Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Myron F. Shuster, DMD - KidzSmile Dentistry

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.4
15 reviews
|Pediatric Dentists|Louisville, KY 40220

3101 Breckenridge Ln #4b, Louisville, KY 40220

(502) 451-1020

https://kidzsmiledentistry.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(39) · Dental

4010 Dupont Cir

(502) 897-3239

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Pediatric Dentists

110 Diagnostic Dr

(502) 223-7186

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · General Dentistry

3200 Westport Green Pl

(502) 327-6755
5.0
(22) · Dental

1000 Buckner Centre Drive #3

(502) 222-8848

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(298) · Pediatric Dentists

9610 Taylorsville Rd

(502) 430-3993

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(139) · Pediatric Dentists

3934 Dutchmans Ln

(502) 897-0625

11 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Myron Shuster, DMD is a pediatric dentistry practitioner in Louisville, KY. He practices pediatric dentistry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.4
15 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
19
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/04/2018, 04:30 AM
HORRIBLE! DO NOT leave your child alone in this practice.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/15/2017, 09:54 AM
I was hoping for a conservative approach seeing Dr. Shuster is older, but was I wrong. They capped my son's tooth, which he told them was loose. It fell out 2 weeks later. I did not know it was loose during the visit. Also, he asked if we could use happy gas on them while doing filling because the kids are nervous and pulling away. Of course I want my kids to be comfortable so I said yes. Well do you know insurance wont pay for it? Now I am stuck with a $300 bill.
Respond to negative reviews
Displeased Mother on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/13/2017, 04:48 AM
When my daughter was four, she had to have a cavity filled. Dr. Shuster wrote a prescription to pre-medicate her prior to the visit, which I did not feel comfortable doing at her age but was told it was common practice. Parents are not permitted to go back with their children and I wish I had listened to my uneasy feeling. When my daughter came out she was still crying, had been strapped down during the procedure and was upset even having been medicated. I will NEVER take any child to him again.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Simone on Healthgrades

5 years ago

12/27/2016, 02:31 AM
If you want Middle Ages dentistry you have come to the right place. They have parents sign a waiver to strap the child down on a board, or wrap them up tight. They do not want parents to come into the exam room. I insisted and was told I needed to wait a minute until they had the computers turned off. The exam room didn't even have a computer! He had a male assistant in with him. (...and they want to see kids without parents?!) We went there because our insurance gave us his info. Horrific!
Respond to negative reviews
The Dever m. on BirdEye

6 years ago

01/08/2016, 13:22 PM
Wonderful staff, great office, and they really care about the children. I have one special needs child who can sometimes be hard to handle and they work great with him. They also work wonderful with my daughter. . It's hard to find someone my son will trust, and he really loves the staff here..
Lee on BirdEye

6 years ago

11/12/2015, 05:33 AM
From the start I thought Dr. Shuster was wonderful. My children started when they were young so I could go back with them. When they got to be around three they went back by theirselves. Over the weekend my son had an accident and Dr Shuster met me at the office to treat him. All of my children love it here.
h w. on BirdEye

6 years ago

07/30/2015, 14:34 PM
First of all I am not comfortable with their policy about not allowing parents back with the kids. Furthermore I am not satisfied with how appointments will be scheduled and the dentist will delay and reschedule saying my child doesn't want to cooperate (is scared). However yesterday my child had a dentist appointment and when we arrived the door was locked and so I called the office and no one was there to answer. I called their other office location and that number had been disconnected. Looked online and it shows the office is permanently closed. Called again today and a woman answered and told me that she was in the office yesterday and that the door was unlocked. I explained to her that there was no answer when I called and that I sat in the lobby and waited until 10 mins past her appointment time. She insisted that I was wrong and that they were having issues with the phone at their other location and she cannot see where it says online that they are permanently closed at the Breckenridge location. So because of all of this I will be finding a new dentist for my kids. There is something seriously fishy and wrong with this practice and I want no part of it.
Respond to negative reviews
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

6 years ago

06/15/2015, 01:57 AM
Dr. shuster has the worst personality ever seen in MD. He is uncaring, cold and arrogant. They take the kids from you and you can not come with them. They ask permission to tie down my girl only to count her teeth. Not to even do a medical care on her. Are we in the middle age? Worst experience ever. I will let everybody know.
Taylor E. on BirdEye

6 years ago

06/10/2015, 08:31 AM
Dr Shuster is absolutely terrible. As the other reviewer alluded to, he will not allow parents back, even when your kids are scared. He will suggest a procedure and then if you child is scared at all, stop in the middle of it and tell you to go somewhere else, even if he is the on the said it needed to be done immediately. I would recommend any dentist in the city over him.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.