Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Shakil Tukdi

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
70 reviews
|Psychiatrists|Plano, TX 75023

5501 Independence Pkwy Suite 302, Plano, TX 75023

(469) 661-1300

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

8220 Walnut Hill Ln

(214) 696-0964

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Psychiatrists

1604 Hospital Pkwy

(817) 354-7268
4.7
(97) · Psychiatrists

6800 Harris Pkwy #200

(817) 659-7344
4.5
(15) · Pediatricians

3900 W 15th St

(972) 849-9597
4.2
(60) · Healthcare

1833 West Pioneer Parkway

(682) 323-4566

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
70 reviews
551
  
45
  
30
  
21
  
113
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Shakil Tukdi
Anonymous on Healthgrades

9 months ago

04/23/2021, 03:01 AM
Dr. Tudki is a wonderful doctor. He is always concerned about my needs and takes all the time I need to listen and then to address my concerns. He always has a great smile for me.
Marilyn (Jody) Morris review for Dr. Shakil Tukdi
Marilyn (Jody) Morris on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/21/2020, 00:00 AM
He has been my doctor for years. Very compassionate and extremely good listener. This review is long overdue. If you need this type of doctor, chose him! His PA is also amazing! Whole staff!
Anonymous review for Dr. Shakil Tukdi
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/08/2020, 03:24 AM
If you are a teenaged girl, you will have to be a strong advocate for yourself. He may not always believe that you are feeling as bad as you are. He kept me on the wrong medicine for too long, despite me saying repeatedly that it was not working for me.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Anonymous review for Dr. Shakil Tukdi
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/06/2020, 03:42 AM
Highly recommend / Conscientiousness
dj review for Dr. Shakil Tukdi
dj on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/18/2019, 04:48 AM
I started going to Dr. Tukdi on very short notice in late 2017. The front desk staff (Tracy and Jocelyn) were terrific to get me scheduled as quickly as possible, and notified me immediately of a cancellation which allowed me to get in even earlier. They have been extremely responsive since, and have been helpful with scheduling and required administrative paperwork. I have seen Dr. Tukdi regularly since, and have found him to be a great listener and attentive to my needs. He has adjusted treatment over time as my condition improved. He has always expressed concern, and has offered direct suggestions to help. I do not have much experience with mental health professionals, but I highly recommend Dr. Tukdi and his team.
Anonymous review for Dr. Shakil Tukdi
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/18/2019, 10:24 AM
Dr. Tudki's front office staff is very unprofessional. There were countless times when the office ladies inputted my appointment times wrong after I called them and let them know CLEARLY when I wanted to schedule my appointment. They would then leave voicemails on my phone saying they would charge me the $75 late fee if I did not come to my appointment that day, even though I told them my appointment was on another day. This just showed their lack of organization and untruthful mannerisms. Another thing to be warned about this clinic is, they put their patients at risk by NOT sending refills on time, especially when it's right before the weekend. I had to deal with this 2 times. The last time, I tried to call the office (they never pick up) about how my refill was not sent. For a psychiatry clinic, it is VERY unprofessional and negligent to not have providers after hours when patients need their medications sent to the pharm. It has been a hassle and had to miss 3 doses.
Respond to negative reviews
MRichardson review for Dr. Shakil Tukdi
MRichardson on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/06/2019, 06:09 AM
Dr Tudki is an amazing doctor and he listens and cares. Tracy, who is one of the first faces that you see when you walk in, is my favorite. She goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable and help in anyway that she can. She truly cares about you as a patient and always has a smile that will make you feel better, no matter what you are going through. The doctor can be great but if they don’t have an amazing person at the front desk, it can make for a completely different experience. I’m so blessed to have found a great doctor with a caring person like Tracy to go to.
Faith Garland review for Dr. Shakil Tukdi
Faith Garland on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/13/2019, 03:02 AM
Dr. Tudki is an excellent psychiatrist! He listens, never rushes, and is very thorough during your appointment. I was referred to him by my GP and was told he was their preferred provider and I can truly see why. He has monitored my treatment very closely making sure I'm getting the optimal benefits with every change. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Tudki and his staff. I have referred friends and family to him because I know they would be in the best hands and receive excellent care.
Anonymous review for Dr. Shakil Tukdi
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/06/2019, 15:45 PM
Dr, Tukdi has proven time and again that his is willing to sacrifice his patients comfort and well being to further inflate his own god complex. Threatening and punishing psychiatric patients for questioning his decisions, to the point of malicious intent. He should be avoided.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.