Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Walter B. Flesner III, Do

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.2
25 reviews
|Family Practice|Cape Coral, FL 33990

1404 SE 14th St #110, Cape Coral, FL 33990

(239) 772-3232

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

3501 Health Center Blvd Ste 2310

(239) 495-5020
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

2566 Commerce Pkwy #2

(941) 888-5839
5.0
(4) · Family Practice

6635 Hillway Cir

(239) 455-9550
5.0
(2) · Family Practice

2400 S McCall Rd # C

(941) 474-9314

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Family Practice

5225 Clayton Ct

(239) 343-8240
5.0
(9) · Family Practice

16271 Bass Rd

(239) 343-7100

2 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Walter Flesner III, DO is an osteopathic manipulative therapy specialist in Cape Coral, FL and has been practicing for 38 years. He graduated from Chicago College Of Osteopathic Medicine Of Midwestern University, Midwestern University in 1981 and specializes in osteopathic manipulative therapy.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.2
25 reviews
511
  
43
  
30
  
23
  
18
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brandon W. on Healthgrades

5 months ago

04/30/2021, 09:54 AM
I would put zero stars if I could. He never lets me explain what's going on with me, always cuts me off and never lets me get the full point across. His staff is f*cking nasty. Always felt like the bad guy when I would come in. Overall terrible experience. Would not recommend to ANYONE. Has been my primary care physician for 5 years. What a mistake I've made.... I have no remorse writing this. Has never helped me.
Respond to negative reviews
Disappointed in N. Ft. Myers on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/24/2019, 05:32 AM
This review is about Dr. Flesner, so I won't leave any comments about his office staff. Went to him for 5+ years. He's quick to order all kinds of x-rays and tests. I went to hospital with a TIA and never heard from him what caused it. Just found out from my new Dr. that the CATscan done during my TIA revealed hardening of the arteries in my brain and that was 3 years ago. I had been overmedicated by him..had reactions. Had a difficult time trying to get him to stop typing on his laptop and listen to me talk. One time I stood up and started crying my pain was so bad. Got his attention then. I only got 15 minutes of his time. Hard sometimes to get things taken care of in that amt of time. He did help me with some of my medical problems, I will say that. If only he would listen more, and not "know what's going on" before he walks into the examining room, it would be a great help. Many people like his method of treating patients' medical issues. I am not one of them.
Kevin Marshall on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/19/2019, 02:49 AM
I saw Dr. Flessner because of my back aches. He had me get x-rays to see what was going on. He then recommended fish oil and glucosamine. I didn't think that would do much, but after a month or so, my back is so much better! I know from experience that people are quick to give a bad review, but not so much with a good experience. Thank you Dr. Flessner, my quality of life is much better now without the nagging backache!
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/03/2019, 04:19 AM
God awful experience! The staff is so rude! I can’t believe they still have patients at all. Although with the ease of getting an appointment I would assume that they don’t have many return patients! The office is dirty and outdated and the doctor and the staff just don’t care. I complained to the doctor about the way I was treated by the staff, he told me “I’m just an employee here” wow dude it’s still your name being trashed every time someone leaves or reads a bad review! I just don’t get it!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/24/2019, 06:42 AM
We like Dr Flesner. I did have to tell him I expect my Dr. to listen to what I am telling them because I know my body better than anyone else. He accepted what I told him and he does listen.
jacqueline smith on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/26/2018, 10:50 AM
As today's doctors go it is difficult to find a doctor that makes the patient feel cared for outside of the mechanics of doctoring. But Dr. Flesner is thorough, knowledgeable and caring. In addition, he will prescribe holistic solutions when useful and desired as long as it would not be detrimental to the cure. As to doctoring, in general, these days.....patients feel pressured to clip their dialog and stick to only one problem so the confidence that doctors get the whole picture is now lost.
Unhappy on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/10/2016, 10:29 AM
The office staff are overly nasty, miserable women that seem to have continuous pms. The way they speak to patients is completely unacceptable. Dr Smith is a bloated, arrogant bafoon! Dr Flessner could be a decent doctor if he shut his mouth long enough to hear your complaints instead of talking over you and telling you how knowledgeable he is. A good doctor doesn't have to tell you how great they are because their treatment and actions will show it. I would never return to this office!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on RateMDs

11 years ago

04/02/2010, 11:30 AM
Dr Flesner is very helpful and make you feel better right away if he could, he is very good I love him
Anonymous on RateMDs

13 years ago

05/24/2008, 02:44 AM
Patients sometimes have to wait for him...nobody complains tho because he gives you all the time you need! He Is The BEST Pain doc anywhere!!!!! He is kind, respectful and VERY compassionate of his patients. I know this because he was my doctor for years, before I needed to move out of state. He has a HUGE following and all his patients just love him! It seems his patients tolerate his less than friendly staff just to be treated by him.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.