Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Martin J. Book, DO

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
23 reviews
|Doctors|South Kensington, MD 20814 United States

7910 Woodmont Avenue, South Kensington, MD 20814 United States

(301) 654-2255

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(9) · Surgeons

224D Cornwall Street Northwest Suite 102

(703) 777-1146
5.0
(1) · Doctors

321 S Patrick St

(703) 549-2626
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

7434 Holabird Ave

(410) 284-2273
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

700 Constitution Ave NE

(202) 546-4800
5.0
(16) · Doctors

2401 Brandermill Blvd

(410) 721-9862
5.0
(7) · Doctors

5601 Loch Raven Blvd # 402

(443) 444-5700
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
23 reviews
517
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Martin J. Book, DO
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

07/22/2011, 09:16 AM
Did this provider leave you unattended for an extended period of time? Not at all! They were always present and attentive Does this psychiatrist always take that extra step to make you feel special? Yes, I always enjoy my appointments Does this provider remember you by name? Every single time, even if it's been months since my last appointment!! Did this provider pressure you to purchase any unnecessary products during your visit? Absolutely not! I was never uncomfortable Did they follow up with you after your appointment? Yes, they made sure I had everything I needed!
Anonymous review for Dr. Martin J. Book, DO
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

05/31/2011, 15:09 PM
Let me just say that this business is in one of the safest areas around.. Their office was the absolute perfect temperature. It was so nice to be able to get out of the weather outside and sit in a relaxing, comfortable office. All the advice they gave me was completely unbiased. They didn't try to force their opinions on me, and gave me genuine advice that was in my best interest. Very gentle, and his actual office where he meets with patients is also very pretty and relaxing, with a nice view and lots of cool decorations from New Mexico. I had done my research ahead of time, and kind of led most of my appts in terms of what I wanted to address, what pills I wanted to display, etc, so I can't tell if he's the kind of therapist who would be able to really ask patients the hard questions. Then again, that's clearly less his job, or at least seemed to be in my case.
Anonymous review for Dr. Martin J. Book, DO
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

04/07/2011, 10:15 AM
Does this provider give unbiased advice? Absolutely! I always get sound, helpful, and completely unbiased advice! Does this provider have helpful information available online? No, just a basic listings page Does this provider adhere to the customer is always right policy? Yes, they listen to all complaints and make every effort to correct the situation.
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Martin J. Book, DO
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

03/29/2011, 19:05 PM
Does this provider treat every client equally? Definitely, they make everyone feel equally respected and cared for Do you feel that you could have received better service somewhere else? Definitely not; I received the best service ever! Did this provider have bad breath? Not at all, I didn't notice a smell.
Anonymous review for Dr. Martin J. Book, DO
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

03/13/2011, 18:27 PM
Dr. Book is a highly skilled, compassionate, intuitive, professional who has been exceptionally helpful in supporting me and recommending effective treatment of my condition. He is very effective and I recommend him highly.
Anonymous review for Dr. Martin J. Book, DO
Anonymous on Wellness

12 years ago

01/01/2010, 10:16 AM
First, I will be forever eternally grateful for this man I am about to tell you about. I found Dr. Book by accident. Honestly though there is no such thing, he was a perfect gift brought into my life at the right moment when everything around me was falling apart. At first I had responded to an add on a study program for depression, since I was unemployed and without insurance it seemed a good alternative to go for help. Upon answering his questions he deemed that I would be too much at risk to participate in the study because the study doesn't allow the dr to know if you are receiving a placebo or not and based on how I was feeling he was afraid the roulette wouldn't run in my favor. He said he knew of a program that places persons with the right services and would call me the next day with that info. Mind, you this is a man who met me on the phone, has no obligations to help and he is going to call me back to steer me in a better direction. He even went so far as to calling the association and finding a contact person and spoke with the individual. He called me the next day, gave the info and told me to keep in touch with him. Well, the organization I called said they couldn't help me because I wasn't destitute enough (mortgage was an asset even though I am stone broke, unemployed for 5 months) I called everywhere and met brick walls, couldn't qualify for medical assistance, medicaid, walk in clinics (asset: townhouse and car) and some places took applications for processing you for 2-3 weeks down the road. I called him back to let him know that I had no success and was feeling worse for trying (a crying mess now). He said to give him some time and he would call me back later today. He made a few calls, including the catholic services and the jewish center and they all told him the same thing I had been experiencing everywhere else, no immediate help could be given, take a number and wait for help. In an attempt to make things better, I took an appt my best friend setup with a primary care physician. This dr prescribed 2 medications because the anxiety and desperation/depression was almost unbearable. I told Dr Book of my experience by phone, he reviewed the meds and gave permission to stick with the one while putting the other on hold for fear it may make things worse. Obviously prescribing medications without enough information can do more harm, Dr Book knowing this protected me. I told Dr Book that I had apprehension regarding my visit with the other dr, because she didn't talk of any monitoring of the anti depressant or anti anxiety meds prescribed, which is a big flag and made me leery of even taking the meds. I was desperate enough though to take them, anything to make me feel a little more calm and at peace in my racing head. Dr. Book then spared me anymore humiliation and trama for trying to get the help I needed. He told me to come in and see him almost immediately based on dire need. Obviously an exception was made in my case, however, a man of caring compassion and character went beyond his duty to help and this was before I became a patient. I visited him for the first time yesterday, and he is the very first professional ever, who offered that I take a battery of written tests to eliminate any probability of misdiagnosis. In the past I had been dubbed Bi polar, Depressed or ADHD by two different professionals and had walked away from them not feeling as though I could really trust them. They were all too quick to write a prescription and the fallout with the medications kept me at bay from any more professionals since one of them had been deemed the best, being an author and occassional speaker at National Institute of Mental Health! Dr. Book said that I might not even need meds but to keep up with the anxiety meds because I really did need that assistance for now. His take: Therapy may be what is necessary but let's eliminate things with the testing and see what that reveals first. Folks, this how someone shoul
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.