Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ductmasters USA

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
59 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Davie, FL 33331 United States

4474 Weston Rd, Ste 233, Davie, FL 33331 United States

(954) 791-4111

https://www.ductmasters.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(5) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

2300 N Old Dixie Hwy

(561) 732-2344
5.0
(4) · Contractors

719 NW 128th Ct

(305) 219-4435
5.0
(9) · Contractors

4811 Lyons Technology Pkwy b10

(754) 227-5816
5.0
(197) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

1172 S Dixie Hwy

(305) 232-7575
5.0
(1) · Contractors

715 7th St

(561) 659-3900
5.0
(2) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

16444 SW 30th St

(954) 662-5472
About

Specialties We are an award-winning, locally owned, family business that has been serving our community for over 27 years! We are a full-service air-conditioning contractor, serving clients with experienced, trained, and certified technicians throughout South Florida. We are focused on helping you breathe safer and cleaner indoor air. We take pride in offering the highest quality HVAC service for you and your family. Your health and home are our top priority. We service, repair, maintain, and sell all major brands of air conditioners. We offer 24-hour Emergency Service! Call us Today! History Established in 1992. We have been offering both Commercial and Residential service, repair, design,

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
59 reviews
555
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Gary C. review for Ductmasters USA
Gary C. on Citysearch

6 months ago

02/22/2022, 00:11 AM
Duct-Masters Delivers 100% I had DuctMaster (Travis Gaskins ) inspect and replace my duct system. I was thoroughly impressed with Travis's knowledge and professionalism. I am a firm believer that you get what you pay for, and Duct-Master confirmed my philosophy. Willie, Will & Felix facilitated the installation and removal of old systems and materials. They performed exemplary service in the following areas. Timely â?? On time everyday Professional Courteous Clean - Respectful of home Trustworthy I could not have asked for a better customer experience. The team exceeded my expectation. I would highly recommend DuctMasters for your AC/HVAC and Duct related work. Gary Carr
Ania review for Ductmasters USA
Ania on BBB

8 months ago

12/07/2021, 11:38 AM
Hello, I had a very bad experience with this company and I feel like I was cheated by them by not informing me that my broken a/c part was under a warranty. Everything started when I decided to keep my broken a/c part. The secretary called me first, then the technician and at the end the owner who also introduced himself as a lawyer and requested that my broken a/c part be given to the company because it had to be sent back to the factory, so the company can get the money for it. He also told me that if I want to keep the broken a/c part, I have to pay more. Instead of $600, I would have to pay $1200. If I dont give them my broken a/c part, he will put the lien on my house. They never told me that the broken a/c part was under a warranty neither they wanted to tell me the cost of the new part or the price of the labor. They said that they have one price for the broken piece and labor and they can't give me an itemized bill. I felt threatened by all the phone calls and gave them my broken a/c part back. I will never recommend them to nobody.
Business Response:

Hi ***, As we discussed, the price provided to you was a flat rate warranty repair on a system that was installed by another contractor. There was no cost for the part as long as we were able to return the part to the manufacturer. This required more work for us since we had to order the new part, remove your old part, install the new part, and return the old part to the manufacturer. We apologized if this was not clear and offered you a full refund if you wanted to use another contractor for the repair, but you declined. The other option was if you wanted to pay for the new part. You asked for another option other than: 1. Allowing us to have the broken part, 2. A full refund to use another contractor for the repair, or 3. Keeping the old part and paying for the new part. Unfortunately, a mechanic's lien on the property for payment was the 4th option, which we stated was not our preference. Please call our office at XXX-XXX-XXXX if you would like to discuss this matter further.

Respond to negative reviews
Eduardo I review for Ductmasters USA
Eduardo I on BBB

10 months ago

10/30/2021, 18:35 PM
Excellent Teamwork was formed by Cris, David, Terry, and Jorge. They were very professional, punctual, and well organized. They replaced all the ducts in my house, placed them properly, and cleaned the air system. As a result, I got a more efficient air conditioning working perfectly. I highly recommend them.
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
John W review for Ductmasters USA
John W on BBB

10 months ago

10/11/2021, 07:42 AM
My ducts in single family, four bedroom, two bath house finally gave out after fifty Years. Guess they don't make'em like they used to! My search for a/c duct replacement company originated when the old ducts "sweated" so much onto the ceilings that we thought it was a roof leak and called the roofer. Found an honest one who crawled up into the attic and came down to report "good news and bad news." The good news was that the roof was fine, no leaks, but the bad news was the "sweating" ducts which needed replacement. I found "DuctMasters" on the internet. Just luck on my part, but I was impressed with the founder's engineering qualifications. And this is no job for an ambitious handyman, no disrespect to handymen, ambitious or otherwise, but this job of removing several hundred feet of exhausted duct work and replacing it and the vents with modern products calls for technical experience, good staff, organized appearances, and specialized equipment. Great job by DuctMasters!
Gerald S review for Ductmasters USA
Gerald S on BBB

a year ago

09/01/2021, 01:43 AM
It would be impossible to have a better company to deal with a large and difficult project. They were extremely professional and finished the project on time. We were very impressed with the ductmasters team that did the project
Cameron H review for Ductmasters USA
Cameron H on BBB

a year ago

07/14/2021, 15:51 PM
Stay away for AC repair/maintenance unless you like being ripped off! We had a complete AC system installed by Mercury Masters almost exactly five years ago and yesterday afternoon our compressor failed. It appears this company (DuctMasters) bought Mercury Masters during the interim between our install and now. When I called DuctMasters at 5:45 PM Tuesday night they charged us $195 to come out and diagnose the issue, Later we learned that other companies were either free or charged $45 to $95 for a diagnostic visit. The Rheem compressor was under warranty so the quote was strictly for labor. The quote was for $2,195!! The quote included a condenser coil cleaning for the lofty price of $395 (way above normal range) which I never asked them to include in the first place since I had cleaned the coils myself about six months ago and they don't need a cleaning. When I called them to discuss, they gave me the option of removing the coil cleaning charge which reduced the price to $1,800. Since that quote seemed extremely high, I called around for other quotes and was told a compressor replacement would be around $650-$950. I called DuctMasters back to see if they would reduce the quote since I was a customer of theirs, they clearly installed a faulty product, and their quote was much higher than their competitors. DuctMasters said they would price match, but only if I were able to get a quote "from a reputable company" in writing!! From my experience, most companies won't quote in writing unless they do a diagnostic first. So, in order for DuctMasters to price match they were essentially forcing me to pay for yet another diagnostic visit just to prove the verbal quotes I was getting were in the normal range! Anyway, found another reputable company (Air America) that came out for no charge (said they don't like making money on diagnostics but by earning the business) and then proceeded to quote me $910!! I am out the $195, but will not be using DuctMasters despite now having a much lower quote in writing! As an aside, ****** (operations person) was very pleasant, but she couldn't seem to get permission to do what was right!
Respond to negative reviews
Craig and Patricia P review for Ductmasters USA
Craig and Patricia P on BBB

a year ago

06/23/2021, 05:46 AM
We used DuctMasters to replace all of our HVAC ductwork throughout the house and now are using DuctMasters for the annual service of our HVAC Unit. We are so impressed with the prompt and professional interaction with the office staff each time we call them. We just had the HVAC Service completed and was so impressed with their technician Joey. He was prompt, neat, professional and very knowledgeable of the equipment. He worked alone and did a really good job. We will ask for Joey next year when it is time for service again. We wanted DuctMasters to know that Joey is an asset to your Service Team. Thank you, ***** and ******** *******
Veronica R review for Ductmasters USA
Veronica R on BBB

a year ago

06/10/2021, 20:24 PM
This is a company I found on the internet. I checked with the State to see if they were licensed and with the BBB. When I saw all was in order I called for an estimate. A family member with the company gave me several options for the duct work. I signed a contract and was given a date for work to begin. They kept to that date. Ductmasters sent a 3 man crew worked diligently throughout the day and at the end cleaned up after themselves and removed all old ducts. They even took photos of before and after. It was a professional job. Would recommend them. V Rauch
Business Response:

Veronica, Thank you so much for this detailed review and for seeing the value in us as a company. We are glad to have you as our forever client!

William C review for Ductmasters USA
William C on BBB

a year ago

05/15/2021, 11:23 AM
Not my first time using Ductmasters and no matter if it had been routine maintenance or a complete duct install, Ductmasters always comes through on time, as promised, and on budget. All their employees have been professional and respectful. Answer all your questions, review what they have done with you and do not leave until you are content. My last technician was David F. and he was superb. I would not hesitate to contact Ductmasters for any of my AC service needs.
Business Response:

William, Thank you so much for seeing the value in us and our services! We are so glad our team exceeded your expectations and are glad to have you as our forever customer!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.