Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Max A. Shapiro, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
37 reviews
|Gastroenterologist|Atlanta, GA 30342 United States

5669 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd #210, Ste 210, Atlanta, GA 30342 United States

(404) 255-4333

https://metroatlantagastro.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.8
(34) · Doctors

7402 Davidson Pkwy S

(770) 507-0909
4.6
(9) · Gastroenterologist

95 Collier Rd NW #4085

(404) 355-3200
About

Specialties Dr. Shapiro has specific interests in colon cancer screening and treating patients with Crohn's Disease, Ulcerative Colitis, Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Barrett's Esophagus. In addition to colonoscopy and upper GI endoscopy, he performs Barrett's Esophagus ablation (RFA) and Endoscopic Ultrasound (EUS). As Director of Adult GI of the SEED Center, Dr. Shapiro participates in multidisciplinary treatment of Eosinophilic Esophagitis and Celiac Disease. History Established in 2008. Welcome to Metro Atlanta Gastroenterology, LLC, the Atlanta GI group of choice. Metro Atlanta Gastroenterology, LLC is committed to providing the highest quality, up-to-date care possible, and to consisten

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
37 reviews
531
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Lashandra Covington review for Dr. Max A. Shapiro, MD
Lashandra Covington on Healthgrades

3 months ago

05/27/2022, 10:18 AM
I had to travel to Atlanta to have my first colonoscopy since my diagnosis of colon cancer last year. Being in an unfamiliar place, I felt uneasy, but when I tell you the staff made me feel right at home. They treated me as if the already knew me and made sure I was comfortable and informed. Even before I reached the facility, the calls and emails were answered in a timely manner and I was reassured if I had any questions, I could contact them anytime. From prep to procedure, they were very professional and Dr Shapiro was amazing. Clear communication, explained everything and was sure asked if I had any questions. Thank you guys ( Mr Lee, Terrance, the pretty young lady at the desk and the pretty young in the procedure sorry I didn't remember your names) for everything.
K. Grad review for Dr. Max A. Shapiro, MD
K. Grad on Healthgrades

6 months ago

02/10/2022, 00:56 AM
Dr Shapiro is the best. he’s able to combine compassion with professionalism. it’s difficult to quantify the value of seeing a doctor, particularly with G.I. issues, with whom you can speak of embarrassing and difficult symptoms more easily than I could with Dr. Shapiro. He listened, give good advice, offered understanding and good solutions. My visit was as good as it gets and I highly recommend him. His staff is wonderful too. I might add, that my husband, is also his patient, as are 2 other family members.
H. Kibbe review for Dr. Max A. Shapiro, MD
H. Kibbe on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/30/2019, 11:28 AM
Very few doctors receive 5 star reviews from me. I have seen so many doctors seeking help for my symptoms and Dr Shapiro is one of the only ones to actually help me. He is organized, thorough, and when he was looking for the cause of my issue, he didn’t just order the same tests every other doctor already ordered. He tried new tests, made new suggestions, and helped me more than anyone has. What I love most is he makes himself available to me between visits. When I have questions I can email him directly through the app and I get a response f r o m the Dr Shapir himself! Dr Shapiro is the real deal. If you’re struggling with symptoms and need help finding answers, this is the physician you should see.
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Anonymous review for Dr. Max A. Shapiro, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/05/2019, 11:02 AM
Dr.Shapiro is the best Doctor hands down. His “bedside “ manner is superb. His attention to detail while gathering diagnostics is great. His passion for his patients reflects in his genuine concern for wellness.
Loren F. review for Dr. Max A. Shapiro, MD
Loren F. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/31/2019, 01:37 AM
In my opinion, there are several qualities that every good doctor must have: compassion, understanding, empathy, honesty, competence, commitment, and respect. Dr. Shapiro has these qualities in spades. From my first visit with Dr. Shapiro, I felt a connection with him. I felt as though Dr. Shapiro was invested in my health and care. He was attentive. I never felt like I was "just another patient." Dr. Shapiro made me feel like a priority each time I met with him (and I continue to see Dr. Shapiro). Dr. Shapiro was thoughtful in his explanations; I trust him immeasurably. He truly wanted to make sure I understood exactly what he was saying. If you are looking for a doctor whose medical knowledge is comprehensive, who treats the whole person, and who takes the time to be compassionate yet direct, then Dr. Shapiro would be an excellent choice. We should all be so fortunate to have a doctor like Dr. Shapiro in our lives. I am glad I do.
Anonymous review for Dr. Max A. Shapiro, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/07/2019, 11:03 AM
Dr. Shapiro is an outstanding physician. He is knowledgeable, thorough and kind. I wholeheartedly recommend him.
Anonymous review for Dr. Max A. Shapiro, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/18/2017, 10:05 AM
Dr.Shapiro is the best!!! He has helped me manage my crohns for the last 2 years through needing to switch medications to accommodate my life goals! He has provided excellent care and gone above and beyond any other doctor I have ever had! I highly recommend Dr. Shapiro if you are looking for a doctor who truly cares about you as a person and not just another patient!
Anonymous review for Dr. Max A. Shapiro, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/10/2017, 10:45 AM
To start, the office staff, especially Sarah, was extremely helpful and considerate. Dr Shapiro saw us for a same day appointment when he needed to be somewhere else. He made time to see us, spent ample time with us and was clearly concerned and helpful. This office acted as all physician offices should and put the patient first.
Anonymous review for Dr. Max A. Shapiro, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/06/2017, 09:24 AM
Stay away from this Clinic My insurance was charged $325.00 for 15 minutes interview with the specialist (Max Shapiro), despite I was told it was a part of procedure. No examination, no diagnosis. Once I confronted the office manager, she stated “Oh, she is receptionist. She does not know”. This incident, along with a couple of rude employees (Finance Lady & scheduler lady) & a disorganized appearance caused me to doubt their professionalism and their honesty. I cancelled my appointment.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.