Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Robert M. Spear, DO

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
281 reviews
|Pain Management|Virginia Beach, VA 23454

1788 Republic Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23454

(757) 422-2966

https://www.covaspineandpain.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.8
(31) · Pain Management

3061 Brickhouse Ct

(757) 491-2598

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Robert M Spear, DO is a Doctor primarily located in Norfolk, VA, with other offices in Virginia Beach, VA and Virginia Beach, VA . His specialties include Pain Medicine and Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation. He speaks English.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
281 reviews
5262
  
40
  
31
  
26
  
112
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Robert M. Spear, DO
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

04/22/2019, 03:04 AM
I have been going to Doctor Spear for years, he fixes me every time love the staff
Anonymous review for Dr. Robert M. Spear, DO
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

08/19/2017, 03:11 AM
Dr. Spear is terrible. Insensitive, arrogant and has no bedside manner. He made many inappropriate comments during my visits and treated me as if I were stupid. He also made negative comments about his own staff. Why does this practice tolerate this so-called "doctor?"
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Robert M. Spear, DO
Anonymous on RateMDs

6 years ago

04/21/2016, 02:41 AM
Dismissive, patronizing, and didn't spend much time with me at all.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Anonymous review for Dr. Robert M. Spear, DO
Anonymous on RateMDs

6 years ago

08/27/2015, 03:11 AM
He made me feel very uncomfortable and he dismissed any concerns and questions I had.
Anonymous review for Dr. Robert M. Spear, DO
Anonymous on RateMDs

8 years ago

12/06/2013, 01:37 AM
Doc Spear has always been there for me when other docs would not, he is not all about RX. I have hurt my self several times over, Bursitus, SI joint injuries, muscular problems, alinements of the spine and he always fixed me. He caught my herniated disc when others did not. I am female and work in a male dominate ocupation. He has great bed side maners. Migraine= nurosurgeon. The staff has gone out thier way for me. They call me back always. I will not go to another doc for pain. He is the best, sorry he could not help the others on here but other I know he has.
Anonymous review for Dr. Robert M. Spear, DO
Anonymous on RateMDs

12 years ago

01/08/2010, 01:21 AM
NO HELP HERE UNLESS YOU WANT TO HAVE EPIDURALS/OFFICE MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE A DRUG ABUSER IF YOU HAVE CHRONIC PAIN
Anonymous review for Dr. Robert M. Spear, DO
Anonymous on RateMDs

12 years ago

11/20/2009, 01:53 AM
Based on my experience, Dr. Spear does not care about women’s health. He refused to treat me (migraine sufferer) without RX medication while I planned to start a family. Even though Dr. Spear knew that the RX medications could be detrimental to a pregnancy he still refused to help me. I was undergoing several types of physical therapy as well as other types of treatment but Dr. Spear told me that I would not be considered “under his care” if I would not take the RX’s he prescribed. It felt like he was “pushing” RX drugs and I’m guessing that he is probably receiving some substantial kick-backs from the pharmaceutical companies. He acted as though I was unimportant, unnecessary and a waste of his time. He laughed and smiled at me as I broke down in tears about how I didn’t want to wait any longer to start a family because I am getting older. Based on my experience with Dr. Spear, the mission statement of Advanced Pain Management is a contradiction.
Anonymous review for Dr. Robert M. Spear, DO
Anonymous on RateMDs

12 years ago

08/18/2009, 01:00 AM
Lazy admin staff stonewalls and deflects. Took 3 weeks of daily calls just to make an appointment, even with a referral. Indicative of the way this practice is run. PA's do the work while Dr. Spear flits from room to room. PA was not interested in listening, misdiagnosed, prescribed contraindicated treatments, flubbed indicated treatments, and Dr. Spear did not object. Follow-up was non-existent, and calls to office went unanswered for days. Awful for any practice, but especially for one that bills itself as Advanced Pain Management, given the suffering of its patients. May be cynical about drug-seekers. In short, avoid like the plague even if you have the plague.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.