Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Sumit Nijhawan, DDS, MD

Own this business?
3.8
13 reviews
|Dental|San Jose, CA 95116

125 N Jackson Ave #202, San Jose, CA 95116

(408) 770-9496

https://sanjoseoralsurgery.net/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(26) · Endodontists

890 Sunset Dr

(831) 636-9808
5.0
(1) · Oral Surgeons

2016 Forest Ave

(408) 286-3421
5.0
(9) · Periodontists

3334 Webster St

(510) 763-3711
5.0
(2) · Oral Surgeons

2245 Santa Clara Ave Suite 1

(510) 523-5121
5.0
(8) · Oral Surgeons

903 San Ramon Valley Blvd

(925) 831-9217
5.0
(3) · Dental

490 Post St #620

(415) 397-1400
About

Dr. Sumit Nijhawan, DDS is an oral & maxillofacial surgery specialist in San Jose, CA. He practices oral & maxillofacial surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.8
13 reviews
59
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
  • 8 Reviews4.0Healthgrades
  • 5 Reviews3.4Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Garren on Healthgrades

8 months ago

11/08/2019, 08:00 AM
I had all 4 wisdom teeth removed here. I wasn't sure what to expect with denta-cal. In fact I was scared of the outcome. I honestly had nothing to fear. They were so professional and took really good care of me. Even after the surgery. If we had any questions, they were quick to answer them. I highly recommend this office. Thank you Dr. Submit and staff for all your help.
Deloris on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/13/2016, 09:33 AM
I was well accommodated to my personal needs for the surgery and my specific insurance was as well. Thank you to the Dr. and his team.
Patricia H on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/09/2016, 09:51 AM
San Jose Oral Surgery went above and beyond for me! I had an implant that had been poorly placed by a different office about 2 years ago that was causing me immense pain and discomfort. Dr. Nijhawan and his staff went out of their way to get the necessary material to not only take out the previous implant and clean up and infection that had developed but they added bone so that the area could still be functional for a possible future implant. I will definitely be going back for my future implant
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
JT on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/23/2016, 11:13 AM
My brother was unfortunately referred here. Everyone in our family has tried multiple times to get the staff to prep his paper work (for insurance) & 4+ months later, nothing! The office manager including other staff were SO rude, condescending, and completely unhelpful. If they do not want our business fine, but stop saying you sent request for insurance, then never do. It has been this cat & mouse, back & forth MESS. This place is a JOKE & the DR's need to check up on their front facing staff.
Respond to negative reviews
juliegriffin on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/20/2016, 06:21 AM
My daughter had a great experience with her wisdom teeth.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

12/31/2015, 07:49 AM
The doctor is extremely considerate. Spent ample time to take history, examine and address my concerns. The surgery went smooth and the staff followed up with me to remind me of my visits. I was apprehensive before the procedure but the doctor put me down to sleep and it was totally a painless surgery. Highly satisfied !!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

12/31/2015, 02:08 AM
The doctor and the staff has excellence for patient care. The doctor is very caring, gave considerate time to me, addressed all my concerns for the procedure patiently. The doctor put me to sleep while the surgery and the procedure went as painless as it could be. The staff was very caring and considerate as well. They doctor called me personally to follow up with my condition. In totality I had a pain-free, hassle-free, and excellent experience. Thank you !
jf on Healthgrades

5 years ago

12/29/2015, 09:32 AM
His staff failed to properly manage my pre-authorization for 6wks despite me calling to follow up, then failed to call me back when promised prior to a 4-day holiday break. When I called back, the staff contradicted themselves multiple times. When I tried to speak to the doctor, Ofc Mgr lied to me first, then called me back and told me she had told the Doctor HER side, therefore he would not be calling me back re: my complaint about her. Has no control over his office or concern for patients.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.