Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. William E. Lavigne, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
72 reviews
|Doctors|Augusta, GA 30904

2100 Central Avenue, Ste 2B, Augusta, GA 30904

(706) 737-5939

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Pediatricians

410 Epting Ave

(864) 943-4279

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

905 15th St

(706) 312-5437

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Dermatologists

521 Silver Bluff Rd

(803) 644-0100

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Neurologist

410 University Pkwy #1000

(803) 644-4264
5.0
(2) · Pain Management

211 Pleasant Home Rd # F3

(706) 855-5666

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Healthcare

818 St Sebastian Way # 311

(706) 724-3473
About

Dr. William Lavigne, MD is an obstetrics & gynecology specialist in Augusta, GA and has been practicing for 40 years. He graduated from Universidad Autonoma De Guadalajara, Facultad De Medicina in 1974 and specializes in obstetrics & gynecology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
72 reviews
549
  
45
  
34
  
25
  
19
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

11/11/2017, 09:26 AM
My daughter went to Dr. Lavigne when she had my grandson. I attended most of her appointments with her and thought that Dr. Lavigne and staff at the Augusta location are wonderful! She is having baby number 2 and has chosen him and his staff for this pregnancy again!
Jane Bennett on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/13/2017, 09:08 AM
Dr. William Lavigne has been my doctor for years. He is a fine gentleman and an excellent physician.
Victoria on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/21/2017, 01:44 AM
The lady at the front desk handed me paperwork to fill out. I sat down in a completely over packed waiting room and filled it out. Took it back and my 6 year old daughter walled with me. She proceeded to ask me if I had a sitter to sit with my child. I told her no, that she would come back with me to hear the baby's heartbeat and see the sonogram. She proceeded to tell me that children were not allowed to partake and I would have to leave my 6 year old by herself for my appt. I cancelled & left.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

02/16/2017, 07:43 AM
I went to Dr. Lavigne for years because he was my aunt's doctor and she recommended him to me. I really did not like my experience with him. The wait time is always ridiculously long, and there were times that he was at the hospital and they didn't reschedule appointments, just made you wait... I recently found a new doctor so I could get a second opinion on things that Dr. Lavigne told me during my checkups. Turns out I don't have as many problems as he led me to believe and some of the information he gave me was completely wrong, which was something I expected was happening.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/21/2016, 04:02 AM
He's a great physician! But his office staff needs some MAJOR work! They never give him messages, and if you want anything done, you usually have to call multiple times.
Natalie B on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/02/2016, 14:10 PM
I would never go to any other doctor for my obgyn needs! I have been going to Dr. Lavigne since 2007, after 4 pregnancies and 1 major surgery, I have never had a bad experience with him. He is extremely knowledgeable in not just obgyn matters but other health concerns as well. My entire family all the way to my aunts have been seeing him for well over 35 plus years! So glad to have someone we can trust.
Anonymous on RateMDs

7 years ago

12/15/2014, 09:37 AM
I would definitely recommend dr lavigne. He's great, knows what he is talking about although when you go to see him be ready to wait he's always back and forth between the hospitals and the office. Other than that I've had an all around great experience with him.
Anonymous on RateMDs

8 years ago

05/29/2013, 04:39 AM
he is always concerned his patience. His staff is always very well mannered and always helpful.
Anonymous on RateMDs

8 years ago

02/28/2013, 01:34 AM
wounderful doctor he has delivered may babies im my family and with friends im expecting again goin back
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.