Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Winston H. Gandy Jr, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
26 reviews
|Cardiologists|Atlanta, GA 30342

1150 Lake Hearn Drive Northeast, Suite 500, Atlanta, GA 30342

(404) 796-7011

https://www.atlantaheartdocs.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

55 Whitcher St Suite 350

(770) 424-6893

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Healthcare

C

(470) 325-1150

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Cardiologists

999 Peachtree St NE Suite 850

(404) 874-1788
5.0
(16) · Doctors

55 Whitcher St #350

(770) 424-6893

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Cardiologists

5665 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd # 200

(404) 252-6104
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

75 Piedmont Ave NE # 700

(404) 756-1410

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Winston Gandy Jr, MD is a cardiology specialist in Atlanta, GA and has been practicing for 33 years. He graduated from Howard University College Of Medicine in 1986 and specializes in cardiology and internal medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
26 reviews
514
  
41
  
31
  
21
  
19
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Beverly hunt review for Dr. Winston H. Gandy Jr, MD
Beverly hunt on Healthgrades

5 months ago

05/27/2021, 11:42 AM
VERY CAREING DOCTOR THAT WANT TO MAKE YOU WELL.
Anonymous review for Dr. Winston H. Gandy Jr, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/27/2019, 03:26 AM
He is a great Dr. and he takes time and listen to your concerns.
Anonymous review for Dr. Winston H. Gandy Jr, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/19/2018, 06:53 AM
Dr Gandy is a great cardiologist. The only negative which is big - is there is always more than an hour wait time. This site states an average 10-15 wait time - not sure how they came up with that. Office staff is questionable. Echo test results were supposed to be delivered to my surgeon and I had to constantly follow up and check on the status. Ultimately I had to pick up the results personally and deliver them to my surgeon. The staff and their effectiveness leave a huge negative impact.
Business Response:

My apologies as we've been steadily been working to improve this area.

Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Anonymous review for Dr. Winston H. Gandy Jr, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/01/2018, 02:33 AM
Dr Gandy is the best cardiologist. The only negative is the office wait time is over 2 hours.
Business Response:

Thank you for your feedback. We've been steadily working to improve this. Please let me know when you're in office so we can work together.

Angelique Harris review for Dr. Winston H. Gandy Jr, MD
Angelique Harris on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/22/2017, 03:54 AM
Wonderful experience got right in and he was confident and explained everything to me in a manner in which I could understand.
JBARS review for Dr. Winston H. Gandy Jr, MD
JBARS on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/26/2016, 12:15 PM
This is the worse Dr's office I have ever been to. Every spot takes 3 hours minimum. Also the office staff is incompetent. On many occasions I have been given appointments that when I show up they have no record of. When I produce the form that they gave me, then they say well of course we will fit you in. That turns the appointment into a 3 -4 hour ordeal. I was once the second appointment of the day and it still took three and a half hours for a Followup visit - all except 10 mins was waiting
Business Response:

Thanks for posting this review. We've taken these criticisms to heart and have made changes.

Respond to negative reviews
Nancy C review for Dr. Winston H. Gandy Jr, MD
Nancy C on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/09/2016, 12:43 PM
Would definitely recommend Dr. Gandy for anyone needing a cardiologist. He is thorough, answers all questions, and has a wonderful bedside manner. I have never felt rushed when I have an appointment with Dr. Gandy.
M. Williams-Means review for Dr. Winston H. Gandy Jr, MD
M. Williams-Means on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/05/2016, 13:44 PM
Horrible service waited over an hour (and arrived early to complete new patient docs) to see doctor however to no avail. Even with being a new patient found their process to see patients was very unorganized. Wasted 2 hours.
Respond to negative reviews
bob d review for Dr. Winston H. Gandy Jr, MD
bob d on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/23/2016, 10:57 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Gandy' s for 20 plus years . I am obviously happy with Dr. Gandy and his treatment He speaks with common sense. Doesn't baffle you with terminology. Tells it like it is/
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.