions, I was comfortable with as many as a dozen needles, and that's where I stayed for the time I got acupuncture. After the needles are inserted, the acupuncturist leaves you alone. At East West, you are alone in your own room, with dim warm non-fluorescent light and soothing music playing. Marnie gave me a panic button I could hold in my hand so that if I needed attention I could call her. Just the fact of having the button eased most of what could have been panic for me. Occasionally, I woud suffer from back pain as well because my spouse, a massage therapist, and I could not get our schedules to line up enough for my spouse to work on me. In those cases, Marnie would split my session into acupuncture and massage. Marnie is an accomplished massage therapist and absolutely worth going to for that alone, as well as for her wonderful acupuncture work. After about a year of going to her, my problem was solved, and I'm very happy that I took the time to have Marnie give me acupuncture.
sotia on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/15/2006, 12:32 PM
a wonderful experience – I have been to other acupuncturists trying to find one I felt could work with, Marnie provided the most wonderful experience I've had. Right from the beginning she helped me to feel comfortable and relaxed even though I walked in the door feeling just the opposite. She's professional, easy going, intuitive and a good listener. Go see Marnie, she's the best.
thuynguyen on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/08/2006, 13:04 PM
Marnie McCurdy's acupuncture treatments took away my leg pain – i've been seeing Marnie McCurdy for a lower leg pain over the past month and a half. i had a very excruciating pain on my lower right leg that prevented me from doing much exercise, i couldn't even walk a block without pain. Standing for just a minute would even aggravate it. i consider myself having a high tolerance for pain, but this was just too much - something was wrong. i went to my primary physician. she prescribed an anti-inflammatory medication, then referred me to an orthopedist and to a physical therapist. i wanted an alternative to taking pills. it seemed no one knew exactly what was causing the pain (i even had an xray) as Marnie suggested, to cover all my bases. the orthopedist's only suggestion was to keep exercising, then to call back if the pain persisted. the pain was the factor that kept me from exercising, so i found his suggestion senseless. i appreciated all their efforts, but it just seemed that i wasn't receiving the right treatment and my leg was not getting any better. after consulting with Marnie, i began to see her regularly. She's very attentive, sympathetic, knowledgeable, and professional. this is the first time i had ever seen anyone for acupuncture and Marnie really made me feel comfortable. i felt very confident in her treatment. today, my leg feels great. i realized the other night that i had not thought about my pain all day. it was actually gone. it feels refreshing to be able to take long walks again... thank you, Marnie!!! you've got that amazing, healing touch.
cousin_phun on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/17/2006, 06:50 AM
excellent acupuncturist – Marnie McCurdy, LAc, provided excellent care for me this past spring for insomnia. Her genuine concern for my well being and straightforward approach were much appreciated. She is very knowledgable, caring and informs you about the course of treatment every step of the way.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.