Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Mitchell A Blass

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
33 reviews
|Infectious Disease Specialists|Atlanta, GA 30342

5673 Peachtree Dunwoody Road, Ste 600, Atlanta, GA 30342

(404) 256-4111

https://georgiainfectiousdiseases.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(326) · Infectious Disease Specialists

659 Auburn Ave NE

(404) 888-0228
About

Georgia Infectious Diseases provide treatment for the following conditions: HIV, AIDS, STD's, MRSA, Mycobacterial (MAC), Orthopedic Infection, Cellulitis, Endocarditis, C. Difficle (C. diff), Cephalitis, Shingles, Pneumonia, Urinary Tract Infection (UTI), Fever of Unknown Origin, Fungal Infection, Hepatitis, Immunodeficiency Therapy, Tuberculosis (TB), Antimicrobial Management, Infusion Therapy, Dehydration, Meningitis, Vaccinations, etc.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
33 reviews
528
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
14
  
  • 19 Reviews4.6Healthgrades
  • 13 Reviews4.2Google
  • 1 Review5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Norell on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/19/2019, 01:33 AM
I was referred to Dr. Blass by a retired doctor who had sustained catastrophic insect bites while traveling outside US. Dr. Blass saved his life! I have been bounced around all over the health care system with my 2 insect bites that became necrotic/ infected. I’m in a wound care clinic but haven’t been seen by a specialist. I was impressed by his friendly manner and proactive attitude. For the first time in 3 months I feel like I have a care provider who wants to “ get to the bottom” of why I have been so slow to heal and still having pain. I feel confident that I will get some definitive answers and regain my quality of life, return to work and be my old self. I’d highly recommend Dr. Blass to anyone suffering from ID or in my case a unidentifiable poisonous insect. He’s a great guy -
Babette on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/17/2018, 15:48 PM
Dr. Blass is my hero. I first met him in 2006 for a follow up with a ruptured appendix, met him again in 2012 when my husband (at the time) caught an amoeba from Nicaragua, and recently again when I caught a rare bacteria called Chromobacterium Violaceum. It’s not normally found in the U.S., however Dr Blass didn’t give up and completely did his research. He has saved so many lives and is truly the Dr you can depend on to help you. His nurse, April is amazing too!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/20/2017, 04:31 AM
This guy is the ultimate Sherlock Holmes. Passionate about his work, top of his game, and a great partner to inspire a person to get well...He's efficient, caring, positive and a true partner in health to his patient. He saved my life just in the nick of time. I would not be here today had I not been blessedly referred to him. I will be forever indebted to his skill and forever in awe of him as a person and doctor. This man has earned points in heaven for sure.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/25/2016, 19:12 PM
By far the MOST intelligent and caring physician in Atlanta. Truly cares for each patient he comes into contact with and wants to help them. Exceptional bedside manner and will explain to the patient exactly what is going on with them to the extent that they can understand it. Highest recommendations!
NF on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/27/2016, 09:44 AM
He actually came to see me while I being treated in the hospital so I knew what was going on and what the next steps were. He shows his interest in and concern about his patients by staying in close communication with them.
B. Cox on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/23/2016, 16:04 PM
Dr. Blass provides great patient care, however, Shanita or Cherita does not. My father has a out of network insurance with Dr. Blass, when the hospital called him insurance wasn't discussed. I called his office and got the biller Shanita who was rude and brash. I asked her what can be done about the bill and she gave me no options. I called back the next day and got a wonderful young lady named Kim also in billing. She explained the whole appeal process and got it paid, needed her from the start
Respond to negative reviews
Julie Perlson on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/09/2016, 03:10 AM
My mother became critically ill while hospitalized at Emory St. Josephs Hospital. Unfortunately, we had an surgeon who took a lax approach to my mothers care. Dr. Blass on the other hand saved my mother's life. What was most impressive was his communication with me and my family. As an only child and one who works full time, I could not always be there. Every day I received a personal call and update on my mother's condition. I highly recommend Dr. Blass. He is brilliant.
Kayla on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/26/2016, 14:12 PM
Dr. Blass is very knowledgeable on treatment of infections, medications, and is highly personable. I feel confident trusting him with my care.
Kay on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/26/2016, 10:06 AM
Dr. Blass is highly knowledgeable in the area of infectious disease. He was straightforward with me about the seriousness of my condition and the options I had for treatment.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.