Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Shakil Tukdi

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
77 reviews
|Psychiatrists|Plano, TX 75023

5501 Independence Pkwy Suite 302, Plano, TX 75023

(469) 661-1300

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

8220 Walnut Hill Ln

(214) 696-0964
5.0
(2) · Psychiatrists

1604 Hospital Pkwy

(817) 354-7268
4.9
(25) · Healthcare

10640 N Riverside Dr suite 300

(817) 722-6078
4.9
(154) · Psychiatrists

7140 Oakmont Blvd

(844) 332-1807
4.7
(129) · Psychiatrists

6800 Harris Pkwy #200

(817) 659-7344
4.5
(15) · Pediatricians

3900 W 15th St

(972) 849-9597
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
77 reviews
555
  
47
  
30
  
21
  
114
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Shakil Tukdi
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/06/2019, 15:45 PM
Dr, Tukdi has proven time and again that his is willing to sacrifice his patients comfort and well being to further inflate his own god complex. Threatening and punishing psychiatric patients for questioning his decisions, to the point of malicious intent. He should be avoided.
Respond to negative reviews
Amber light review for Dr. Shakil Tukdi
Amber light on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/23/2018, 01:37 AM
Instead of prescribing me what I needed, he sent me to a PHP program which was completely dysfunctional. I had to listen to a substance abuse counselor whole time when my main issue has always been anxiety. Very disappointed in his services. The program lied to me that my insurance was in network with them and I ended up receiving a huge bill.
Respond to negative reviews
Bill review for Dr. Shakil Tukdi
Bill on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/06/2018, 11:39 AM
Dr Tukdi offers excellent patient care and has a great staff working for him as well!
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
hannah d review for Dr. Shakil Tukdi
hannah d on Healthgrades

5 years ago

12/22/2016, 00:01 AM
Front desk staff is rude and not understanding. Extremely unforgiving about late fees, even with medication issues on the table. Have only gotten an urgent appointment through someone ELSE on good standings with him professionally, once. Never writes prescriptions for longer than a month regardless of established relationship. He appears to not listen to your concerns either. They don't care- they want your money. He's also always extremely late. Will not return after a year of dealing with it.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Shakil Tukdi
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

12/14/2016, 08:34 AM
I have a lot of respect for Dr. Tukdi. He is calm, content and very knowledgeable.
Anonymous review for Dr. Shakil Tukdi
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

12/07/2016, 08:53 AM
I would not recommend Dr Tukdi to anyone. I had a suicide attempt that was ignored. I left two messages, and then finally called to cancel my next appointment. Never even received a call back after two desperate messages over the weekend. The receptionist did leave me a message suggesting an appointment on Monday. Don't know if he ever got the messages or what. Felt like I was being tested to see if I would go through with the suicide. my former doctor was open to helping my over the weekend.
Respond to negative reviews
Megan review for Dr. Shakil Tukdi
Megan on Healthgrades

5 years ago

12/01/2016, 06:28 AM
Went to my first appointment, was extremely satisfied. Along came a few more follow ups and still satisfied. Wait time may be a bit longer but worth it as I have required longer discussions with the doctors and he addressed them without ever being rushed. Oh and the staff is great.
Beeta review for Dr. Shakil Tukdi
Beeta on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/30/2016, 01:32 AM
I visited Dr. Tukdi after reading all the reviews here on healthgrades.com and sure enough my experience was the same as most stated. Wonderful doctor and a wonderful staff.
Marlo review for Dr. Shakil Tukdi
Marlo on Healthgrades

6 years ago

11/10/2016, 11:08 AM
Dr. Tukdi is a very kind and caring physician. He is very knowledgeable and does a wonderful job helping his patients. He has a wonderful office staff as well. I have recommended him to friends and family and will continue to do so. I have seen other psychiatrists and Dr. Tukdi and his staff are by far the best.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.