Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Peter W. DeBry, M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
619 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Henderson, NV 89052 United States

2390 W Horizon Ridge Pkwy Suite 100, Ste 100, Henderson, NV 89052 United States

(702) 825-2085

https://www.nveyesurgery.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(12) · Healthcare

2090 East Flamingo Rd.

(702) 633-2020
5.0
(259) · Doctors

8190 S. Maryland Pkwy.

(702) 636-2010
5.0
(445) · Optometrists

7501 W. Lake Mead Blvd. Suite 104

(702) 803-7992
4.9
(159) · Doctors

8190 S. Maryland Pkwy.

(702) 636-2010
4.9
(342) · Ophthalmologists

6850 N Durango Dr Ste 110

(702) 263-2020
4.9
(167) · Healthcare

7730 W. Cheyenne Ave.

(702) 213-9220
About

Dr. Peter W. DeBry, M.D. is a fellowship-trained eye surgeon (ophthalmologist) in practice in Las Vegas for over 10 years. Our clinic provides state-of-the-art eye care for conditions such as cataract, glaucoma, diabetes, and corneal transplant surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
619 reviews
5563
  
445
  
31
  
20
  
110
  
Sort By:
Featured
Louis F Latilla review for Dr. Peter W. DeBry, M.D.
Louis F Latilla on Healthgrades

3 months ago

08/25/2022, 11:33 AM
I am now 76 years old and for the past 20 years ophthalmologists have been telling me that I was a candidate for cataract surgery and shunt surgery to relieve glaucoma. My response was to postpone and delay it as much as I could. Recently, I agreed to these operations and included corrective lenses. The experience was so pleasant, pain and stress free that I am now very sorry that I delayed it for so long out of anxiety and fear. I can now see very clearly with near 20/20 vision and I no longer see the world through what seemed to be a sepia colored filter. Colors are vivid, vibrant and clear. I cannot give enough praise to Dr. DeBry for his professionalism, friendliness and attention to detail in his care of my eyes. He fully explained the procedures and answered all my questions. Although he was incredibly busy, I always felt that I was given his full attention for as long as it was required. I am wholeheartedly recommending Dr. DeBry to anyone interested.
Tamara Martinez review for Dr. Peter W. DeBry, M.D.
Tamara Martinez on Healthgrades

4 months ago

07/23/2022, 18:16 PM
The best I recently had surgery on my right eye next week I will get the left one done even though it’s gonna take time for complete healing as for now I’m impressed thought I would never see normal again colors are so vivid I look through my left eye everything looks dingy whites look so bright pinks pink not dingy or mauve looking I can’t wait to have other eye done an be able to start applying makeup again an feeling pretty thank you Dr Debry you gave me more than my vision back your staff are awesome too oh an now I can see with my glasses on which I need still for left eye lol amazing
Dr. Anthony Q Chan review for Dr. Peter W. DeBry, M.D.
Dr. Anthony Q Chan on Healthgrades

4 months ago

07/23/2022, 15:58 PM
Dr. DeBry practices the highest quality of Opthalmology. He did bilateral cataract surgery and shunt operations for glaucoma on me 19 months ago. Several months ago my very sharp vision began to decline, blurry, unable to read my IPHONE news and driving dangerously with difficulty seeing street names and traffic lights. Corrective lenses didn’t help. Got emergency appointment. After extensive eye tests, Dr. DeBry said that the membranes that anchor the lens are developing growth of new cells; thus blocking my vision. He used lasers to “zap the cells” no pain. The next day was a great relief and revelation. Hallelujah! Now the TV looks very sharp and really HD justifying the almost $2,900 that I paid for. Driving is now a pleasure with great visualization and definition of the horizon. Thank you Dr. DeBry! Note I am very selective when I chose doctors for me and my family. Anthony Q Chan, MD, FACC, FAHA, FAASM, MBA Retired Stanford Clinical Professor of Medicine Cardiology
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Barbara review for Dr. Peter W. DeBry, M.D.
Barbara on Healthgrades

4 months ago

07/21/2022, 15:51 PM
I have been Dr DeBry's patient for 15 years. His professional and kind manner are consistent with his up to date knowledge of his craft. He has the most technical and efficient equipment in his office.
MP review for Dr. Peter W. DeBry, M.D.
MP on Healthgrades

4 months ago

07/21/2022, 14:42 PM
I have been an ongoing patient of Dr. DeBry's for over 5 years now and by far he has been the only specialist to help with my permanent condition. Dr. DeBry prides himself with staying abreast of new technologies and making those investments that benefit his patients. The staff if very friendly and helps explain the insurance jargon that most of us don't understand.
Nancy Kissinger review for Dr. Peter W. DeBry, M.D.
Nancy Kissinger on Healthgrades

4 months ago

07/21/2022, 14:30 PM
felt at ease with Dr DeBry and his staff
henry kim review for Dr. Peter W. DeBry, M.D.
henry kim on Healthgrades

4 months ago

07/21/2022, 07:53 AM
he is real professional. he explain current conditions clearly.
Glenn W. review for Dr. Peter W. DeBry, M.D.
Glenn W. on Birdeye

5 months ago

07/17/2022, 12:44 PM
19 MONTHS after Dr. Debry performed what should have been a routine cataract surgery on my right eye, I see cobwebs floating when I use my right eye and still have nightmares about the most painful surgery of my life because of what he did to me 1/13/2021. IMAGINE the pain of someone sticking a needle in your eye RIGHT NOW. That's what DeBry did to me not once but 3 TIMES without ANY warning and without any anesthetic during surgery. If I hadn't been strapped to a gurney like a prisoner on Death Row, I would have hit the ceiling in pain. THEN I find out the my vision is WORSE than before the surgery because he did not remove ANY of the cortex BEFORE inserting the new artificial lens. I spent the next 3+ MONTHS needing hundreds of laser shots to "zap" the cortex. Those laser shots made a hole in the sac that holds the lens. The hole allowed some cortex to escape. So, here I am OVER NINETEEN MONTHS LATER, still seeing floating cobwebs in my right eye because of what the egomaniac did to me. Yes, he thinks he's one of the greatest. Has he EVER contacted me over the past year to even ask how I'm doing? ABSOLUTELY NOT. IMHO, this is the kind of doctor Hitler would have dispatched to torture Nazi prisoners.
Respond to negative reviews
Barbara Blankenship review for Dr. Peter W. DeBry, M.D.
Barbara Blankenship on Healthgrades

5 months ago

07/01/2022, 04:48 AM
Dr Debry has seen my husband for over 10 years. He is a great doctor and the office runs like a well oiled machine.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.