Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. William M. Huffstutter, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
37 reviews
|Pediatricians|Asheville, NC 28801

6 Brooklet St, #1, Asheville, NC 28801

(828) 252-8983

https://www.healthgrades.com/physician/dr-william-huffstutter-x99pm

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Pediatricians

11 Vanderbilt Park Dr

(828) 213-1740
4.9
(881) · Healthcare

5 Walden Ridge Dr

(828) 687-8709

3 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. William Huffstutter, MD is a pediatrics specialist in Asheville, NC and has been practicing for 36 years. He graduated from University Of Tennessee College Of Medicine in 1977 and specializes in pediatrics and pediatric neurology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
37 reviews
519
  
46
  
31
  
21
  
18
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/14/2019, 05:48 AM
My daughter began having seizures at age 3 and he was an absolute amazing doctor!! He cared for her very well and worked with her meds until she was able to function well on the dose he prescribed. She ended up outgrowing the seizures at age 7 but I have always remembered how wonderful Dr Huffstutter was with her and she has very fond memories of him! I was a complete wreck when we first found out she was having seizures and he was great at calming & assuring me!! Bless him!
Jenn on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/08/2019, 06:43 AM
The office conditions(ie wait) considering pediatric angle, were not comfortable at all. Was professional and a little abrupt. His staff was the most offputting thing at that time in acquiring, rechecking and coming to the appointment. As a worried mom of a child that suffered obvious migraines since age 4 mos it was scary, so my own patience was not at peak. Explanations, follow up and tentative measures (trigger avoidance diet) were trustworthy and efficient. This was in 2007
Hazel Love on Facebook

4 years ago

08/24/2017, 08:44 AM
very good dr to my kids,very good in his practice
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Hazel Love on Facebook

4 years ago

08/24/2017, 01:23 AM
very good dr to my kids,very good in his practice
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/24/2017, 01:47 AM
First visit was ok second visit didn't seem to remember what he prescribed on the first. Highly disappointed would not recommend.
Respond to negative reviews
Michael Woodall on Facebook

5 years ago

03/20/2017, 01:12 AM
Really mad cranio mom on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/06/2017, 07:16 AM
This man should not be practicing medicine ! My son almost had permanent brain damage due to this quack diagnosing craniosynostosis as cosmetic. He also said craniosynostosis never requires surgery. Google it. It most certainly ALWAYS does. Have met 2 more of his unfortunate patients who had the unlucky fortune of not getting a second opinion.
Respond to negative reviews
Tasheenadewy Tramper on Facebook

5 years ago

11/29/2016, 05:02 AM
I loved it huffstutter didn't brush is off he listened and now her seizure have came almost all the way to a stop
Wendy Willett on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/17/2016, 04:52 AM
He is a very caring Dr. Aways listens to my concerns. Very positive and Helpful.The office staff go out of their way to help with anything we need. Always quick to call you back when you need something. my daughter has been a patient there for six years. Can't imagine going anywhere else.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.