Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. William E. Lavigne, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
74 reviews
|Doctors|Augusta, GA 30904

2100 Central Avenue, Ste 2B, Augusta, GA 30904

(706) 737-5939

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Pediatricians

410 Epting Ave

(864) 943-4279

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Pain Management

211 Pleasant Home Rd # F3

(706) 855-5666

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

905 15th St

(706) 312-5437
5.0
(2) · Dermatologists

521 Silver Bluff Rd

(803) 644-0100
5.0
(2) · Neurologist

410 University Pkwy #1000

(803) 644-4264

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Healthcare

818 St Sebastian Way # 311

(706) 724-3473

2 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. William Lavigne, MD is an obstetrics & gynecology specialist in Augusta, GA and has been practicing for 40 years. He graduated from Universidad Autonoma De Guadalajara, Facultad De Medicina in 1974 and specializes in obstetrics & gynecology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
74 reviews
549
  
45
  
34
  
25
  
111
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on RateMDs

9 years ago

03/29/2012, 08:22 AM
Was made to feel stupid anytime I asked a reasonable question. Very sarcastic and unapologetic when he upset me to the point of tears. Legitimate questions should be answered in a respectful fashion, that's just common courtesy.
Anonymous on RateMDs

10 years ago

12/05/2011, 08:49 AM
Dr. Lavigne is one of the best doctors I have ever visited , he is very knowledgeable , and approachable .he is very easy to talk to about your illness . I have never had a visit that was not successful . I would recommend him to everyone that has any female or male problems and need an OBGYN Doctor. He's the best !!!
Anonymous on RateMDs

10 years ago

11/14/2011, 12:39 PM
Very bad bedside manners. When asking questions he made me feel as if I was stupid. When I told him that I had pain after he removed my ovaries he stated if my actual insision was not hurting it wasn't anything he did. I am now having to have another surgery because he refused to cut out my scar tissue and I have abdominal adhesions that are causing me severe pain.
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Anonymous on RateMDs

10 years ago

11/03/2011, 12:34 PM
Very knowledgeable but no bedside manner. From what I've heard, you either love him or hate him. I think he is used to having a lower educated clientele and his manner reflects it. Every time something out of the ordinary happened with my pregnancy, he gave me worst case scenario outcomes. I understand that with many of his patients he has to scare them into being compliant, but he should be better at evaluating health literacy and compliance level. I had no other problem with the rest of the staff. The NP that I saw for my 6 week checkup, who was recently hired, was wonderful. I wish I could have seen her the whole time. I also think that he tends to err on the side of caution. That being said, I had a great outcome even though forceps had to be used. Good to have in an emergency, but try not to talk to him.
Anonymous on RateMDs

12 years ago

12/01/2009, 06:20 AM
He was my ob doctor for my first baby.Dr LaVigne was Wonderful!I absolutly Loved him!I had alot of complications and he would even call me on weekends to check on me.Those others that have rude comments about him OBVIOUSLY didn't get to know him or didn't give him a chance!I gained alt of weight too for medical reasons such as toximia,he nor his staff never mentioned it to me ever!My opinin is Dr LaVigne is the Best OB GYN in Augusta!Do yourself a favor and go to him he always puts his patients first!He was also my moms dr,He delivered her babys too!
Anonymous on RateMDs

13 years ago

02/11/2009, 07:26 AM
I have had problems with the entire staff. The receptionist is rude and cuts you off when asking questions, the nurse practitioner (who you will see more than the Dr.) yelled at me on several occasions and spoke down to me like I was a dog for gaining when it turns out I had a medical problem causing it that she had never bothered to checkout. Despite all this the Dr is the WORST. I was in the triage all night in pre-term labor and he actually got mad because my husband and I wanted to see him! Hello this is my doctor and I'm in labor 7 weeks early and he doesn't understand why we have questions and want to be seen! Every time I have asked a question I have been treated like an idiot and he does not answer it. (BTW I have a college education). I HIGHLY suggest choosing a different Dr, I did!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on RateMDs

13 years ago

01/05/2009, 04:34 AM
YOu do end up having to wait awhile to see the doctor, BUT, the doctor and nurse practitioner are highly worth the wait. I wouldn't go to anyone else!
Anonymous on RateMDs

14 years ago

01/11/2008, 00:51 AM
I didnt get the opportunity to see Dr. Lavigne due to his nurse, Sylvia, being extremely rude and unprofessional. I left the practice site and found another doctor!
Anonymous on RateMDs

14 years ago

08/07/2007, 12:46 PM
Leaves patients waiting for hours--but the biggest problem i had with dr. lavigne was during my surgery. Dr. Lavigne was in too much of a hurry to explain things to my family. Some of my family was in the gift shop and he said he did not have time to wait and speak with them. He made my mother cry because she had questions which was natural since he was talking about her only child possibly having CANCER...he has an awful bedside manner and I would not recommend him to anyone due to this. Dr. Lavigne makes you feel as though you should know all the medical knowledge he does and that no one I have spoke with is comfortbable asking him questions regarding their health or procedures. he is very knowledgeable but it does not compansate for his poor patient doctor connection.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.