Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Suman A. Bhat, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.8
29 reviews
|Psychiatrists|Tampa, FL 33603 United States

613 W M.L.K. Jr Blvd, Tampa, FL 33603 United States

(813) 237-1958

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1350 E Main St # A-3

(863) 533-0771
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

2329 Sunset Point Rd

(727) 669-3911
5.0
(3) · Psychiatrists

2027 Rose St

(941) 365-1988
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

202 S Westland Ave

(813) 251-1076
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

1305 S Ft Harrison Ave # F

(727) 441-3857
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

6740 Crosswinds Dr N Ste B

(727) 381-5775
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.8
29 reviews
58
  
44
  
30
  
26
  
18
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Dr. Suman A. Bhat, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

06/13/2017, 15:33 PM
The most horrible doctor in the world she's all about herself and not about her services period She doubles books every client so that you have to at least wait an hour and a half for every appointment and then to top it all off she resigns without any warning leaves me without my medicine for two and a half months no one will fill my prescription I have to wait to see another doctor. As this is dangerous and I could have a seizure at any time. Thank God my foot doctor was able to help me.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Suman A. Bhat, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/25/2017, 04:21 AM
Dr. Bhat was always late. If you tried to talk to her about something she would ask you if you were seeing a councillor. The most upsetting thing I called the office today to confirm when my appointment is....i was told she retired. No heads up nothing. There is a new Dr, but you have to start from step one.
Anonymous review for Dr. Suman A. Bhat, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/05/2017, 11:14 AM
Dr. Bhat saved my life, and continues to do so. She is brilliant, kind, and REALLY knowledgeable! She isn't out for money--she offers top-quality care to everybody, regardless of income. She is in-network on both my old insurance and new insurance, and co-pays are extremely affordable. Her expertise has allowed me to live the 2 happiest and most stable years of my entire adult life. I only wish I had met Dr. Bhat sooner. She is one of the greatest blessings in my life. ABSOLUTELY TRUSTWORTHY!
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Anonymous review for Dr. Suman A. Bhat, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/04/2017, 00:05 AM
This "psychiatrist" told a family member of mine, "whenever you feel depressed, just tell yourself to stop". Boom! Cured! This is incredibly dangerous practice to tell a person with mental illlness to "just stop". Did she actually go to college? Does she understand depression at all? I'm not convinced and am infuriated that she would speak to my family or any person that way.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Suman A. Bhat, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

07/21/2016, 06:39 AM
This doctor was judgmental, rude, unprofessional, unhelpful, does not think on her own, relies on other doctor's previous prescriptions, unfriendly, outdated, old school in a bad way, mean. And on top of all this the office was disgusting and we had to wait in the waiting room for an hour. We will not be going to our follow up appointment and we will be seeking another psychiatrist while NOT taking the medication she prescribed.
Respond to negative reviews
Mary Swansiger review for Dr. Suman A. Bhat, MD
Mary Swansiger on Facebook

7 years ago

04/28/2015, 14:02 PM
SHE IS THE MOST UNPROFESSIONAL DOCTOR I HAVE EVER SEEN, VERY VENDICTED, CANNOT OWN UP TO MISTAKES THAT SHE HAS MADE. AS A DOCTOR THAT TOOK AN OATH TO HELP PEOPLE ESPECIALLY IN HER FEILD, SHE NOT ONLY LIES TO HER PATIENTS BUT NOW IS KNOWN TO HAVE PURGERED HERSELF WITH A JUDGE WOW HOW DO YOU LIE TO A JUDGE AND GET AWAY WITH IT. WELL IF I HAVE ANYTHING THING TO DO WITH THIS WHICH I DO I WILL MAKE HER LOOK LIKE A FOOL AND HOPE SHE GET'S PUNISHED FOR IT. DIDN'T YOUR MOMMA EVER TELL YOU THAT YOU SHOULDN'T LIE TO PEOPLE BECAUSE SOONER OR LATER IT WILL ALL CATCH UP WITH YOU. I GOT YOUR NUMBER MS. BHAT AND SOON YOU WILL KNOW THE CONSEQUENCES OF LYING.
Mary Swansiger review for Dr. Suman A. Bhat, MD
Mary Swansiger on Facebook

7 years ago

04/28/2015, 11:02 AM
SHE IS THE MOST UNPROFESSIONAL DOCTOR I HAVE EVER SEEN, VERY VENDICTED, CANNOT OWN UP TO MISTAKES THAT SHE HAS MADE. AS A DOCTOR THAT TOOK AN OATH TO HELP PEOPLE ESPECIALLY IN HER FEILD, SHE NOT ONLY LIES TO HER PATIENTS BUT NOW IS KNOWN TO HAVE PURGERED HERSELF WITH A JUDGE WOW HOW DO YOU LIE TO A JUDGE AND GET AWAY WITH IT. WELL IF I HAVE ANYTHING THING TO DO WITH THIS WHICH I DO I WILL MAKE HER LOOK LIKE A FOOL AND HOPE SHE GET'S PUNISHED FOR IT. DIDN'T YOUR MOMMA EVER TELL YOU THAT YOU SHOULDN'T LIE TO PEOPLE BECAUSE SOONER OR LATER IT WILL ALL CATCH UP WITH YOU. I GOT YOUR NUMBER MS. BHAT AND SOON YOU WILL KNOW THE CONSEQUENCES OF LYING.
Respond to negative reviews
Tam review for Dr. Suman A. Bhat, MD
Tam on Wellness

8 years ago

04/29/2014, 14:03 PM
Had an appt at 5. They called and wanted me to come in at 3:30. Husband left work early to take me. When we got there we sat there until 4:15 . I asked how much longer and found there were 2 people before me and they arrived after I did. I asked why they called me in early if they were going to make me sit and wait until 5, my original appt time. Girl at desk said she did not call me and that it was the other girl and she had left for the day. Then a man in the back office told me if I didn't like waiting I could leave, so I did. Very unprofessional office staff. Treated very rudely. Note this review reflects the staff not the Dr.
Tam review for Dr. Suman A. Bhat, MD
Tam on Wellness

8 years ago

04/29/2014, 01:21 AM
Had an appt at 5. They called and wanted me to come in at 3:30. Husband left work early to take me. When we got there we sat there until 4:15 . I asked how much longer and found there were 2 people before me and they arrived after I did. I asked why they called me in early if they were going to make me sit and wait until 5, my original appt time. Girl at desk said she did not call me and that it was the other girl and she had left for the day. Then a man in the back office told me if I didn't like waiting I could leave, so I did. Very unprofessional office staff. Treated very rudely. Note this review reflects the staff not the Dr.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.