Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Sean Young, DDS, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
82 reviews
|Oral Surgeons|Franklin, TN 37069

3000 Stansberry Ln #101, Franklin, TN 37069

(615) 591-0919

https://southernoralfacialsurgery.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(7) · General Dentistry

1478 Middle Tennessee Blvd

(615) 893-7640
5.0
(1099) · Cosmetic Dentists

122 Heritage Park Dr Suite 300

(615) 896-1330
About

It is my belief that every patient deserves to be treated with compassion and kindness. I want my patients to feel at ease when they visit us, and I strive to make every part of their experience comfortable and enjoyable.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
82 reviews
581
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Sean Young, DDS, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/15/2021, 02:14 AM
Dr. Young did my wisdom teeth surgery. I really liked Dr. Young, and I thought he did well with the surgery. Overall I healed really well with very minimal pain. That being said, I wasn't a huge fan of Southern Oral & Facial. The staff did not give me any instructions on preventing dry socket. They mentioned it to my husband, but they did not give me any instructions on it at all. Also, I had to come back in because some food got stuck in my gums and caused some swelling. I saw Dr. Lewellen for that, and he was extremely unprofessional and rude. While I liked my experience with Dr. Young, since my experience also involved his office, I would have to give him 3 stars overall.
Larry Kaplan review for Dr. Sean Young, DDS, MD
Larry Kaplan on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/12/2020, 03:58 AM
Used Doctor Young for two extractions and an implant. He is the BEST oral surgeon I have ever experienced. His method of applying Novocaine is somehow much less painful then experienced with other doctors He is very detailed and careful to leave nothing that would lead to infection. He and his staff are friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend him for any extractions and implants.
Richard Saad review for Dr. Sean Young, DDS, MD
Richard Saad on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/26/2017, 07:27 AM
I was very scared, and I am a big chicken, however Dr. Young took out my wisdom teeth, and it was the best experience I have ever had at a dentist office. The staff went over board to see that I was taken care of. They were very professional and caring. It didn't take long and I did not hurt after the extraction. I reccoment Dr. Young and his staff , they are great.
Business Response:

Thank you for recommending our practice. We appreciate you sharing your great experience. Please tell your friends and family!

Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Courtney Rowell review for Dr. Sean Young, DDS, MD
Courtney Rowell on Healthgrades

6 years ago

10/18/2016, 05:38 AM
Dr Young is the BEST! He not only takes the time to explain everything in detail.......he also does not tell you that you need extra unnecessary procedures. He is open & honest & takes such good care of you from beginning to end! Such a sweet caring doctor! He even calls to check in on you. Not many doctors still do that today. Everyone in the office is just as sweet.......from the moment you walk in to the moment you walk out! I highly recommend Dr Young & his practice! Courtney Rowell
Business Response:

Thank you for the wonderful review. We strive to give our patients the best possible outcome and we are happy that you had such a great experience.

Kellie Gregory review for Dr. Sean Young, DDS, MD
Kellie Gregory on Healthgrades

6 years ago

04/23/2016, 07:16 AM
I was a bit nervous today when I arrived for a tooth extraction. I became more relaxed as we interacted and was very thankful for the lightheartedness of the office. Everyone was very professional that I encountered. I liked that Dr. Young took time to answer all my questions on my consult and today, I usually have lots of questions. Dr. Young kept me informed of each step as he worked on me. I am not a bit nervous about returning for the Implant in a few weeks. I was treated with respect
Deborah Jordan review for Dr. Sean Young, DDS, MD
Deborah Jordan on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/24/2016, 10:46 AM
Dr. Young is an extremely sharp and knowledgeable professional. He quickly makes you feel at ease with whatever challenge you may bring for surgical care. His staff is extremely compassionate and caring. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone in need of outstanding service.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.