Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Steve Xydas, MD

Own this business?
5.0
22 reviews
|Healthcare|Miami Beach, FL 33140

4300 Alton Road, Greenspan Suite 2110, Greenspan Suite 2110, Miami Beach, FL 33140

(305) 674-2780

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Damian Fernando Chaupin
5.0
(11) · Healthcare
Alfonso O Tolentino
5.0
(17) · Healthcare

4300 Alton Road

(305) 674-2690

About

The Mount Sinai Health System is an integrated health care system providing exceptional medical care to our local and global communities.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
22 reviews
522
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 11 Reviews5.0Google
  • 11 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Miguel on Healthgrades

a month ago

08/13/2019, 05:17 AM
One of the best, if not the best physician I have had the privilege to have corrected for my health issues. Dr. Xydas performed Coronary Bypass Surgery x5. I have survived and continue thrive, without any additional events. I highly recommend Dr. Xydas and his staff. You will not find a more caring and professional surgeon. Trust me, I'm living proof!!
Arnold Scheinberg on Healthgrades

a month ago

08/09/2019, 07:30 AM
To begin, Dr Xydas’ staff is very good. Dr Xydas was very thorough and took the time to explain the surgery and answer all questions fully.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

05/24/2019, 01:11 AM
The Doctor was very knowledge and explained my options that I really appreciated.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

05/18/2019, 03:18 AM
I recommend him very highly. He is very professional and caring and takes the time to explain in detail all about the operation and listen and answers all questions.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

05/10/2019, 05:42 AM
A trans esophageal echocardiogram, done two weeks ago, shows that I have mitral valve prolapse with moderate to severe regurgitation. Yesterday was my first visit to see Dr. Xydas. I was very impressed by his caring manner. He did not seem hurried, and he spoke in clear language about my heart problem, even using visual aids and models. He showed himself to be conservative about recommending surgery, recommending that I first undergo an exercise echocardiogram to determine whether surgery was indicated right away or some months into the future.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 months ago

04/23/2019, 12:38 PM
Dr. Xydas is by far the best surgeon in South Florida. The pre operation process with Dr. Xydas exceeded my expectations. His staff was very friendly and made this process as comforting and painless as possible. From Pre-ops to post recovery I could not have asked for more from Dr. Xydas and his wonderful team. I have been in recovery for over a month now and could not be happier.Pavel V., Sunny Isles Beach, FL-April 23,2019.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 months ago

04/09/2019, 02:38 AM
I was very attentively listened to and time was taken to discuss my concerns and understand the options, that Dr. Xydas recommended.
Each member of Dr. Xydas was helpful and thoughtful and often anticipated my concerns. Each time I met with the Doctor and his staff - I was impressed all over again. Including post-operative care and questions, I have had. Each interaction was thorough and professional. I have been singing Dr. Xydas praises ever since he got involved in my care.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

03/22/2019, 04:15 AM
I had emergency triple bypass surgery by Dr. Xydas. I am very happy with the results and how I feel. I also think he was compassionate and has a great bedside manner. I was traveling in Miami at the time so it was very stressful and he help me emotionally very much.
Philip Stone on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/07/2018, 03:36 AM
During my visit Dr Xydas took the time to explain the surgery that I will need and was very patience in explaining every detail. I appreciated the attention.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.