Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ductmasters USA

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
54 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Davie, FL 33331

4474 Weston Rd, Ste 233, Davie, FL 33331

(954) 791-4111

https://www.ductmasters.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

11330 SW 59th Ct

(954) 336-2639
5.0
(3) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

824 W 70 Pl

(305) 825-0323
5.0
(5) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

2300 N Old Dixie Hwy

(561) 732-2344
5.0
(6) · Contractors

4811 Lyons Technology Pkwy

(754) 227-5816

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Contractors

14262 SW 140th St

(305) 885-7771
5.0
(2) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

16444 SW 30th St

(954) 662-5472
About

Specialties We are an award-winning, locally owned, family business that has been serving our community for over 27 years! We are a full-service air-conditioning contractor, serving clients with experienced, trained, and certified technicians throughout South Florida. We are focused on helping you breathe safer and cleaner indoor air. We take pride in offering the highest quality HVAC service for you and your family. Your health and home are our top priority. We service, repair, maintain, and sell all major brands of air conditioners. We offer 24-hour Emergency Service! Call us Today! History Established in 1992. We have been offering both Commercial and Residential service, repair, design,

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
54 reviews
552
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cameron H on BBB

21 days ago

07/14/2021, 15:51 PM
Stay away for AC repair/maintenance unless you like being ripped off! We had a complete AC system installed by Mercury Masters almost exactly five years ago and yesterday afternoon our compressor failed. It appears this company (DuctMasters) bought Mercury Masters during the interim between our install and now. When I called DuctMasters at 5:45 PM Tuesday night they charged us $195 to come out and diagnose the issue, Later we learned that other companies were either free or charged $45 to $95 for a diagnostic visit. The Rheem compressor was under warranty so the quote was strictly for labor. The quote was for $2,195!! The quote included a condenser coil cleaning for the lofty price of $395 (way above normal range) which I never asked them to include in the first place since I had cleaned the coils myself about six months ago and they don't need a cleaning. When I called them to discuss, they gave me the option of removing the coil cleaning charge which reduced the price to $1,800. Since that quote seemed extremely high, I called around for other quotes and was told a compressor replacement would be around $650-$950. I called DuctMasters back to see if they would reduce the quote since I was a customer of theirs, they clearly installed a faulty product, and their quote was much higher than their competitors. DuctMasters said they would price match, but only if I were able to get a quote "from a reputable company" in writing!! From my experience, most companies won't quote in writing unless they do a diagnostic first. So, in order for DuctMasters to price match they were essentially forcing me to pay for yet another diagnostic visit just to prove the verbal quotes I was getting were in the normal range! Anyway, found another reputable company (Air America) that came out for no charge (said they don't like making money on diagnostics but by earning the business) and then proceeded to quote me $910!! I am out the $195, but will not be using DuctMasters despite now having a much lower quote in writing! As an aside, ****** (operations person) was very pleasant, but she couldn't seem to get permission to do what was right!
Respond to negative reviews
Craig and Patricia P on BBB

a month ago

06/23/2021, 05:46 AM
We used DuctMasters to replace all of our HVAC ductwork throughout the house and now are using DuctMasters for the annual service of our HVAC Unit. We are so impressed with the prompt and professional interaction with the office staff each time we call them. We just had the HVAC Service completed and was so impressed with their technician Joey. He was prompt, neat, professional and very knowledgeable of the equipment. He worked alone and did a really good job. We will ask for Joey next year when it is time for service again. We wanted DuctMasters to know that Joey is an asset to your Service Team. Thank you, ***** and ******** *******
Veronica R on BBB

2 months ago

06/10/2021, 20:24 PM
This is a company I found on the internet. I checked with the State to see if they were licensed and with the BBB. When I saw all was in order I called for an estimate. A family member with the company gave me several options for the duct work. I signed a contract and was given a date for work to begin. They kept to that date. Ductmasters sent a 3 man crew worked diligently throughout the day and at the end cleaned up after themselves and removed all old ducts. They even took photos of before and after. It was a professional job. Would recommend them. V Rauch
Business Response:

Veronica, Thank you so much for this detailed review and for seeing the value in us as a company. We are glad to have you as our forever client!

Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
William C on BBB

3 months ago

05/15/2021, 11:23 AM
Not my first time using Ductmasters and no matter if it had been routine maintenance or a complete duct install, Ductmasters always comes through on time, as promised, and on budget. All their employees have been professional and respectful. Answer all your questions, review what they have done with you and do not leave until you are content. My last technician was David F. and he was superb. I would not hesitate to contact Ductmasters for any of my AC service needs.
Business Response:

William, Thank you so much for seeing the value in us and our services! We are so glad our team exceeded your expectations and are glad to have you as our forever customer!

Quentin F on BBB

4 months ago

04/18/2021, 14:55 PM
I unequivocally made the decision to go with DuctMasters for a virgin AC system install in our home because the health and safety of my family are top priority. Bar none. I had a massive problem. The AC system in the home we bought was in the attic that can lead to mold. See the environmental conditions- darkness, moisture from condensation, and food from particulate matter allowed for mold. Mold produce spores that at the right dose is toxic. The dose makes the poison. And chronic exposure to mold in the air was a chance I was unwilling to take. After making a calculated decision with the help of the owner's son Aaron who did a thorough risk assessment, the next morning my home was enveloped by a team of 5 white vans. Flash back E.T. when the scientists come to save E.T. and everyone is scared because they only see the vans and spacesuits. Lol. Anyways my son is E.T. and the heart of my home the AC system was dying. Enrique first on the scene in his black/yellow puma shoes hit straight out the blocks and got into the attic. I asked him if this job was doable. He says," everything is doable...only thing not doable is when you dead." From that point forward I was at ease. Then the team sets in. Very professional, kind, and respectful team enters my home. With the precision of an NBA basketball team in the final championship game, they did their jobs as a team. Adrian comes on the scene, he is Mr. NASA. He see through the structure of the home with X-Ray vision. He turned a water closet into the new Air Handler closet by saving space with the replacement of the water heater with a tankless. He did the math and customized all the duct work and air flow to suit our needs. In parallel, Brian is managing the AC digitial thermostat and connecting me to the system and features through the wifi phone app. Alejandro, a kind soul, is very receptive and working on the inside of the home spraying the duct outlets to seal the porous insulation and prevent mold growth. David F, William, and Jesus are up in the attic worker bees in a hot hive. This is the gritty work that we don't see but can imagine. It's damn HOT and they do their work with grace and pride. And Jesus working on the compressor, gently respects a tiny plant that most would think is a weed and trample on. Jesus is Earth. Enrique is Fire. Adrian is Air. Brian is Water. All these elements are necessary for success. With one love and one heart from my family to you. Thank you!
Business Response:

Quentin, Thank you so much for seeing the value in us and our services! We are so glad our team exceeded your expectations and are glad to have you as our forever customer!

William W on BBB

5 months ago

03/08/2021, 07:14 AM
Ductmasters replaced all the duct work throughout my house. They arrived on schedule and finished in only two days. They kept air on in at least part of the house the whole time and reconnected the ducts before they left after the first day so we had air at night. They cleaned up after themselves. They did a great job. The workers were all pleasant and polite. I would highly recommend them.
Business Response:

William, Thank you so much for seeing the value in us and our services! We are so glad our team exceeded your expectations and are glad to have you as our forever customer!

Abraham G on BBB

5 months ago

03/06/2021, 04:17 AM
My experience with DuckMasters was absolutely 5 star! Your team showed up on time, with smiles! The team of David and Fausto were very courteous and knowledgeable. They assured me that they would have the job done in a timely manner. Not only was the job done perfectly, but their cleanup of the area was meticulous. I highly recommend DuckMasters and hope you are lucky to get the team of David & Fausto. Abe
Business Response:

Abraham, Thank you so much for seeing the value in us and our services! We are so glad our team exceeded your expectations and are glad to have you as our forever customer!

Betty P on BBB

6 months ago

02/19/2021, 00:29 AM
An excellent job was done. Arrived on time and left everything clean.
Business Response:

Betty, Thank you so much for seeing the value in us and our services! We are so glad our team exceeded your expectations and are glad to have you as our forever customer!

Teri P on BBB

6 months ago

02/06/2021, 01:52 AM
We are been so pleased with Ductmasters! From the first contact on the phone all through the process we can not say enough... everyone was helpful and knowledgeable. Honest and trustworthy!
Business Response:

Teri, Thank you so much for seeing the value in us and our services! We are so glad our team exceeded your expectations and are glad to have you as our forever customer!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.